We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Nakusp hotels

Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets

Save Saved
You added Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets to your Saves list
8500 Nakusp Hot Springs Rd, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nakusp
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the campground for 3 nights, and it was wonderful to sleep beside the roar of the creek instead of listening to other nearby campers. So peaceful. I saw a review where someone was complaining of the noise and the squirrels etc but we totally disagree. We have camped from BC to Ontario and this was one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, we are very glad that you enjoyed your time here. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time on the local trails in addition to the pools, and we look forward to seeing you again. More

Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the ultimate relaxing getaway !! No phones, limited tv (who watches tv here anyway) ... simple ... peace & quiet. Can't ask for more. The cabins have everything you need, yes they are dated but very clean and the hot springs are clean & well maintained. Bonus is buy the "late swim" ... after 6 you can soak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks a lot, we are super happy that you enjoyed your time here, and in our lovely village. We too like the simplicity of our facility, nothing super fancy, just relaxation. Hope to see you again! More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a blessing:) This little bit of heaven on earth is a community run site, steps away from the hot pools and an easy hike into the source. A quick drive in to the town of Nakusp where the unique stores and small streets as well as the picturesque vistas of Arrow Lake will keep your feet occupied and soul... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our facility - we are very glad that you found your stay here enjoyable, and look forward to seeing you again. More

Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They have 2 options for tenting. 1) Midsize parking area but can not bring car beside your camping area. There is a large grass area to tent anywhere nobody has already themselves claimed. 2) Next to the above above mentioned parking area are 3 semi private tenting areas with picnic table and wheel rim fire pit. which you can pull... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

I am sorry you found the facility offered less than expected. We will work to remedy the squirrels immediately, and will do our best to ensure that mosquitoes and ambient humidity are eliminated. More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed in cabin 3A for one night.The pool area and cabin were clean and staff friendly.We found the size of the cabin very small and even though we had a fan,we missed AC.The bathroom was very clean,but we missed having a shower- I do not use bath tubs away from home. What I wish that I knew prior to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Hi there. I am deeply sorry that you found your stay less than acceptable, and I will bring your concerns to staff. More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Great place to stay! We occupied the whole house 3, both 3 and 3A, as we were a company of 7 people. We enjoyed every single minute of our stay at Nakusp Hot springs Cedar Chalet with all the activities : hot spring pool, hiking, swimming in the waterfall, enjoying a campfire in the evening, BBQ, and most of all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time up here, and we hope that you will come again and visit one day. In particular, we are very glad you made use of the trail network around the facility, it is lovely indeed. Thanks! More

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Our decision to stay there was last minute. First I want to say that everything - the cabin & the hot spring pools were clean. And, I will come back again to use the hot spring pools. However, I found the pricing for the chalet & pools way too high!! It was not reflective of the dated condition of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Hi there, We are very glad that you found our hotsprings pleasant and clean, and we appreciate the feedback that you left regarding pricing. We will review our current structure very soon as we are in the process of renovating our chalets. Have a great weekend More

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nice place to stay but over priced compared to other Hot springs, They need to update there unit's ... it's not the 70's. I was disappointed with the 13" T.V and the satellite dish that did not work with the T.V.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Modernizing and updating our units is an immediate priority at our facility. I hope you will consider visiting us again Thank you More

Hayden, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed in a smaller unit for 1 night. We were planning on 2, but soaking in the pools did not agree with my skin. The unit was clean, tidy, and there were supplies to outfit the Kitchenette. The one thing we were disappointed with was the satellite did not work with the TV (but we also never inquired further... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Associate at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reply and for bringing the satellite issue to our attention. We will have them examined immediately. We are glad that you found your stay a positive one, and hope to see you again in the future. More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is NOT a pet-friendly place... while you can have your pet stay (size restrictions and fees apply), you can't leave him/her in your room for any reason. Obviously, this prevents you from being able to doing anything, like go to the hot springs, without having to put your pet in your vehicle. Ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets

Address: 8500 Nakusp Hot Springs Rd, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Number of rooms: 18

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby