We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Fortunes Landing

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1510 George Street, Enderby, British Columbia V0E1V0, Canada
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Fortunes Landing
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    13
    34
    21
    6
See reviews for
39
10
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location, outdoor pool, dinning room a little dated but good quality food and fair price.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOWARDJOHNSONENDERBY, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Fortunes Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Hotel, Pub and Restaurant will be receiving some much needed TLC. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Airdrie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall stay was good. Hotel staff were friendly and approachable. Very prompt service. I would stay here again. The only poor rating i would give is the hotel restaurant had very poor food service on first day of check in. The cooks.did there best but i would rate the food about a 3/10.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOWARDJOHNSONENDERBY, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Fortunes Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comment. We know the Hotel is a little tired and are in the processing of giving it some TLC. Your restaurant comments have been passed along to the Kitchen Manager. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Travelers are raving about these Enderby hotels

Kamloops, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty looking from top to bottom. The rooms themselves are outdated, and I found a dead beetle in one of the beds. There were a few bits of garbage left in the room from the previous 'tenant'. The room itself was uncomfortable and half the lights didn't work; I was relieved to leave. For the $125 I paid I expected... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOWARDJOHNSONENDERBY, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Fortunes Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent feedback. We are sorry the room was not up to the Howard Johnson standards. This matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. As for the lights not working I found out there was just the standard light bulbs, not the tri light bulbs that the lamps require, so of course... More 

Prince George, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were given a room next door to the maintenance room so every morning beginning at 5:30 am the swimming pool would be back flushed which made a terrible amount of noise, so we were unable to get any sleep. Also the room was directly across from the bar where the band was playing one night until 12:30am ! We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOWARDJOHNSONENDERBY, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Fortunes Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention while you were here. We had discounted you for your entire stay due to this inconvenience and thought the matter was resolved. More 

Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was older and very dated bed was uncomfortable and even though it was hot for the past week the AC was not on

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOWARDJOHNSONENDERBY, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Fortunes Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Out of courtesy we normally turn on the A/C's for guest's arrivals. But if the reservation is made a hour before arrival, we can't always get to the rooms to turn on the A/C's. More 

St. Albert, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Facility is old but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. Air conditioner worked well. Very good restaurant and all personnel, that I encountered, were courteous and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
11.7 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#4 of 9 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
21.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Right Inn
Sleep Right Inn
#1 of 1 in Enderby
3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
7.7 mi away
Armstrong Inn
Armstrong Inn
#4 of 5 in Armstrong
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay