We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Nakusp hotels

Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets

Save Saved
You added Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets to your Saves list
8500 Nakusp Hot Springs Rd, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (24)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • More
Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Nakusp
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nakusp
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a blessing:) This little bit of heaven on earth is a community run site, steps away from the hot pools and an easy hike into the source. A quick drive in to the town of Nakusp where the unique stores and small streets as well as the picturesque vistas of Arrow Lake will keep your feet occupied and soul... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They have 2 options for tenting. 1) Midsize parking area but can not bring car beside your camping area. There is a large grass area to tent anywhere nobody has already themselves claimed. 2) Next to the above above mentioned parking area are 3 semi private tenting areas with picnic table and wheel rim fire pit. which you can pull... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in cabin 3A for one night.The pool area and cabin were clean and staff friendly.We found the size of the cabin very small and even though we had a fan,we missed AC.The bathroom was very clean,but we missed having a shower- I do not use bath tubs away from home. What I wish that I knew prior to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay! We occupied the whole house 3, both 3 and 3A, as we were a company of 7 people. We enjoyed every single minute of our stay at Nakusp Hot springs Cedar Chalet with all the activities : hot spring pool, hiking, swimming in the waterfall, enjoying a campfire in the evening, BBQ, and most of all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time up here, and we hope that you will come again and visit one day. In particular, we are very glad you made use of the trail network around the facility, it is lovely indeed. Thanks! More

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our decision to stay there was last minute. First I want to say that everything - the cabin & the hot spring pools were clean. And, I will come back again to use the hot spring pools. However, I found the pricing for the chalet & pools way too high!! It was not reflective of the dated condition of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Hi there, We are very glad that you found our hotsprings pleasant and clean, and we appreciate the feedback that you left regarding pricing. We will review our current structure very soon as we are in the process of renovating our chalets. Have a great weekend More

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nice place to stay but over priced compared to other Hot springs, They need to update there unit's ... it's not the 70's. I was disappointed with the 13" T.V and the satellite dish that did not work with the T.V.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Modernizing and updating our units is an immediate priority at our facility. I hope you will consider visiting us again Thank you More

Hayden, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed in a smaller unit for 1 night. We were planning on 2, but soaking in the pools did not agree with my skin. The unit was clean, tidy, and there were supplies to outfit the Kitchenette. The one thing we were disappointed with was the satellite did not work with the TV (but we also never inquired further... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Associate at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reply and for bringing the satellite issue to our attention. We will have them examined immediately. We are glad that you found your stay a positive one, and hope to see you again in the future. More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is NOT a pet-friendly place... while you can have your pet stay (size restrictions and fees apply), you can't leave him/her in your room for any reason. Obviously, this prevents you from being able to doing anything, like go to the hot springs, without having to put your pet in your vehicle. Ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Pemberton, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We promised our 4.5 year old daughter that we would take her camping on our family holiday this year and as I do not like tents this seemed like the perfect solution. Cabins in the woods! It was wonderful. We stayed in #2 and the loft and full kitchen were just perfect. We were able to relax on the little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in one of the chalets. We rented the entire unit as we had 6 family members in our party. Our parents took the small unit at the rear of the chalet, while our children slept in the loft and we occupied the double bed on the main floor. These chalets are cozy and cute...very retro... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets

Address: 8500 Nakusp Hot Springs Rd, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nakusp Hotspring Cedar Chalets and Campground are a great base camp for all of your kootenay adventures. Pitch a tent in our creekside campground, or spend the night in one of our cozy chalets! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
18

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer