We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Selkirk Inn

Hotel website
210 6th Avenue NW | Box 370, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada
Special Deal
Discount hotspring ticket
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nakusp
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Selkirk Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Logan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

This place although seems clean is terrible. No heat was turned on in December! Arrived to a very cold room. We booked in advance and asked for adjoining rooms and when we arrived we got a room with a little cubicle and a cot as the adjoining room - no window. There was no closet to hang up clothing. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarolAnnQ
samNakusp, Manager at Selkirk Inn, responded to this review

We feel unfortunate that you were not satisfied with your stay, and will do our best to improve and upgrade according to needs and demand of costumers in this region. However, we recognize, and hope you can understand, that since we (a motel in a town of 1500) are not a big franchised establishment in a city with 10k+ population... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Camping with kids and hotsprings we stayed here one night and organized all our stuff there was 5 of us, we filled our cooler with ice again with the ice machine in the hall. The coffee was down the hall in the morning. It was clean, the owner is nice. A good place to re group and shower. Not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ModLebowski
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

Beds were rock hard and uncomfortable. Walls were so thin I could hear the person above us urinating. Way over priced for what it was. Stay elsewhere if you can. It was clean and was sufficient for the night.

Helpful?
1 Thank JavaJava B
samNakusp, Manager at Selkirk Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for sharing your opinion and letting us know the problems. Would you be able to provide the date and room number you stayed at the Selkirk Inn so that we can make necessary changes to improve? Sincerely, More 

Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

First of all, the front desk staff were SO friendly. That must be noted. But our room had an awful moldy/musty smell upon entering. The room also did not have a blow dryer nor a coffee machine. It was clean though and that is of utmost importance. If you're looking for a simple place to stay for one night on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VivaJude
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Stayed here for a wedding and the beds are good and they have cable TV. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. This hotel is very close to downtown and the beach. They have beach towel for you to take at the front desk. The hotel room was very clean, Hotel is about $111.00 high season (Includes tax). There is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank NecroN
samNakusp, Manager at Selkirk Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear about both what you liked and what you think need improvement. We will continue to work hard and improve our quality and services for the future, and would welcome you to visit again. More 

Kelowna
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

In essence, this place has the appearance of a somewhat rundown motel, with an unkempt exterior, sparse furniture, small old cathode-type TV and small, rough towels (with a sign exhorting not to steal them!). The shower in our room had enough pressure to take the paint off a car (a good thing), but the curtain was made of some porous... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kashic
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

I stayed at the Selkirk Inn in Nakusp, B.C. for two nights in July, 2015. I'm writing this in the morning before leaving. The hotel has the general appearance and facilities of a solid three-star motel, but the cleanliness, the excellent shower and bed, and the TV that does not force me to watch everything stretched out into wide screen,... More 

Helpful?
Thank daniel1948x
samNakusp, Manager at Selkirk Inn, responded to this review

Hi Daniel, thank you for a lovely review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay, and would be happy to welcome you back in the future! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

Room was clean and spacious, beds are very comfortable!! Only 2 drawbacks are no coffee maker in the room (coffee is supposed to be available in the lobby but wasn't any in the evening or until 7:00 A.M.) and having to lug a heavy suitcase up a long flight of stairs to the second floor. Motel is walking distance to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mama1112
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The Selkirk Inn was the perfect location for our ladies get away weekend. Close to downtown, the beach, and the walking path, we were able to enjoy the lovely, quiet village of Nakusp. The owner accommodated our request for two double beds, and one single bed along with a full kitchen. The Inn is very affordable, with some rooms having... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

This Inn was quite a surprise to find in such a small town of Nakusp British Columbia. Just two blocks from main street, and walking distance to the lake and the beautiful scenery of the surrounding mountains. The Selkirk Inn offers clean, quiet,slightly updated,air conditioned rooms at a reasonable rate. The owners, Grace and her husband are very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
samNakusp, Owner at Selkirk Inn, responded to this review

Hi Greg, thank you for the kind review! We will do our best to keep up the quality and services of our Inn, and hope to see you again in the future! -Grace More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nakusp
0.1 mi away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#2 of 6 in Nakusp
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#4 of 6 in Nakusp
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
5.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities