We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Port Renfrew B&Bs / inns

Trailhead Resort

17268 Parkinson Rd | 17268 Parkinson Rd., Port Renfrew, British Columbia V0S 1K0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Trailhead Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Renfrew
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    6
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed first in a suite with the husband on the top floor of the suited building and then later in a cabin shared with friends on each end of our West Coast Trail hike last summer (just now remembered to review it). We basically chose the Trailhead because we booked last minute and they were one of the few places... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in one of the hiker huts the night before we embarked on the West Coast Trail hike in July 2013. The place was perfect to meet our needs since we wanted a clean bed before we hit tents for the next week. The staff was also very helpful in making arrangements for us to take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Had an awesome time fishing and staying at Trailhead. Stayed 4 nights and fished 3 days. We had three guys in the group and caught our limit of fish. Fish cleaning, vacuum sealing and freezing done on site so it was ready for the flight home. Food was gourmet and couldn't have been better. Resort and lodge was great. Just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blind Bay, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Have had many great experiences while fishing with Trailhead Resort. These folks really know their stuff. Have tried other outfits fishing out of Port Renfrew but none compare to Trailhead it is what all the other outfitters strive to be, fantastic guides, clean comfortable and modern accomadations and down to earth people. Having fished the Queen Charlottes I have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Like others have commented, we got bumped out of our Hiker Hilton into a suite which was not a suite but actually just a big room. The suite was nothing special with minimal towels and few amenities. Excessive noise from other guests coming and going early in the morning and late at night indicated that there was no insulation in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sechelt, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Trailhead is a focused charter fishing organization. We were a fishing group of four. We stayed 3 nights and fished two days. We caught our limit of fish and came home with each person having over 50 lbs of cleaned, portion packaged and frozen fish. I've many many trips there and every year is a little better. Food is gourmet,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surrey, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I phoned to book a cabin for 5 adults a couple of weeks before arrival. After inquiring about the possibilities I was told that there was a new cabin available, the Hiker Hilton, which would suit our needs. Connie phoned 6 days before occupation date and left a message for me to call back about the reservation. When I returned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Granted there aren't altogether THAT many option in Port Renfrew, but the Trailhead Resort proved to be an excellent home base for exploring the area before attempting the WCT. The rooms were spacious and the kitchenette was a great feature. Right across the street is the long term parking lot, and also where the WCT bus drops you off. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I had booked a couple of nights at the Trailhead Resort as I was expecting to be on standby for the West Coast Trail and appreciated having a kitchenette for final food preparations. The place is good for having space to spread out, but unfortunately I was fooled by some website photos that made the place appear newer/cleaner. I am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This place isn't a resort by any stretch of the imagination. The focus of the "resort" is on fishing charters & supplies. The room is large but basic except for a nice seascape mural over one bed, and sits above a fishing goods store & office.There are 2 beds, an important feature for my sister & me, a small bathroom,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TCresort, General Manager at Trailhead Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you hada poor visit to trailhead but we are happy that you had such a great sleep in our resort. yes we do cater to a lot of fishers as the area is renowned for world class fishing and we also have a great deal of hiking enthusiiasts staying here as well. in regards to the... More

Been to Trailhead Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trailhead Resort

Address: 17268 Parkinson Rd | 17268 Parkinson Rd., Port Renfrew, British Columbia V0S 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Renfrew
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Port Renfrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trailhead Resort offers Port Renfrew accommodation two hours west of Victoria, Vancopuver Island, BC. We feature comfortable and spacious suites and cabins, with access to hot tubs and a fire pit, plus a BC fishing lodge for the exclusive use of our fishing charter guests. Explore the beauty of the west coast or sign up for one of our full-service Port Renfrew fishing charters to experience one of the most remote and legendary fishing locations in British Columbia. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trailhead Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Trailhead Resort to your Saves list