We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Dawson Creek B&Bs / inns

Inn On The Creek

10600-8th Street, Dawson Creek, British Columbia V1G3R3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Inn On The Creek to your Saves list
Inn On The Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #2 of 6 Dawson Creek B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013
Braxton F Fort Saint John, British Columbia, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (22)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
4
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Saint John, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here for a couple weeks and was treated very well! Everyday I was asked if there was anything wrong with my room, so they could fix it. The Rooms were awesome and the service there, exceptional! I didn't have time to stay for breakfast and the manager had it packed up for me. I will definitely be staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron and Maggie P, Manager at Inn On The Creek, responded to this review

Braxton, thank you so much for your kind review. You were a pleasure to have with us, please come back soon! More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This place is dated and dingy, carpet was sticky on barefeet... Light bulbs out in bathroom, towels worn, bed end looked like someone took an axe to it. Room had a musty odor, fridge was noisy. Was not given an official receipt just a debit tape. The attached restraint was awful Pricing was ridiculous ! Don't be fooled like me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ron and Maggie P, Manager at Inn On The Creek, responded to this review

Thank you, Vic, for taking the time to post a review. I'm so very sorry you did not have a good experience with us. Burnt out light bulbs and towels are simple things to replace. I wish you had notified us so we could have changed them out for you. As for the bed, that's actually a design in the... More

Central British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel regularly for about 15 years for business and it's about time I posted a review. I like this hotel so much that even when I have meetings in Fort St John, I'd rather stay here and drive the 45 minutes up the highway and drive back at the end of the day. As a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron and Maggie P, Manager at Inn On The Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts. We certainly appreciate all your kind words. See you soon! More

Atlin, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Anyone travelling to Dawson Creek B.C. will find themselves surrounded with Love and kindness! From the moment Ron & Maggie, your hotel managers, greet you with a warm smile that hugs your heart, to Jocelyn's morning breakfasts "made with love" to Ricco and Jolando, Fatima and staff attending to your culinary needs. And did I mention the Smorg?...WOW!....daily offerings to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron and Maggie P, Manager at Inn On The Creek, responded to this review

Thank you, David, for your kind comments. You're certainly a pleasure to have as our guest. Next time, come back for a vacation! More

Smithers, BC Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had traveled by car from Maine and this was by far the best motel for the price that we found along the way. Easy to get to . Very friendly reception. The room was spotless with very comfortable bed. In the morning had an excellent omelet. Price was moderate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, Manager at Inn On The Creek, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us...even gladder that you think we're the best motel you've stayed in! Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate it more than we can say. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Clean rooms. Great food. Amazing people. The beds were wonderful. Definitely worth every penny. Will stay there time and time again. Feels like family when u walk in. Great staff in both hotel and restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, Manager at Inn On The Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was wonderful having you with us, even for such a short time! More

Fort St. James, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were given a room in the corner that was so dark we could barely see even with all the lights on so we had to leave the door open during the day when we were in the room. The room reeked of beer and smoke. The free breakfast was only available til 9am and being on holidays we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron P, Manager at Inn On The Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and would like to address your concerns. Your room was situated along a short corridor which does not receive direct sunlight. To offset this, the room has four lamps and an overhead light. I am truly sorry if the room still felt dark... More

Fort Nelosn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband & I needed to travel south to Dawson Creek for a medical appointment. The city had a Motely Cru concent booked on the same night we needed to stay so no rooms were available. Kindly the owner made an exception for us and we had a wonderful time at the hotel. Very clean and we felt we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron P, Manager at Inn On The Creek, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are so happy we could accommodate your needs. Please come back soon! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I love this place and staff. It is a home away from home. Rooms are awesome. Nice big TV's, they give a person the pillows they need. Management is phenomenal. And the restaurant is open now and the food is amazing too. This place makes being away from home bearable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron P, Manager at Inn On The Creek, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, Justin. Looks like you're our biggest fan! More

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

When driving up to the hotel the exterior needs a bit of work. I travel a great deal and always stay at the mid level franchise hotels. Due to circumstances I checked in to this hotel, and had a very pleasant surprise. My room was very nicely decorated with upgraded furniture, nice bedding and a very large flat screen tv.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ron P, Manager at Inn On The Creek, responded to this review

Thank you, Mike, for your very kind words. We appreciate your business and are very happy you chose to stay with us at Inn on the Creek. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Inn On The Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Inn On The Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Creek

Address: 10600-8th Street, Dawson Creek, British Columbia V1G3R3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Dawson Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn On The Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer