We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Sicamous B&Bs / inns

Crazy Creek Resort

6162 Trans-Canada Highway 1 | Malakwa, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2J0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Crazy Creek Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Crazy Creek Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 11 Sicamous B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
MarAndr Edmonton, Canada
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    9
    14
    12
See reviews for
24
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

PROS: The hotel is of nice location. Scenic former train repair station is just in the middle of this resort. Many rooms are in former fish tank buildings or something like this. For sure it's quite an exotic place, especially, with waterfall across the Hway. There is even wild raspberry within hand rich distance. It has a nice kitchen and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sorrento, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Me and my wife stayed there twice recently. Sept and Oct. We loved it. The pools were wonderful. I loved the waterfalls. Some people complain about the cost but I think its resonable. They do after all have to pay to keep the pools hot and the cost of the bridge. And really nice hiking areas and you can explore... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Glenn, Thank you for your review of our campground and attractions! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to see so much. Our costs are quite comparable to neighbouring businesses on the Trans Canada Highway. Our Annual Pool Passes, and Seasons Pass to the Waterfalls are the best value for visiting these attractions. The salmon run is... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Stayed in suite/cabin #1 for two nights. Nice, modern and clean. The 2 pools that were open were clean however much cooler than the 40C and 39C the signs advertised they were which was very disappointing. The website advertises they are dog/pet friendly however they are not allowed on the trail up to the waterfalls. Overall the $10 fee each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We take pride in the cleanliness of our facilities. We recently underwent regularly scheduled maintenance on our geothermal heat pumps, so our temperatures were down temporarily from the 39C and 40C we advertise. We did make every effort to provide our guests with this information... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The hot pools were nice. They have three different pools with different temperatures, plus a plunge pool which is exiting. We stayed for one night in August. It was very noisy but that's typical for a campground next to the t.c.h. Other then the noise we would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We had a very busy summer as families stayed for extended stays. There were even 2 large family reunions where families met in the middle between Alberta and BC. Camping in June or September is much quieter on the highways and in the campground. We look forward to having you visit again. More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Went August long weekend with my boyfriend. Booked at Crazy Creek because they had vacancy for our last minute travels. The good: -clean washrooms -nice hot water for showers that didn't require tokens/payment -ice in the store (important for those with coolers not fridges) -level site (tenting) -big sturdy picnic table -price -not too many bugs or other critters -transparency... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Cari, thank you for expressing how your experience here at Crazy Creek was. I appreciate you taking the time to do so and apologize for the late response. This past Summer we introduced a new code lock on our camping bathrooms, and the transition was quite new for us! I apologize for the inconvenience and would like you to... More 

Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have never really spent much time reading reviews, and even when I do, I typically ignore the top reviews, and the bottom in order to get a real review. In this case, I should have read the bottom review as they were most accurate. The site has loads of room, but crams everyone into the smallest area possible. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the time it took you to write your long review. It must have taken you a long time considering the times you were playing with your kids in the hot pools or on the grassy knoll. I'm sure the kids were pleased to have your undivided attention as you walked them along the Eagle River looking at... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our time. The bed was very comfortable; the kitchenette was spacious; and a short walk to the pools. The service was friendly and warm. The room was warm when we first arrived, and pet friendly. We went snowshoeing right from our door along a wonderful winter wonderland trail connected to the site.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you David for your review. I glad to hear that your stay with us in March was very good and that you brought your snowshoes with you. The sunny snow-laden trails are so nice and being on snowshoes is the best way to enjoy them and the fresh mountain air in our valley. The only thing that makes it... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed at the resort for my birthday weekend, in cabin #7. Having stumbled upon this rustic gem while searching the internet we were thrilled with the wilderness setting while providing all amenities for a perfect weekend. We found the cost to be comparable to other sites in the area. The attraction for us was that the grounds, and future... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Meridith, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell everyone about your experience at our Resort. We are sincerely happy that you will be bringing your family back for more enjoyment this summer. The children can bring their bikes as there is lots of safe biking along the old Taft Road where you can access the trail... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

While the hot tubs are nice and the suite was nice too, everything we was disappointing. The grounds to walk from the pools to the cabin are terrible and certainly not what I would call a resort experience. When you rent a cabin you should have complimentary hot tub usage considering the rooms are overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nicole, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our four glacier fed Hot Pools and Full-Kitchen Suite stocked with all linens and kitchenware for up to 4 people. However, it is unfortunate that you were unable to appreciate the raw land that the Eagle Valley has to offer. The property... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My husband and I decided to visit from Kelowna for our 2nd Anniversary. It had been raining all day so we just bought pool passes at first, but then decided to go up to the waterfalls because they were really rushing and the rain had let up. The pools are nice, but only 2 were open (at full price). We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. This is definitely the best time to view the Waterfalls from the Suspension Bridge and 2 viewing platforms. The Falls are magnificently beautiful and are still rushing with all the Spring run off and Spring Rains! In order to be ready for the May Long Weekend, we drain and scrub... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crazy Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crazy Creek Resort

Address: 6162 Trans-Canada Highway 1 | Malakwa, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2J0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Crazy Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Crazy Creek Resort

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby