We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre

#1 of 1 Hotels in Gimli
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
10 Centre Street, Gimli, Manitoba R0C 1B0, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    61
    64
    13
    8
See reviews for
74
79
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Winnipeg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Terrible beds, tried both of them in my room. Also, very costly considering I was alone and we had booked about 20 rooms!! Nice view in restaurant etc., decent food for the price. Have visited annually, but likely won't book again as I need my sleep and back in good shape.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drumheller
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room comfortable but air conditioner was noisy during the night which woke us up.staff were pleasent..enjoyed the balcony to unwind after a long drive.good location to the lake.would had gone sightseeing but it was rainy the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie, Ontario
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the service is terrible - unfriendly staff at check-in & check-out; rooms are decent and the location on the beach is excellent; fitness facilities only open at 8am, which is an odd way to do business for a location that is trying to target events & conferences

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
mlazer, General Manager at Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and to let me know how your recent experience with us was. I am sorry that you found the service to be lacking, if you are able I would appreciate more detailed information so that I may correct the situation for future guests. If you would have let us know that you... More 

Lorette
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An very nice overall experience in a beautiful and friendly setting. Beautiful touristy type atmosphere with exceptional views of Lake Winnipeg. Wifi service is not ideal to support technology related conferences where users are required to access internet in a timely manner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
mlazer, General Manager at Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let me know how your recent experience was. I am glad that your overall experience was a good one and I will let the staff know. Thank you. As to WiFi, my apologies that it was not up to your standards. I do need to point a few things out however; We did... More 

Erickson
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wireless on first day was good, but terrible on second day in north part of the building, room Wifi was fine, room clean and comfortable, bring a power bar if you plan to plug in a laptop or charge an electronic device, bed a bit soft, outlets are sparse, restaurant was good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
mlazer, General Manager at Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let me know how everything went at your conference. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations for the entire event. We did upgrade our system, create a specific network for your group and even doubled the speed from the Internet Provider. Overall most of the attendees found the WiFi service excellent... More 

Gimli
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our one night stay was perfect ( great meal, clean large room, pleasant efficient checkin and checkout) until we were confronted in the pool by the security guard. I had a few 11 year old girls swimming in the pool and they asked me if they could bring into the pool one of the plastic stacking deck chairs. They do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mlazer, General Manager at Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let me know how your recent stay with us was. My apologies that the way the situation in the pool was handled the way it was and I will be speaking with the individual to ensure that does not happen to other guests. I am glad upon check out the staff was able... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
14 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to Winnipeg and right in the heart of Manitoba's Interlake. Located on the Main Street in Gimlli and close to shops and restaurants. You can request a room overlooking the lake if you want a room with a view, but you will pay a little more. Rooms come with coffee maker, comfortable mattresses, little balconies. Nice for a getaway.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Beautiful location and a comfortable room.The restaurant is very scenic with tasty fresh pickerel.The pools overlook the lake.The rooms have balconies which overlook the lake. This is ideal for morning coffee or evening drinks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We recently were married and wanted to just get away from Winnipeg for a few days during easter weekend. Rented the 2 Room Suite with King Bed. The room was comfortable and clean, the lounge was not busy but was very cold. We tried watching some of the Hockey and Curling in the Lounge but it was pretty uncomfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winnipeg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Overall very good it offered a layed back way of relaxing in an environment that was calm and non-threatening. A resort in a small town environment by water can be extremely therapeutic. As a large family, it gave each individual to find something to do.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities