We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Harrison Mills B&Bs / inns

Rowena's Inn on the River

14282 Morris Valley Rd., Harrison Mills, British Columbia V0M 1L0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rowena's Inn on the River to your Saves list
Rowena's Inn on the River
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
86%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Charo1 Vancouver, Canada
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    14
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
38
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We attended a wedding at Rowena's and we were very impressed with the beautiful grounds, the river view, Great place for a summer wedding and honeymoon. Good food, good service. Great place for a weekend or a week away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

On July 20, we hosted a drive for our Porsche, Lotus and Lamborghini customers to cruise with us through the valley and arrive at the River's Edge Restaurant for their brunch buffet. We could not have been more impressed with the scenery and the friendly, attentive staff. The brunch buffet was a big hit with our guests and the golf... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the incredible review! I'll be sure to share your comments with the team. Have a wonderful weekend. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

If you're looking for a stunning place to stay, with a majestic setting of mountains, river, towering trees, and immaculate golf greens, Rowena's Inn is your best bet. The inn itself is wonderfully quaint, with great antiques and a country-estate feel. The room we had was excellent, and we slept really well. The welcome platter with cheese, fruit and wine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

Thank you Pim. Love the level of detail you provided. I felt like I was there. We hope to see you again soon! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

For what you pay it is definitely not worth it, Breakfast was nothint to brag about either. And to be charged for a pet when there wasn't one in the cabin and to be told by the receptionist that she definitely saw one in our cabin was so unprofessional. The cabin beside us had a dog, receptionist response. "Well you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

Hi Rob, I believe this comment is connected to a review we received last week from one of our brides. We encourage you to phone us to further discuss. Cara Elliot, our Events Manager, is available in addition to our Food and Beverage Manager, Brian Dodd. Both would love to hear from you and can be reached at 604.796.1000. We,... More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This venue is stunning. Probably hands down the most ideal location for a wedding. For setting it's a definite 10/10. Service on the other hand could have been way better: more professional and basically respectful in some cases. I feel we did not get the value for our money that we expected and we were not treated very well in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for providing a detailed review. We understand that your wedding was held this past weekend and you have had some time to reflect and share your thoughts. You have mentioned several situations and I don't feel that this is the platform for a long, detailed response. In short. Rowena's takes great pride in being an award-winning wedding... More

Vancouver Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed in Nelson's Cabin at the Inn in early spring. It was a restful and inviting cabin with a full stone fireplace and spa like bathroom, jetted tub for 2 and heated floors. Everything about the place makes you want to go back again and again. The natural surroundings, stepping out your door onto a beautiful golf course directly on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! More

Vancouver
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I feel grateful to the owner for sharing her marvellous house with us. The place is all about beauty, harmony and rest. We enjoyed listening to the birds, looking at the river and the vast green grass in front of it. The staff is very friendly without being artificially so... The food is great...It is peaceful... After only one night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

I'll be sure to pass on your sentiments to Betty Anne! Thank you! More

north vancouver
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My husband and i rented the Nelson cabin for two nights and will definitely be back! The outstanding view from bed, hot breakfast delivered and eaten on our private deck, excellent staff, quiet, and yet close to great activities - loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to post such a great review! More

Maple Ridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Booked a last minute getaway, and got the only room available for that night - Ivan's room. Upon entering the Inn, we are greeted by the most lovely grandmother clock, and an easy and friendly check in with Marian (I hope I have her name right). The house décor is so beautiful, we had to wander and explore before heading... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely feedback. I'll be sure to give our team a 'high five' on your behalf! More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We were invited to this beautiful location for a wedding in July 2013. The mountains, the river, the Inn, the pool, the golf course, the ribbons fluttering in the breeze from the big tree where underneath the chairs were set up for the wedding, the musician playing background music, contributed to the movie-set feel. After the wedding we were treated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

What a wonderful review to read first thing Monday morning. Please do come back and spend the night! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rowena's Inn on the River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rowena's Inn on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowena's Inn on the River

Address: 14282 Morris Valley Rd., Harrison Mills, British Columbia V0M 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Rowena's Inn on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowena`s Hotel Harrison Mills

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Harrison Mills with
any amenities