We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Gimli hotels

Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre

10 Centre Street, Gimli, Manitoba R0C 1B0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
56%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gimli
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Nicole S Winnipeg
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    46
    54
    10
    8
See reviews for
56
54
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff at the Lakeview have always been so kind and pleasant to work with. They made special accommodations for my parents and really went above and beyond for them. There are a few things here and there that might imply that it's a bit dated and in need of a facelift due to age, but all in all it's... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely location by the lake, my husband and I enjoyed the quiet comfort of a suite overlooking the lake.Although clean, the rooms are dreary giving them a shabby feel. The lighting was dismal too. Very nice pool, unfortunately the water was too cold to swim in. Overall, a decent place to stay - But- the restaurant was POOR. Lots of... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
mlazer, General Manager at Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on Trip Advisor and letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you found the rooms dreary, I would like to know which room you were in so that we could address the issue and lighten them up for all future guests. I apologize... More

Winnipeg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My Wife and I had a recent 3 day stay at this hotel. Staff were helpful and Michael Lazer the manager responded to my concerns in an email prior to staying....I think that the management really care but corporate HQ hold the purse strings on the renovation budget. Renovations are required as the rooms are a little "Tired" Old CRT... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service and friendly atmosphere was excellent and genuine by all the staff we dealt with from the front desk staff to the cleaning staff and attached shops and dining room staff. Great experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Service was great,the room was great. The hotel has a wonderful location & I have stayed there may times & I will continue to stay there in the future! My room had a fantastic view of the lake & the harbour & it was nice to be able to walk out of the hotel & walk out on the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are three adults who spent three nights in this hotel. We found out that booking king suite with a bedroom, sitting area with sofa-bed and a kitchen would cost less than getting two separate rooms, so we asked to change our initial reservation. We were given suite 222, but it smelled strongly of cigarettes - eventhought the hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been visiting this resort for quite a few years each summer and once during a hockey tourney in the winter. The rooms are showing wear and tear, as is the resort itself. We booked a suite this past long weekend and although the room was clean, bed very comfortable and the in-room amenities sufficient, the resin on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The vents in the room were full of dust as well as quite a few carpet stains. I liked the ideas that little shops were attached to the hotel. I did not appreciate the siting of a rat at the east side of the hotel taking up residence in the wood pile.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mlazer, General Manager at Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to let me know about your recent stay with us. I apologize that your room had not been deep cleaned and that the vents were in need of cleaning. I assure that we are going room by room and doing detailed and extensive cleaning of each and every one.... More

Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice location, average value re high price for 1970 ish hotel that needs updating and a deep cleaning, service people were nice and helpful.My wife and i loved the beach and art on the beach barrier around the harbor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have come back to this hotel for 4 years with our kids. This year we have decided it had run its course and is way too overpriced- at an average of $200/night. Last year when we arrived it was dirty. The rooms seemed unsanitary and unkept .. We mustered through since the beach is great. This year the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mlazer, General Manager at Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am so sorry. If you don't mind, I would really like you to contact me so that I can discuss your experience further with you. The points that you have raised are issues that should never have happened and I am so sorry that we had let you down. I have shared your comments with the Housekeeping team to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre

Address: 10 Centre Street, Gimli, Manitoba R0C 1B0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Gimli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel Gimli
Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre Gimli, Manitoba

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)