We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Sun Peaks hotels

Coast Sundance Lodge

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3160 Creekside Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 1Z1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Coast Sundance Lodge to your Saves list
Coast Sundance Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Sun Peaks
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Jeff W plymouth
  • Reviews (78)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
30
32
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Coast Sundance Lodge was formally the Delta Sun Peaks. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite in mid-July and found that the room temperature was fiercely hot. The hotel was built with winter in mind, so only has a heating system, and no air conditioning. There are some windows in the rooms, but depending where your room is situated, you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sun Peaks is beautiful. There is some amazing wildlife right on the ski slopes (black bears, elk etc) so well worth a summer visit. Unfortunately, the hotel room that we were in with a slope view was right above the bar. There was music blasting all afternoon (even though the place seemed nearly empty) and then also late into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello 001Anna001, Thank you for your review! We are truly sorry that your stay with us was not what it should have been and didn’t reflect the experience we are known for. We strive to deliver great service to every guest every time. I apologize if we didn’t hit the mark for you. You are right that we are blessed... More

Steyning, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was a bit off our route but was well worth the deviation.Room excellent facilities to feed yourself eg for breakfast which helped us get away fast. Staff really helpful. We were able to look out on the ski slopes but as its summer there were bears grazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Old60timer! Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at the Coast Sundance Lodge. The variety of our room types and the amenities located in the hotel (cafes and bar & grill) are great as it provides our guests with the option of either dining out or enjoying a "home-cooked" meal... More

vernon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Sun Peaks for the outdoor concert Blue Rodeo,they and all the bands were awesome along with the experience of just sitting outside listening to them play.The nature trails are great. The coast is not very well kept.When we arrived our bathroom there had black hair all over the floor along with pills{medicine}.The room was not very clean.The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello sweetvernon, Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the music and festivities - my family was visiting and we had a great time as well. However, I'm disappointed to hear the comments regarding the hotel. Unfortunately we do not have air conditioning and there is a 3 week period (during your stay I'm afraid) where... More

Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An overnight stay on our drive between Whistler and Jasper turned out to be really comfortable and pleasant. The room was light, spacious and overlooked the grassed pistes. Easy access from underground parking (10 cdn a night). The corridors were a bit dull and the dark green doors a bit military like for my taste. A free outdoor concert was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello whoamiwhereami, (great name by the way:)) Thank you very much for your review. We always like to hear from our guests! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in between Whistler and Jasper - it is definitely the best stop to break up the long drive. As you mentioned, the corridors do need some work.... More

Sun Peaks, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff particularly at the reception were fantastic, so helpful with lots of things. The hotel was very clean & comfortable. Good location, although it was quiet while we were there, we actually enjoyed this!

Was this review helpful? Yes
S East England
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This is a very basic hotel, clearly intended as a skiers hostel when we have not doubt that the resort is busy. In summer however, nothing gets going until the season which is, we were told once we got there, July and August. The room was clean but not very comfortable and in mid June very few places open for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello gardeninggirl! Thank you very much for your feedback - we always appreciate hearing from our guests. I'm sorry that your Sun Peaks Resort experience was not all that you had hoped. July and August are definitely the busier summer months as far as activities go - though we do have a significant amount of guests that really enjoy the... More

Vancouver, BC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We usually come to this resort over winter for skiing, but went in the off season . The resort itself is trying to reinvent itself and there is mountain biking, concert series , golf, kayaking and hiking close by. Can't beat for being right into the village. Rooms are basic and the Coast is working on upgrading property to freshen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were not expecting the Hilton by any means but, Coast Sundance was very basic and dated. We arrived to staff smoking in the front door way and front reception seemingly challenged by the check in process. Tiny double bed made for no sleep, terrible pillows made for a sore neck before a 6 hour drive the next day. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello SoWeRoam, First, thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate feedback, both good and bad, as it helps us know what we are doing well and identify areas where we can improve. I am very embarrassed and disappointed about your experience here at the Coast Sundance Lodge. That is definitely not the service we provide to our... More

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I spent a week at this property when we went skiing at Sun Peaks. We loved being the closest hotel to the ski lift (for ski-in, ski-out) - in fact, in our 30+ years of skiing we'd never been at a place where we could conveniently return for lunch. The village is very close to the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Oboedot, Thank you so much for your glowing review! I am very excited to share your comments with my fantastic team as this is exactly the experience we strive to provide to all of our guests. I admit, our location definitely gives us a hand up on the competition, but I'm glad our rooms and staff were able to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Coast Sundance Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Coast Sundance Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Sundance Lodge

Address: 3160 Creekside Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 1Z1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coast Sundance Lodge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Coast Sundance Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Sundance Hotel Sun Peaks

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coast Sundance Lodge is a deluxe, full service hotel, located at the base of the Sundance high speed quad chair in Sun Peaks Resort; no one is closer to the lifts than us! Open year round you can enjoy a winter season of skiing and snowboarding and a summer season of golf, mountain biking, trail rides and much more!The Coast Sundance Lodge features well appointed rooms and lofts, including one and two bedroom suites, some with full kitchens and fireplaces. All of the rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee machine, complimentary high speed Internet and balconies. You'll feel right at home with on-site laundry, fitness centre, outdoor hot tub and pet friendly rooms. The Coast Sundance Lodge is ready to accommodate your every need. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
84

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer