We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Nanoose Bay hotels

Pacific Shores Resort and Spa

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1-1600 Stroulger Road, Nanoose Bay, British Columbia V9P 9B7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Shores Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nanoose Bay
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
ricgail Kelowna, British Columbia
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    100
    55
    44
    32
See reviews for
112
127
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (327)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had some extra points to use with RCI and booked Nanoose Bay Resort for 4 nights Dec 8-12. We arrived late and in the dark of a huge storm. We enjoyed our room and it had a nice King-size bed and crisp white Bed Sheets. It had a pretend fireplace that was a bit chintzy. The building was gloomy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, British Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While it's not normally a type of fall/winter destination for us, my wife and I recently spent a week at Pacific Shores which we found to be a pleasant and appreciated surprise. Arriving in the dark after a late afternoon ferry crossing to Nanaimo, we were greeted by a friendly and helpful reception and quickly sent to our 1 bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4-star review. We were excited to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. More 

Tofino, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After looking for a romantic one night getaway somewhere in the Nanaimo area I came across Pacific Shores on hotels.ca and was very impressed with the price first of all, and the impression of the resort itself. We booked and had a basic hotel style room in the ‘B’ area, all of which have no water view, but we knew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back with us again in the near future. More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been visiting Pacific Shores for over 8 years and after our last few experiences have now decided never to go again. The restaurant and facilities which were initially both great have unfortunately gone downhill. It seems like the new owners are looking to save a dollar anywhere they can. The hot tubs outside are constantly out of order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We apologize for the poor experience you had on your last visit. We will be using your review to better the experiences of our guests. More 

Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been an Owner at the Resort for over 20 years and have seen it at its best and worst. I am pleased with the progress made since the change in management and fully expect continued improvement in the next few years. This management team is actually listening and acting on issues. My wife and I tried the new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the food at the Smoke and Water. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. More 

vancouver
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice resort with a good restaurant and bar. Good Happy Hour and beautiful location. Want to come back in the summer to enjoy the beach. Our room was on the 4th floor and overlooked the ocean with lots of geese and ducks dropping by for a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4-star review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed our resort, and we would love to have you back in the summer. More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I spent a wonderfully relaxing weekend at Pacific Shores and Spa! Spent the morning at the spa getting a relaxation massage. The service was wonderful! The staff was warm, friendly, and knowledgable! The massage itself was awesome; soothing and calm environment and they had complimentary 'London Fog' Silk Road tea to finish off the experience. Went for a beautiful walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review. We are to read that you enjoyed the staff and loved the scenery. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My husband and I arrived late Sunday night after driving from Edmonton. Four staff were working at the front desk. Checking in made us feel like the lowest priority they had. The staff were unprofessional, dismissive and seemed to have other more important things to do. Although I had emailed and phoned to ask for a unit not on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will be using this review as a training tool for our employees to better our customer service. We apologize for the problems you had during your stay, and do hope to have you back in the future. More 

Lacombe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We had a 7 night stay as part of a new car deal and booked here at Pacific Shores and hoped for the best....we were not disappointed! Our room was not ready as advertised at 4pm so we used that time to walk around the beautiful well kept grounds at the resort and have a drink in the Smoke &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were excited to read that you enjoyed the room and grounds of our property. We hope to have you back on your next visit to the area. More 

Osoyoos, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Most everything about our stay was quite nice until we decided to treat ourselves to a meal in the resort's restaurant. Very impressive looking with the giant aquariums. The menu was expensive but we thought we would splurge just this once. Just a few other patrons there and two servers. I ordered the stuffed cod with beans and salad from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We apologize that you had a poor experience with our restaurant. We will be using your review to address these issues. Despite the poor restaurant experience, we do hope to have you stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pacific Shores Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Shores Resort and Spa

Address: 1-1600 Stroulger Road, Nanoose Bay, British Columbia V9P 9B7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanoose Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Shores Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Shores Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Shores Hotel Nanoose Bay
Pacific Shores Resort And Spa Nanoose Bay, Vancouver Island, Canada

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (154)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay