We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Nanoose Bay hotels

Pacific Shores Resort and Spa

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1-1600 Stroulger Road, Nanoose Bay, British Columbia V9P 9B7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Shores Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nanoose Bay
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Randy B Victoria, Canada
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    98
    55
    43
    31
See reviews for
112
123
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (323)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been an Owner at the Resort for over 20 years and have seen it at its best and worst. I am pleased with the progress made since the change in management and fully expect continued improvement in the next few years. This management team is actually listening and acting on issues. My wife and I tried the new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the food at the Smoke and Water. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. More

vancouver
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice resort with a good restaurant and bar. Good Happy Hour and beautiful location. Want to come back in the summer to enjoy the beach. Our room was on the 4th floor and overlooked the ocean with lots of geese and ducks dropping by for a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4-star review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed our resort, and we would love to have you back in the summer. More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I spent a wonderfully relaxing weekend at Pacific Shores and Spa! Spent the morning at the spa getting a relaxation massage. The service was wonderful! The staff was warm, friendly, and knowledgable! The massage itself was awesome; soothing and calm environment and they had complimentary 'London Fog' Silk Road tea to finish off the experience. Went for a beautiful walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review. We are to read that you enjoyed the staff and loved the scenery. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. More

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My husband and I arrived late Sunday night after driving from Edmonton. Four staff were working at the front desk. Checking in made us feel like the lowest priority they had. The staff were unprofessional, dismissive and seemed to have other more important things to do. Although I had emailed and phoned to ask for a unit not on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will be using this review as a training tool for our employees to better our customer service. We apologize for the problems you had during your stay, and do hope to have you back in the future. More

Lacombe
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We had a 7 night stay as part of a new car deal and booked here at Pacific Shores and hoped for the best....we were not disappointed! Our room was not ready as advertised at 4pm so we used that time to walk around the beautiful well kept grounds at the resort and have a drink in the Smoke &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were excited to read that you enjoyed the room and grounds of our property. We hope to have you back on your next visit to the area. More

Osoyoos, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Most everything about our stay was quite nice until we decided to treat ourselves to a meal in the resort's restaurant. Very impressive looking with the giant aquariums. The menu was expensive but we thought we would splurge just this once. Just a few other patrons there and two servers. I ordered the stuffed cod with beans and salad from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We apologize that you had a poor experience with our restaurant. We will be using your review to address these issues. Despite the poor restaurant experience, we do hope to have you stay with us again. More

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed at this location with our timeshare points. Our check-in was easy and quick. Our two bedroom unit was actually a one bedroom with an adjoining studio. It worked well for friends who were joining us. We had a view of the water and spent lots of time on the patio. There was a missing patio screen door which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4-star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort and the beauty of Nanoose Bay. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! More

kitchener ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We just returned from a week in British Columbia and we spent 3 nights at this resort. Right from the start, we were impressed by the lush , well-kept grounds , beautiful gardens, and gorgeous views. Rooms are available at different rates, and ours was not at the top of the price range so we were pleasantly surprised by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we were happy to read that you really enjoyed the grounds of our property. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. More

Auburn, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We spent a week in a one bedroom third floor unit. The location on the bay and landscaping of the grounds are excellent. The bed and linens were great and we used the washer and dryer. The unit was nicely updated on first impression, in need of a good scrubbing and minor repairs also. The dishwasher put crud on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the grounds. We are sorry that the dishwasher seemed to not work as well as it should. But we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and look forward to having you back soon! More

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Spent a weekend there with 4 friends and we all agreed too much $ for the resort. The battery in the smoke alarm started beeping at 5am even though we had reported it the day before. Plumbing in suite above extremely loud. Ground floor was supposed to have a view of the estuary but the bushes completely blocked the view.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will be addressing the issues you had during your stay, and apologize for the inconvenience. Despite these issues, we do hope to have you back in the future. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pacific Shores Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Shores Resort and Spa

Address: 1-1600 Stroulger Road, Nanoose Bay, British Columbia V9P 9B7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanoose Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Shores Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Shores Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Shores Hotel Nanoose Bay
Pacific Shores Resort And Spa Nanoose Bay, Vancouver Island, Canada

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay