We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sky Motel

4726 Sunshine Coast | Highway 101, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Sky Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Terrible Service. Had booked hotel online in advance, called earlier in day to ask about late arrival and were told not a problem. Upon arrival were denied room, most other accommodations were closed in area and ferry was done for day. They left us stranded with no offer for assistance. Very rude and uncaring. Avoid at all costs as unreliable... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarisah
Eversky, Manager at Blue Sky Motel, responded to this review

I am very appreciated that you have had a review. I would like to explain that before you came to my motel, I had been waiting for a few hours. After 10:40, I thought maybe you would not show up, so I did some cleaning, but still was waiting. Once you arrived, you had a big dog with you, and... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Basic, old, very musty. No amenities, except free WiFi which keeps dropping out. It's also well out of town, and on the highway. Can't imagine how this was rated #1 in Sechelt. Sick joke. Stay here if you're desperate.

Helpful?
2 Thank Trouper41
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

The initial impression of this motel as you drive up is "OMG what have I gotten myself into ?' ( how difficult is it to clear the rocks strewn across the driveway as you enter-ended up doig this myself ? ) as you enter the unit ( we had unit 1 -a front unit) that impression is re inforced. The... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Canuckle154943
Mission, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

The motel has very hard beds in bungalow #3 and #4. The towels stink like mildew. I wiped the floors a couple of times and my white clothe was dark grey, they must not have been cleaned from the last time the room was used. The bedding was clean and smelled good. The carpet is really dirty and stained. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank smallfamily2015
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We have been coming to the sunshine coast every year for the past 12 years and have always stayed at the Blue Sky Motel. On our last visit we stayed in room 3. Great for a small family. Has a small kitchenette and an amazing view. They also offer free WIFI. We felt very wecome like we have every other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Reeko25
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We wanted near the water and some places to shop within walking distance. We pulled into the Blue Sky and looked at two rooms. Liked the second one and stayed. Bonus was a walk all along the beach, a pier to watch people fishing, crabbing and just lounging on the wharf! We ended up so comfortable that we stayed 7... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank crabapple1
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

We stayed for a night a blue sky. Basic rooms good for a nights rest. Older decor but it had a nice shower, and a comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Wifi was surprisingly fast. I would stay here again if we're passing thru the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank DarthYoga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Our family a group of 10, booked the unit for the easter long weekend. The new owner was very accomodating on the phone and upon arrival offered us a 3rd room on the house to accomodate our large group more comfortably. Turned out to be probably the only reason we stayed. We asked to see the rooms before registering. They... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Cathy S
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

The Sechelt area is very limited with hotels and we picked the Blue Sky Motel and booked online. The Motel has only a few rooms and is right across the road from the beach - great location. We paid just under $100. The room was dated, but clean. Not a super value but ok.

Helpful?
2 Thank Travelnut006
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I traveled to Sechelt on business for a day and couldn't have been happier with my choice of motel. It was clean, quiet and cozy, and the service was amazing! Jordan was so awesome and friendly, which made the stay that much better. It was right across the street from the beach, which was really nice to walk along. There... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank kristykoenig
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
9.6 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
18.0 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
18.0 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Reach Motel
Royal Reach Motel
#3 of 5 in Sechelt
3.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
7.3 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay