We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Diamond Inn

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
351 Seventh Avenue North East, Three Hills, Alberta T0M 2A0, Canada
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Diamond Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Stettler, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here this past weekend with our 7 and 8 year old hockey team. The staff at this hotel are the most accomodating I have probably ever stayed at with a team of loud, playful kids! Very friendly, very accomodating, hands down awesome!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Danee K
Karla C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review!!!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and everyone had a great time - our staff included!!! Hopefully we will see you again next year. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The title says it all. This hotel has nice facilities, the breakfast is pretty good, the property is well kept, the location is perfect (right next to Prairie College), and the rooms are comfortable. Don't overlook this place if you're staying in 3 Hills

Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
Karla C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Inn, responded to this review

THANK YOU! For taking the time to write such a kind and positive review, it is truly appreciated! We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Three Hills, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Modern, clean and friendly. Beautiful room in a hotel that seemed brand new. Staff were available, helpful and efficient. The half block from the main street meant no noise and very little traffic. Thank you for an excellent experience! We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Karla C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Inn, responded to this review

Thanks you so very much for such a positive review, We truly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule. I will share your kinds words with our staff, as it is very motivational, and shows that their hard work does not go unnoticed. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Niverville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

We had no problems with noise from other guests and slept well. The breakfast was good considering it's "free", although a bit limited in selections. The door lock on our room was a little difficult and would usually require 2 or 3 key swipes before it opened. The staff assured us they would check into it. We were only there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
Karla C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Canadian Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Came for a mini vacation for my birthday, Just wanted to get out of town for a couple nights. Picked this hotel for it's smoking rooms. Decent price, room was standard. The restaurant next door really made the trip - So i would highly recommend it Otherwise, wouldn't make a specific trip out of it again, But if we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank NikkMalk
Karla C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

We stayed at the Best Western while we were in Three Hills visiting relatives. We were here for six nights. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. They went above the normal to make our stay pleasant. Their breakfast was more than what we normally eat with a nice selection of items. The location... More 

Helpful?
Thank 574MN_traveler
Karla C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I will pass on your positive words to our staff, as they are very motivational and encouraging. We definitely hope you will come and visit us again. More 

Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Very nice, clean, modern and well appointed modern rooms for a small town in the middle of nowhere.Most affordable hotel anywhere near our destination. Front desk staff/mgr extremely friendly, personable, very helpful and accommodating. Went above and beyond to assist us and to make our visit comfortable and a great experience. Even recommended a great restaurant in close proximity, providing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan D
Karla C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a positive review. Your kind words are truly appreciated, and motivational for our staff. Please come back and visit us again in the near future! More 

LETHBRIDGE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

This is a very nice hotel. The beds are great. It is very quiet and the staff are really friendly and down to earth. Rooms are nice and well appointed. The town has several restaurants. Try the Harvest House in the center of town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KEITH L
Karla C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Inn, responded to this review

thank you so much for your kind review! It is truly appreciated and motivational for our staff. We do our best to make us "Your Home Away From Home" for our guests, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again soon! More 

Stony Plain, Alberta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

My wife an I stayed here in August 2015. It was a last minute choice so all that was available was a smoking room. We reluctantly took it but there was no need to worry. I was clean and did not smell of smoke at all. A month later we stayed with a group and booked 25 rooms. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
Karla C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. It means a lot to our entire team that you take the time to complete the on line survey. We truly appreciate it, and hope to see you again soon! More 

Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

On a unexpected work stop over, I found myself in Three Hills Alberta. After doing a short run around the town to check the Hotels and Inns available, I chose to go to the Best Western because of a previous experience in B.C.. I was not disappointed. Rooms are new, Bathrooms are spacious and clean. Bed is new, with plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank I4304OZmichaeld
Karla C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a positive review! It is truly appreciated and motivational for our entire staff. Please come and stay with us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Three Hills hotels
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Three Hills AB
Super 8 Three Hills AB
#2 of 3 in Three Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rest Easy Motel
Rest Easy Motel
#1 of 2 in Three Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
54.1 mi away
No photo provided
Rolling Hills Country Resort
#2 of 2 in Three Hills
3.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#