We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Halcyon Hot Springs

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
5655 Highway 23, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Halcyon Hot Springs
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    116
    94
    32
    17
    14
See reviews for
69
137
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (273)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Nakusp, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Tripadvisor aggressively limits what can be said about a business. So I will simply state that the service at Halcyon Hot Springs was very poor, and management was not interested in addressing the issues we raised. The food was not pleasing. The wine was stale.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were here during all of the smoky fires so we did not get any great views. The food was ok and i think there is better hot springs around. Not sure if i would stay again.Our Galena cabin was cute but $$$$$$. We were here during summer so to be expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Halcyon. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, the pools and restaurant and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Sabine Burmeister More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What would you do in a rainy Sunday with sore legs (Hiked Hermit trail at Glacier national park on Saturday)? A good answer is to spend a few hours in a hot spring and have a good lunch. It takes about 1.5 hours (including a 1/2 hour ferry) from Revelstoke. The facilities of the hot spring is quite at decent.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Visitor to Halcyon Hot Springs, Thank you for giving us a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the pools. It can get busy in the summer, but is still relaxing and we have the various pools to choose from. We hope that you will visit the Kootenays and Halcyon again. Kind regards, Sabine Burmeister More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this place for a night at the last minute - Cabin 7B. It was very spacious, nice and clean and had a separate kitchen/eating area (which we only used for coffee and the fridge and microwave, but it came in handy)! Our bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice with new fixtures. We even changed our plans... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Halcyon Hot Springs and giving us a great review on Trip Advisor. Our team is very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much especially since we had the smoky skies. We all hope to be able to welcome you back. Have a great late summer! Kind regards, Sabine More 

Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our experience at Halcyon was "ok". We paid top dollar for the King Chalet, and it was nicely appointed (very comfortable king size bed and wonderful soaker tub) but lacking in charm and comfort - felt a little too hotel room-ish for me. When I book a chalet, I guess I am expecting something with a little more personality. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Halcyon Hot Springs. We are sorry that you found the resort and pools too lively and we would encourage you to come back to the resort to a more serene ambience in the sesons from September to June. Kind regards, Sabine More 

Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you have any food sensitivities or allergies, you simply can not eat here. Some people should not have the power to serve food to other people. This facade of a 'fancy' restaurant with a 'Chef' is a joke I was accidentally served mushrooms, which would not be a problem except i'm incredibly allergic and went to great lengths to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Halcyon Hot Springs. We are sorry that the service in the restaurant was not what you expected and have followed up with our managemant team. The Kingfisher Team is very proud on the quality of food served. All our dishes are prepared from fresh ingredients and most of them are locally sourced. Our guest... More 

Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, we just finished a two night stay in chalet 5. The unit was a nice 2 bedroom. No complaints with it. Our issues arrived form the staff and manager. When we checked in I literally had to asked the front desk girl to stop talking and cutting me off and listen to my words. It was like I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had trouble with the pre authorization on your credit card. I have to state that the information that our management gave you in regards to the releasing of funds it is correct and that we release all pre authorzations at check out. What the credit card companies do... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thought it would be nice to spend an evening at the pools with the kids however was very upset when the swimming pool was closed at 7pm! What a waste of time and money. No mention of the swimming closing at 7pm was made to my family or other guests when paying. We were not the only family upset and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Halcyon Hot Springs. We understand that you were dissappointed about the lower pool closing at 7pm and that you were refunded your charge for the pool visit.. The pool opening hours are posted in the lobby. While the upper pool deck is open from 8am to 11pm in high season, the lower cool pool... More 

Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pictures don't do the scenery justice. If the staff are going to say there are amenities, they need to exist and/or at least be consistent. We chose Halcyon as we were aware of the "man-made" hot springs but were also told that there were wild hot springs, within a 10-15 minute hike. The wild springs were the main reason... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Halcyon Hot Springs. The hot springs in our area are a real treasure and many people visit us and the other springs to relax and enjoy. The hot springs circle route is famous and a well travelled road from one hot springs to another. Some of the springs are wild while others are developed... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A most splendid natural oasis resort and hot springs venue. Leave your mobile device off. This is downtime at its finest. The property lodging is 3.5 rated for comfort. The food and beverage operations are acceptable. The hot springs pools a delight. Enjoy the wonder of its natural setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear visitor to Halcyon Hot Springs, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and are appreciative of the beauty surrounding us. Our team is looking forward to welcoming you again. With best regards, Sabine Burmeister More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nakusp
0.0 mi away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
5.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kicking Horse Kabins
Kicking Horse Kabins
#5 of 42 in Golden
5.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crazy Creek Resort
Crazy Creek Resort
#11 of 11 in Sicamous
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay