We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rowena's Inn on the River

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
14282 Morris Valley Rd., Harrison Mills, British Columbia V0M 1L0, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Rowena\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Third time here and going again in a month. We get a cabin and love how cozy and comfortable they are. The beds are so comfy that is hard to get up in time to get over to enjoy the great breakfast! As a matter of fact, I hate to even leave the cabin for meals!the staff are always very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dani d
Summer D, Front Office Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

You have captured the Rowena's experience so beautifully. Thank you for an amazing review! More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

Our second time staying at Rowena's Inn - the first time was at the main house in one of the rooms years ago and as we recall, it was luxurious. But this time we stayed in one of the cabins which they advertise as 'luxurious cottages' but there is nothing luxurious about the cabins. The king size bed is two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen C
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. That particular cabin is set up as such as often there is a need to split the bed. It's unfortunate that you didn't find the cottages up to your liking as our guests generally rave about the cottage stay. We are grateful for your feedback. More 

Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Even do we did not stay at the cabins,we had a very nice lunch at the Sandpiper Restaurant. After i made reservation and missed the times 3 times because i could not get away from Viewing the Bald Eagles and Photographing them,the staff the made sure we had a table so we could have our late lunch on a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Viktor D
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

Thank you Viktor! I'll be sure to pass on the customer service compliment to our restaurant team. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

The setting is outstanding and the amenity's are 5 star. We woke up late, wandered the estate/golf course, had a meal prepared by a chef, then played a round of golf , followed by another outstanding meal, and a relaxing evening in our room. Supplied bath robes are a nice touch. We are coming back again . My wife wants... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

Thank you Daniel! What a wonderful review to wake up to! More 

Woodbridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

We enjoyed the whole experience, the quite and peaceful atmosphere. No rushing around. No disturbing TV or telephones etc. just great. The great walks to the gazebo were fun . We took over two hundred pictures. Have reviewed them all yet but the look great. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank starvega2015
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! The eagles are magnificent to see. So glad you had the opportunity to witness the winter gathering! More 

Cloverdale, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in Phyllis Cabin for 2 nights for our 35th Anniversary and just loved the gorgeous grounds and scenery of Rowena's Inn. We go every year to a bed and breakfast or hotel for our anniversary. We were hoping that this would be someplace that we would want to go back to again and again. We had read so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShanoJohn
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review Sincerely appreciate the feedback. More 

Malanda
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

This place is an unusual combination of golf course, B & B and cabins with a central eating establishment. The cabin was wonderful...so much care to detail. I put a lot of the credit of concept to Betty-Anne who is the matriarch of the property. She does so much of the PR ..it's a credit to her but there's a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jerrybrownechef57
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Betty Anne's storytelling definitely brings our resort to life as she shares storues from her childhood. More 

Aldergrove, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Beautiful location, lovely cabins and a great restaurant however I do not understand how Rowena's can justify a 50% increase in rates in the cabin and then stopping the lovely appetizer plate that usually awaited our arrival as well as the delivery of a wonderful breakfast. Yes breakfast was included but we had to go to the restaurant to indulge.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda W
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

Hi Wanda, I understand your feelings. We made some necessary adjustments but some offerings in other ways as well, such as dining in the actual historical inn on Sunday evenings. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

If you are looking for peaceful and quiet, this is the place. The staff and service were exceptional and the cabin we stayed in was amazing; rustic with modern touches. No TV or phone, but they have Wi-Fi and provide a variety of board games, etc. if you are interested in playing something. Upon arrival a nice small bottle of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita J
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

Anita! You make our hearts sing. :) More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Mu husband and I had a wonderful experience. Rowena's Inn is was a former family home, that has been converted to a luxurious B&B. We had the opportunity to meet the last surviving daughter of the Pretty family. Sandpiper Golf course is beautiful and well maintained for all all levels. Although, we did miss a driving range. The food was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank graces375
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Rowena's Inn on the River, responded to this review

Lovely feedback! We heard you about adding a Driving Range too. :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Mills
8.0 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 7 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
6.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
7.9 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 7 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Fraser River Lodge
Fraser River Lodge
#1 of 2 in Agassiz
5.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
7.3 mi away
Eagle Tree Lodge
Eagle Tree Lodge
#2 of 2 in Agassiz
5.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Harrison Hammond House
Harrison Hammond House
#2 of 3 in Harrison Mills
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay