We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets

Hotel website
8500 Nakusp Hot Springs Rd, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nakusp
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

So my fiancé and I stayed in cabin 3A for our 5th anniversary, it was so disappointing. We love the pools and figured we would rent a romantic chalet for the night.... Not so romantic, the door between the rooms is paper thin and the adjoined cabin was full of running, stomping, yelling children and people. Tried to get another... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Sheena C
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

If you like the sounds of power equipment, then by all means, stay here. If not then find somewhere else to sleep. They had construction\renovations going on while I was there, it would go until the mid evening and start up again bright and early in the morning. When I complained & asked for a refund I was basically told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albertan1978
Nakusp_Hotsprings, General Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies for your experience. It is always difficult to provide a positive memorable visit for customers when construction is underway. Our admission rates were lowered during this period and all customers were advised of the construction before booking or arriving at our site. We are totally committed to providing positive and restful experiences for our valued customers and... More 

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

The Nakusp Hot Springs are located in a beautiful wooded area about a 20 minute drive from the town of Nakusp. The chalets are a bit dated but comfortable and adequately equipped. We loved the pools and the hike you can take up to a waterfall and the site of the hot spring water. It was nice to see that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Nakusp_Hotsprings, General Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We love our beautiful surroundings and certainly welcome all who would wish to experience all that we have to offer. More 

Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

Arrived 3 pm. Asked about extra cot that I had told would be available on arrival. Was told by checkin he wasn't sure if one was available. Went to Chalet. Construction going on with sound of grinders and electric saws. Not conducive to rest and relaxation at a resort. Went up stairs to check out the loft. Over 100 degrees... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Arthur L
Nakusp_Hotsprings, General Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Our apologies for the construction and the effect it had on your visit. Would certainly welcome you back when we are not in construction and would be pleased to provide some complimentary items for you. More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

This was a last minute idea that my bf got to go here and stay the night. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the room was great. They have a great walking trail to go to the source of the hot springs which was so cool. The water was so hot. The hot pool was super relaxing but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ButterflyBabe31
Nakusp_Hotsprings, General Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our Hot Springs and looking forward to serving you again. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

This was a terrible example of customer service. The manager treated us like crap. Basically told us if we had a problem talk to the manager... Who was himself. I said.. So basically your telling us to get lost (not the exact words used)... He said yes. Problem we had was we checked in late, and the lady never sold... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Collin H
Nakusp_Hotsprings, General Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

You are absolutely right that is terrible customer service and not at all what we pride ourselves on. I will tell you that as a late arrival you were not speaking to our Manger or even one of our Senior Staff. Our apologies for the treatment and if you wish to contact us we will certainly try to make amends... More 

Vernon, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

booked the chalet for 2 nights as a get away was great !! quiet and pretty much had the place to ourselves staff were great the chalet was well stocked and clean we had an amazing time and are planning our next get away to our secret paradise

Helpful?
Thank poptart69
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

That's excellent - thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

Booked a small chalet last minute for a quick getaway with my husband. We got the small suite around the side of the chalet, and I quite enjoyed the quaintness of it. It was small but very cozy...hot plates, small little kitchen but equipped with all dishes, wine glasses ect. Bathroom only has a tub but there are showers at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MrsCowden
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We stayed in the campground for 3 nights, and it was wonderful to sleep beside the roar of the creek instead of listening to other nearby campers. So peaceful. I saw a review where someone was complaining of the noise and the squirrels etc but we totally disagree. We have camped from BC to Ontario and this was one of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tammyp123
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, we are very glad that you enjoyed your time here. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time on the local trails in addition to the pools, and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This is the ultimate relaxing getaway !! No phones, limited tv (who watches tv here anyway) ... simple ... peace & quiet. Can't ask for more. The cabins have everything you need, yes they are dated but very clean and the hot springs are clean & well maintained. Bonus is buy the "late swim" ... after 6 you can soak... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank flipflop22Vancouver
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks a lot, we are super happy that you enjoyed your time here, and in our lovely village. We too like the simplicity of our facility, nothing super fancy, just relaxation. Hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nakusp
1.6 mi away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#2 of 6 in Nakusp
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
1.2 mi away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#4 of 6 in Nakusp
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kicking Horse Kabins
Kicking Horse Kabins
#6 of 42 in Golden
5.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
5.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crazy Creek Resort
Crazy Creek Resort
#10 of 11 in Sicamous
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities