We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crazy Creek Resort

6162 Trans-Canada Highway 1 | Malakwa, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2J0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Crazy Creek Resort
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #11 of 11 Sicamous B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015
Georgina M Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    12
    9
    16
    14
See reviews for
25
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a little waterfall after a short walk. $25 for three people. No one was there in the middle of July. The gift shop at the top was basically empty. Maybe the hot pools are nice. We didn't go. We were told they are not natural hot pools. Geothermally heated they said.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We were very disappointed to find out we had to pay extra for the waterfall and the pools. It never said that in the brochures. It leads you to believe that the waterfall and spa comes with the accomodations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hello tracyblue, Thank you for your review. Since January 1, 2015, admissions to The Hot Pools (we do not have a spa) are INCLUDED with accommodations. When our guests stay with us in any of our 7 full-kitchen suites, their stay includes admission to the Hot Pools (we do not have a spa). These guests also receive a discount on... More 

Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Stumbled across this little place and boy we're we happy. We didn't stay at the resort we just enjoyed their hot pools; with your choice of 32°, 39°, or 42°, there's something to fit everybody's needs. When sitting in the pools you really feel like you're in the middle of the woods. Only drawback to this place would be that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Georgina, Thank you for your review. I am so glad you were able to stop in on your way home to the Coast and enjoy a soak in our 3 Hot Pools. I agree that it is such a beautiful setting with the trees around and the mountains in the background. If you are travelling past in the summer... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

There are Beautiful surroundings but definitely not worth the money you will spend to stay at this loud establishment. I never expected to be charged to see a water fall that i have seen before prior. The surroundings were sub par in general due to the fish farm remains.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Natasha (and Steve - see previous Mar 9/15 review) Crazy Creek Resort is a family-oriented four-season property where couples and families can get away from their busy lives to spend a few days in the Beautiful BC Eagle Valley. Our Hot Pools, Suspension Bridge, Waterfalls, Suites and Campground are located on 164 acres and guests are welcome to learn... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Decided to visit this establishment for a friends birthday. Literally the day prior to our arrival we were informed our so called "cabin" wasn't going to available due to a GAS leak. upon arrival we ended up spending more than were previously quoted." Welcome to crazy creek, now that your inconvenienced we are charging you more! " after our soak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Steve, It was nice that you and your friends returned to Crazy Creek Resort for their birthday party. It was unfortunate that circumstances did not permit you to stay in the two-bedroom suite that you had reserved. In an effort to accommodate your needs, we offered you the 3-bedroom Executive Suite at the Falls. This suite has beautiful hardwood floors,... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

PROS: The hotel is of nice location. Scenic former train repair station is just in the middle of this resort. Many rooms are in former fish tank buildings or something like this. For sure it's quite an exotic place, especially, with waterfall across the Hway. There is even wild raspberry within hand rich distance. It has a nice kitchen and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi MarAndr, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Crazy Creek Resort is a family-oriented location where we trust our guests will experience rest, relaxation and restoration. The property was previously owned by the Fisheries branch of the government. These buildings now house 5 full-kitchen suites, a Convention Center Meeting Room, Housekeeping laundry facilities and Camping bathrooms... More 

Sorrento, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Me and my wife stayed there twice recently. Sept and Oct. We loved it. The pools were wonderful. I loved the waterfalls. Some people complain about the cost but I think its resonable. They do after all have to pay to keep the pools hot and the cost of the bridge. And really nice hiking areas and you can explore... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Glenn, Thank you for your review of our campground and attractions! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to see so much. Our costs are quite comparable to neighbouring businesses on the Trans Canada Highway. Our Annual Pool Passes, and Seasons Pass to the Waterfalls are the best value for visiting these attractions. The salmon run is... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Stayed in suite/cabin #1 for two nights. Nice, modern and clean. The 2 pools that were open were clean however much cooler than the 40C and 39C the signs advertised they were which was very disappointing. The website advertises they are dog/pet friendly however they are not allowed on the trail up to the waterfalls. Overall the $10 fee each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We take pride in the cleanliness of our facilities. We recently underwent regularly scheduled maintenance on our geothermal heat pumps, so our temperatures were down temporarily from the 39C and 40C we advertise. We did make every effort to provide our guests with this information... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The hot pools were nice. They have three different pools with different temperatures, plus a plunge pool which is exiting. We stayed for one night in August. It was very noisy but that's typical for a campground next to the t.c.h. Other then the noise we would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We had a very busy summer as families stayed for extended stays. There were even 2 large family reunions where families met in the middle between Alberta and BC. Camping in June or September is much quieter on the highways and in the campground. We look forward to having you visit again. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Went August long weekend with my boyfriend. Booked at Crazy Creek because they had vacancy for our last minute travels. The good: -clean washrooms -nice hot water for showers that didn't require tokens/payment -ice in the store (important for those with coolers not fridges) -level site (tenting) -big sturdy picnic table -price -not too many bugs or other critters -transparency... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Cari, thank you for expressing how your experience here at Crazy Creek was. I appreciate you taking the time to do so and apologize for the late response. This past Summer we introduced a new code lock on our camping bathrooms, and the transition was quite new for us! I apologize for the inconvenience and would like you to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
0.0 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#3 of 9 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#2 of 6 in Nakusp
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cedars Paradise Motel
The Cedars Paradise Motel
#4 of 11 in Sicamous
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay