We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn On The Creek

10600-8th Street, Dawson Creek, British Columbia V1G3R3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Inn On The Creek
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 6 Dawson Creek B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Joe M Fairbanks, Alaska
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
5
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We liked this place so much we spent an extra nice. Very nice people, brought us an extra blanket so our dog (an Airedale) could lay on the bed. Free, big, breakfast for each of us at their restaurant. Very nice room, big tv, good wifi. Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay there for work occasionally. The room is clean from what I've experienced. My room had a kitchenette. It was small and very basic mind you, but I made due. The kitchen supplies are pretty old but whatever, anything will do when you are away for work. They had satellite tv, with barely any channels but hey i'm not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron and Maggie P, Manager at Inn On The Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Inn on the Creek. I'm so sorry you found the heat excessive, but glad you managed it with the air conditioner. March was unusually warm! We do have cable t.v., not satellite and it has a full package of channels. You may have been trying to find a station by going through... More 

Okanagan Valley, British Columbia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

The Pros: for us, the most important factor when paying more than an economical $79/night is the service. The staff are very friendly and usually very accommodating. Included hot breakfasts served until early afternoon. Larger fridge, microwave, electrical frying pan, induction hotplate, toaster, coffeemaker, a limited kitchen supply of dishes, etc., which they will happily adjust to individual preferences. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We were travelling to Alaska and were not planning on stopping in Dawson Creek. We got very tired so ended up stopping and finding this place. We needed a pet friendly room and were thankful they accepted pets. The lady checking us in was extremely friendly. We were given a non smoking room and were very impressed with how big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Saint John, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here for a couple weeks and was treated very well! Everyday I was asked if there was anything wrong with my room, so they could fix it. The Rooms were awesome and the service there, exceptional! I didn't have time to stay for breakfast and the manager had it packed up for me. I will definitely be staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ron and Maggie P, Manager at Inn On The Creek, responded to this review

Braxton, thank you so much for your kind review. You were a pleasure to have with us, please come back soon! More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This place is dated and dingy, carpet was sticky on barefeet... Light bulbs out in bathroom, towels worn, bed end looked like someone took an axe to it. Room had a musty odor, fridge was noisy. Was not given an official receipt just a debit tape. The attached restraint was awful Pricing was ridiculous ! Don't be fooled like me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ron and Maggie P, Manager at Inn On The Creek, responded to this review

Thank you, Vic, for taking the time to post a review. I'm so very sorry you did not have a good experience with us. Burnt out light bulbs and towels are simple things to replace. I wish you had notified us so we could have changed them out for you. As for the bed, that's actually a design in the... More 

Central British Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel regularly for about 15 years for business and it's about time I posted a review. I like this hotel so much that even when I have meetings in Fort St John, I'd rather stay here and drive the 45 minutes up the highway and drive back at the end of the day. As a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ron and Maggie P, Manager at Inn On The Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts. We certainly appreciate all your kind words. See you soon! More 

Atlin, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Anyone travelling to Dawson Creek B.C. will find themselves surrounded with Love and kindness! From the moment Ron & Maggie, your hotel managers, greet you with a warm smile that hugs your heart, to Jocelyn's morning breakfasts "made with love" to Ricco and Jolando, Fatima and staff attending to your culinary needs. And did I mention the Smorg?...WOW!....daily offerings to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ron and Maggie P, Manager at Inn On The Creek, responded to this review

Thank you, David, for your kind comments. You're certainly a pleasure to have as our guest. Next time, come back for a vacation! More 

Smithers, BC Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had traveled by car from Maine and this was by far the best motel for the price that we found along the way. Easy to get to . Very friendly reception. The room was spotless with very comfortable bed. In the morning had an excellent omelet. Price was moderate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, Manager at Inn On The Creek, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us...even gladder that you think we're the best motel you've stayed in! Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate it more than we can say. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms. Great food. Amazing people. The beds were wonderful. Definitely worth every penny. Will stay there time and time again. Feels like family when u walk in. Great staff in both hotel and restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, Manager at Inn On The Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was wonderful having you with us, even for such a short time! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities