We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
3240 Village Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada (Formerly Delta Sun Peaks Resort)
Special Offer
Free Chairlift Pass!!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    135
    111
    36
    19
    13
See reviews for
109
117
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (314)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a pity we only had one night here as this is a very good hotel, compared to some we experienced. Although some 30 minutes from the main road, it is worth the effort. We had a very comfortable room, overlooking the ski slopes (shame no snow) and excellent facilities and a very quiet night. A group meal was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this Hotel at the last minute on the advise of the visitor centre in Whistler, what a find, perfect location & we even saw a bear on the mountain. We would certainly recommend the Hotel to anyone from the UK who was coming to this area

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel at a very reasonable rate. Good room with nice facilities (pool, fitness facility). Good restaurants and pubs although disappointed that Morrissey's was closed. Picturesque golf course nearby. Enjoyable couple of days.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm I am happy you had a great experience while you were here at our property. During the summer months, Morrisey's is closed on Mondays and Tuesday just due to the business levels on those days, but we still have Mantles Restaurant as well as our lounge open on a daily basis, all day long. The golf course is... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just left after a 2 night stay here and was impressed overall. Staff very friendly throughout the hotel - from check in to every porter/housekeeper we passed in the corridors. Hotel seemed very big - long walk from the lift to the rooms. Beds were extremely comfy and the aircon in our room was effective. Fantastic views of the slopes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Johnnyv29 I am really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the resort. I was aware that some of our local wide life made it into the pool and that a couple of guests came across it. While it is the first time since I have been here that it has happened, it is not surprising considering... More 

Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very nice and well kept. There are lots of options for dining in the village surrounding the hotel. Hiking trails that are accessible from the village are limited, but when the lift opens next week (Jun 26), many more trails will be available. Mountain biking and canoe and kayak rentals are available in the village, so there... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Laura It sounds like you certainly had a chance to get out and check-out some of the things to do in our village. Just this weekend I was walking on some of the trails myself and there was wild flowers everywhere! And if you make it to the farmers market here in the village on Sunday mornings you can... More 

Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at Sun Peaks, staff were very friendly, the hotel opens straight out onto the street, not a lot of dining options open this time of the year, but everything conveniently located. Room has a fridge but no mini bar. Room was spacious and the king bed lovely. I would stay here again, has a lovely al... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Wan_2411 Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities here at the resort including our patio dining. I hope we get to welcome you back again during the summer! Kind regards, David More 

Wells, UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Regret that we only stayed one night at this hotel - wished that it could have been longer. The rooms were spotlessly clean and quite large, but the best part were the incredibly comfortable beds. After travelling for over a week and staying in a number of hotels, without doubt this is where we had the best sleep. The meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am delighted that you had such a great stay. We too would have loved it if you could have stayed longer. Maybe that means you will need to come back and visit us during the ski season next time? I appreciate you taking the time to share your review. Kind regards, David More 

Burnaby
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although I was staying during a shoulder month and the activities were limited. The hotel is professional and organized. The service is positive and was 1st class experience. The stay met all of my expectations and requirements.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest During the shoulder season there are a few activities not open yet but still a few things to do. I am pleased to hear that the AGM for BC Hockey went well and we are excited to be welcoming you back next year. Thank you for the great review! Kind regards, David More 

Summerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great place to stay. I will defiantly be coming back. hotel was quiet and bed was comfortable. staff was very friendly and helpful. the location is great very central. I did find the parking to be a bit expensive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear that you will be coming back! I also know that we are fortunate enough to be welcoming back the BC Hockey group over the next few years. See you next time! Kind regards, David More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay