We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre

Hotel website
3240 Village Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada (Formerly Delta Sun Peaks Resort)
Special Offer
Special Tripadvisor Promo
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    96
    35
    18
    12
See reviews for
103
96
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to stay at the sun peaks grand hotel on our trip. It was a little out of the way, but well worth it. They had lots of events going on for the family to check out. The beds were great and their outdoor pool was nice and clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Aaron I am glad to hear that we were able to make the extra drive a great experience for you and your family. I hope we will get to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, David More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I live near Sun Peaks (Kamloops, BC) and wanted a night away to enjoy some time together. We booked one night at the Sun Peaks Grand (formerly the Delta). When we arrived the hotel was beautiful we were greeted by Tamara who was so kind and very welcoming. We wandered the village then stopped for drinks at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am really happy to have received this review and thank you so much for the great comments about our staff members and the hotel. I have already shared your great comments about our team members to the hotel and I know they will be thrilled to hear that you took the time to recognize them for a job well... More 

Maple Ridge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was thorough and the room was a perfect fit from a functional and aesthetic point of view. Location in the village cannot be better. We like the ambience of the residences and the European feel of the village. Some noise on the street late at night but that is to be expected in a holiday, weekend environment. Sun Peaks... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments about the hotel and about the resort as a whole! I really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your experience and from the sounds of it we are going to be lucky enough to welcome you back to our property again in the future! Kind regards, David More 

Kamloops
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always love staying at the Sun Peaks Grand. The hotel has a great location and we were able to watch the ski and snowboard competition from the hot tub. We spent hours in the mantles lounge with an amazing bartender who totally made our night!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chantel Thanks for the great review and I am glad you had a great time watching the competition. There is certainly a great view of the ski hill from our hotel tub and pool facilities. Thank you for the great comments as well about our Mantle's Lounge team! Kind regards, David More 

Vancouver
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The venue is beautiful. The only think that was disappointing was the quality of food. The food at the event (wedding) was good though. I was there when the fire alarm went off over the long weekend- I felt that the communication to guests could have been better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review on your most recent stay. Sorry about the fire alarm here in the hotel. While we always wish we could more easily and frequently communicate with guests in the various areas of the hotel during an alarm, the team members available are first focusing on the safety of the guests in the hotel.... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time at Sun peaks and the value was amazing. The staff even called us to let us know we should refund the lift tickets we bought through them because there was a deal on the hill. Ioads of great ski runs open for end of season. Only complaint was that the village was a bit dead at night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Deanna Thanks for the great review about the hotel and your most recent stay. Things definitely do slow down in April as the season winds down, but we still had excellent Spring skiing conditions for those who were up here on the hill. Kind regards, David More 

Collingwood, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff extremely friendly and helpful in all areas: front desk, guest services, bar and restaurant and maintenance. As this was the end of the ski season, the hotel needs a little cleaning and maintenance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for all the great comments about our staff. I have already shared your comments with our team here in the hotel. In regards to the post season deep clean, we couldn't agree more and we have already started. With the early snow melt this year, we got a lot of dust from the outside making its... More 

Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect place to stay. Friendly staff and well presented facility. All amenities are available and the rooms are reasonably well appointed. Staff goes above and beyond and is informed of all options and services both in hotel and village

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for such a great review! I am really happy to hear you had such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, David More 

Sherwood Park
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our wedding was negatively impacted by the dew tour at the hotel. The grounds were disgusting, pool littered with empty alcohol containers and cigarette butts, and the hotel was trashed on Sunday morning. Our guest book was vandalized by some Of the dew tour athletes, and our pictures in the hotel were all but ruined by the event participants making... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Leah I am so sorry to hear about how the Dew Tour event in the village of Sun Peaks impacted your wedding. I know our General Manager has already personally reached out to you to discuss your stay further. Kind regards, David More 

West Vancouver
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Slow check in. Great facility. Great location. Great Common Areas. Housekeeping was diligent and timely. We will continue to book at this location if prices stay competitive. We stayed in the jr suite two beds with a pull out couch and it was very comfortable for a family of 4-5 for a weeks stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kari Sorry to hear about the slower than usual check-in but I am glad to hear that you had a great overall experience and that we will continue to be able to welcome you to our hotel. Kind regards, David More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question