We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crazy Creek Resort

6162 Trans-Canada Highway 1 | Malakwa, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2J0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Crazy Creek Resort
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    14
    9
    17
    15
See reviews for
28
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is regarding the waterfall/ suspension bridge. So you have to hike up this stair case only to come to a very disappointing shop that charges you 10 dollars to walk over a suspension bridge and take pics of a waterfall. Save $10 and spend it on a nice cold beer instead . this was s Disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ponoka, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a campsite with our motor home. We had 3 young children under 5 and they were never bored! The only negative I have is there is no grey/black water dump on each site. But that is so minor to the fun that we had! The Enchanted Forest, Sky Trek, Suspension Bridge, swimming in the river, hiking and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great spot to stay while doing sky trek or visiting enchanted forest or just breaking up your trip to Kelowna/Pentiction. We stayed in a Mobile Home, (5 of us), it was well equipped and clean. The property is spread out and we had total privacy.It was beautiful,plush and nature at it finest.Wild raspberry bushes,nice little bridge walk about,and a place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Like some of the other reviews I was under impression that pool was part of campground fee. Even on the phone I am sure the lady said that the pool was free when u stay there as I said in the phone "wow, $27 a night and you get pool and suspension bridge" and she didn't say anything. NOT. $9.50... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Sicamous hotels

alberta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the executive cabin with three adults and three kids. Lots of space, full kitchen to make meals, waterfall was fun and so pretty. Kids and adults enjoyed the pools. Clean and well maintained. Falls and pools were included with stay. I see another review saying they were not but I'm not sure what happened but it definitely was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

It's a little waterfall after a short walk. $25 for three people. No one was there in the middle of July. The gift shop at the top was basically empty. Maybe the hot pools are nice. We didn't go. We were told they are not natural hot pools. Geothermally heated they said.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We were very disappointed to find out we had to pay extra for the waterfall and the pools. It never said that in the brochures. It leads you to believe that the waterfall and spa comes with the accomodations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hello tracyblue, Thank you for your review. Since January 1, 2015, admissions to The Hot Pools (we do not have a spa) are INCLUDED with accommodations. When our guests stay with us in any of our 7 full-kitchen suites, their stay includes admission to the Hot Pools (we do not have a spa). These guests also receive a discount on... More 

Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Stumbled across this little place and boy we're we happy. We didn't stay at the resort we just enjoyed their hot pools; with your choice of 32°, 39°, or 42°, there's something to fit everybody's needs. When sitting in the pools you really feel like you're in the middle of the woods. Only drawback to this place would be that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Georgina, Thank you for your review. I am so glad you were able to stop in on your way home to the Coast and enjoy a soak in our 3 Hot Pools. I agree that it is such a beautiful setting with the trees around and the mountains in the background. If you are travelling past in the summer... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

There are Beautiful surroundings but definitely not worth the money you will spend to stay at this loud establishment. I never expected to be charged to see a water fall that i have seen before prior. The surroundings were sub par in general due to the fish farm remains.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Natasha (and Steve - see previous Mar 9/15 review) Crazy Creek Resort is a family-oriented four-season property where couples and families can get away from their busy lives to spend a few days in the Beautiful BC Eagle Valley. Our Hot Pools, Suspension Bridge, Waterfalls, Suites and Campground are located on 164 acres and guests are welcome to learn... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Decided to visit this establishment for a friends birthday. Literally the day prior to our arrival we were informed our so called "cabin" wasn't going to available due to a GAS leak. upon arrival we ended up spending more than were previously quoted." Welcome to crazy creek, now that your inconvenienced we are charging you more! " after our soak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Steve, It was nice that you and your friends returned to Crazy Creek Resort for their birthday party. It was unfortunate that circumstances did not permit you to stay in the two-bedroom suite that you had reserved. In an effort to accommodate your needs, we offered you the 3-bedroom Executive Suite at the Falls. This suite has beautiful hardwood floors,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
0.0 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#4 of 9 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.0 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#2 of 6 in Nakusp
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cedars Paradise Motel
The Cedars Paradise Motel
#4 of 11 in Sicamous
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay