We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre

4.0 of 5 3240 Village Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada (Formerly Delta Sun Peaks Resort)
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Special Tripadvisor Promo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    70
    29
    14
    9
See reviews for
75
72
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed the hotel. Very clean and staff (service) awesome. Something I haven't experienced before but getting drink service to the hot tub after a long day of skiing was a nice touch. I really enjoyed the hotel and Ill be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review. I too am a fan of beverages by a hot tub after a long day. I am glad that we were able to provide that experience to you during your stay. Kind regards, David More 

Devonport, Tasmania, Australia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 weeks but first time under the new management. First the good things: - location is exceptional ,ski in ski out and a very handy ski valet downstairs. - large rooms, 3 hot tubs and pool, good restaurant - the breakfast and canapé room on the 5-th floor very nice - worth the extra payment The not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Calin Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to accommodate the early arrival for you. Typically we ask for a cell phone and will call the guest when their room is ready if they arrive early, but not all of our international guests have cell phones that work in Canada. While... More 

Alberta
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved being able to ski in / ski out! The ski valet was great. Loved the outdoor hot tub after an amazing ski day! Our room did not have a refrigerator - that was disappointing. The room was too warm to sleep and the a/c was too loud to be any help (cutting in and out was also a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest While I am glad you had a great stay I was surprised to see your comments about your fridge. All of our rooms have a mini bar cooler in the rooms but it was perhaps missed as it is behind a cabinet door? I did run up to the room and did find it there. I will have... More 

Langley City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good accommodation for a ski weekend! Guest services staff were particularly prompt and courteous in bringing forgotten toiletry items. The pool is great and the robes in the rooms for the pool are a very nice touch!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer I am sorry to hear there was some missing items in your room when you arrived but am glad to hear that we were able to rectify it quickly once our team was made aware. Thank you for taking the time to provide such a great review. Kind regards, David More 

North Vancouver
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at Sun Peaks with family in accessible room. Excellent facilities, location and service for disabled guests. Room very clean & quiet with enormous accessible bathroom. Hotel was completely booked - did not realize it was US Presidents Week, but staff was very helpful. Extra towels, robes & blankets were promptly supplied upon request. Concierge phoned all over to find... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mary Yes President's Day weekend in the states certainly keeps us very busy here at the resort. I am happy to see that you still got to experience our personalized service here at the resort and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for the great review. Kind regards, David More 

Burnaby
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at the Grand Hotel for a long weekend trip and found it to be very good experience. Breakfast and the service in the morning at Mantles was absolutely great. Eating at Mantles for dinner in the evening was not as great, service and food wasn't that good. Very close to the lifts and everything in the village. Hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Brendan Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's facilities and your breakfast. I have already identified your server for both mornings and I am passing on your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your dinner experience and that the team in the evening did not... More 

Langley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel, room overlooked the ski hill...great location, ski in/out, walking distance to restaurants and village right out the hotel doors... friendly staff, always willing to help and approachable .... good restaurants/lounge...good food choices for everyone, foodies will like menu too....would definitely stay here again...only thing I would recommend to the hotel would be to include parking with the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Darlene Thank you for the great review about the hotel and our restaurants. I am glad to hear that your friends and family had a great ski trip and that we could be a part of it. In regards to the parking, we are constantly reviewing the charge of our parking based on the costs we incur for upkeep,... More 

Bellevue
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time to stay since it changed over from Delta Resorts. Fantastic location and nice rooms, ski in/out with ski valet service. Hotel staff was pleasant, rooms are clean but the bedding we were given for the sleeper sofa should have been thrown away. The duvet was torn open with 3 rips as large as 10". Filling gone from more... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Joy While I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your hotel stay and your dining experience in Morrisey's I am definitely concerned about your experience in the Mantle's restaurant. I am wondering if you would be willing to reach out to me to give me some details so I can investigate, specifically what day you dined there. Kind regards,... More 

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first trip to Sun Peaks and our first time staying at this hotel. This hotel is located right in the village, at the base of the lifts, truly ski-in/ski-out. Ski valet is on the ground level so you can drop your skis on your way in and not worry about carrying them to your room. Everything is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear TobaniSeattle Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your most recent stay. I am surprised to hear that you room was missed for housekeeping service as they are all assigned in the morning unless a Do not disturb sign is placed on the door. I will see if I can investigate further. While it appears... More 

crumlin, caerphilly
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a memorable expierience,staff couldn't do enough for us and so polite.hotel was clean ,water always piping hot and room spacious and clean.only one negative point the piste bashes woke us up quite early every morning but as we had a piste side view I suspose this was inevitable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good day Thank you for the great review and the great comments about our staff. You do hear a bit of the snow groomers if you have your windows open due to our great location close to the hill. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, David More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 3240 Village Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada (Formerly Delta Sun Peaks Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Sun Peaks Hotel Sun Peaks
Delta Hotel Sun Peaks

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay