We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Sun Peaks accommodations

Kookaburra Lodge Sun Peaks

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Sun Peaks, British Columbia, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kookaburra Lodge Sun Peaks to your Saves list
Kookaburra Lodge Sun Peaks
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013
982karenm Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (11)
  • Photos (3)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • More
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My family of 6 have stayed in unit 206 kookaburra a couple of times now and can't wait to get back there. This unit has everything you could possibly ask for in a ski resort high quality building.Complete with hot tub overlooking the slopes.Great place to spend the late afternoon when you come in after a hard day skiing. Check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We spent 10 days in a 2 bedroom unit in February. It was perfect for 2 couples. Near new, well appointed, quiet and comfortable. Really appreciated the hot tub, WiFi washing and drying. Cooked and ate-in 2 nights out of 3. Ski locker room ideal on the ground floor. Short walk across the road where you could put your skis... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

207 facing the mountain near the bell tower Fits 2 people comfortably Access good once you work it out.. Across the road from sports centre- a bit tired but good spa and pool as our suite did not have a spa All clean and just a bit tight. Giant appliances and all worked well..Duvet on bed much too thick for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed in 401 for 2 weeks in Dec/Jan 2012/13. Very overpriced for a 3 bdrm 3 bthrm apartment. Not ski in/out, you have to walk across & down the road to ski in/out. Only a 2 person spa for accommodation that sleeps 9 & a 3 person couch, we only had 5 people staying. 1 tv in the apartment so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
snowmakesmehappy, General Manager at Kookaburra Lodge Sun Peaks, responded to this review

Feedback from our guests is very much valued in order to correct either the description or a deficiency. If you walk less than 30 ft. for ski-in/ski-out it is considered as a ski-in/ski-out location. The chimes of the bell tower are only on between 8 am - 8 pm and is part of the European touch of the Tyrolean style... More

White Rock, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in 207. ok sized one bed.will fit small family only. Very noisy could hear neighbours partying until 400 am and other kids in next door suite. no chance to sleep in since bells go off at 8am. We had very dirty dishes, couch, bed side tables and pots. bedspread stained -last washed? Too much money better deals elsewhere. Wireless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
snowmakesmehappy, General Manager at Kookaburra Lodge Sun Peaks, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We have a 24 hr on call service who responds to any noise complaints etc. Unfortunately you did not use that service and phoned us to correct the noise disturbance. More

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have skied at Sun Peaks over five Christmas seasons. This stay at kookaburra lodge has been the worst experience to date. We are in suite 206. When we first arrived, we spent an hour trying to get the stereo to work. We finally called the front desk and discovered that, although there are speakers in the ceiling that are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
snowmakesmehappy, General Manager at Kookaburra Lodge Sun Peaks, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. All the suites in the Kookaburra Lodge are individually owned and photos of each unit are available on our website giving you a true picture of the suite. Unfortunately we did not have any high end stereo speakers at hand to help you out with the speaker system and I actually sent over my own,... More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We were a family of 6 and stayed in room 302. It was great. Bear Country provided excellent advice in the lead up to our stay and wonderful support while we were there. The accommodation was great with very generous room sizes and huge windows capturing the views with a really well thoughtout layout. The unit is furnished elegantly. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
70 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment we stayed in was outstanding and wonderful for our family of 5. Great hot tub and bbq on the deck outside, and excellent in almost every way. I would easily have given the Lodge 5 stars, except that we were originally supposed to stay in a one bedroom apartment, which was another story altogether. Way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed here as a family of 5 from Jan 13-20 2011. We were on the 4 th floor with a 3 bedroom 3 bath set up and a spa on balcony in appt 401. It was a fanatstic setup close to the main street and close to ski in ski out setup. I would recommend this as a 4-5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed at the Kookaburra for 7 nights from the 13th to the 19th of January.We stayed in a 2 bedroom ,2 bathroom apartment on the 2nd floor.As all the apartments are privately owned they will be furnished differently .Ours was very spacious,great kitchen with comfy bars tools,separate table that seated 8 people .The tv area however only had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kookaburra Lodge Sun Peaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kookaburra Lodge Sun Peaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kookaburra Lodge Sun Peaks

Address: Sun Peaks, British Columbia, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kookaburra Lodge Sun Peaks 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Kookaburra Lodge Sun Peaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sun Peaks with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kookaburra Lodge Sun Peaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer