We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Taber hotels

Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center (Taber)

4830 46th Avenue, Highway #3, Taber, Alberta T1G 2A4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center (Taber) to your Saves list
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center (Taber)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Taber
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014
Jim-Ade Sonora, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (23)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
51 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here recently for a family visit but I should have stayed in Lethbridge. This hotel is disgusting, dirty, smelly, gross bathrooms, and the internet would not work in our room - 132. They brought down a bridge to try and see if that would work but to no avail. I notice in a mangers comments below mention of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center (Taber), responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very distressed to read the comments you have shared on your recent stay with us. Thank you for including the room number so that I could immediately address the concerns you had. I found the room very clean upon inspection so it appears any housekeeping issues were addressed. I assure you we have strict cleaning standards... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Rooms were gross, like out of a horror movie. I've stayed in some very remote/barebones places in the world but have never stayed somewhere this dirty. Staff weren't friendly or helpful & the service in the restaurant was a comedy of endless errors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center (Taber), responded to this review

Dear Guest, I found your review to be very distressing and I am sorry for any discomfort you experienced. I have brought your comments to the attention of my department supervisors to ensure we are meeting company standards and the expectations of our guests. Over the past several months, we have improved our rooms with brand new wall-mounted TV’s, and... More

Sonora, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Our stay was very pleasant, in a nice room on the second floor. Ginger, the front desk attendant, was wonderfully polite and greeted us in a very professional manner. It is so nice to be welcomed with a greeting that is pure and genuine. Our room was very clean and offered us a quiet night's sleep. Loved having a window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center (Taber), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your last stay and for such a great review! Customer feedback is a very important part of our business. I’m pleased you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you had a good rest with us. We are very proud to tell you that we were... More

Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Was there for one night...clean room and hotel, friendly staff, food was good, and I got a good night sleep. What more are looking for at $89 a night? Excellent value for the money, I will return on their rare occasion I have to travel to Taber.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center (Taber), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review! I was happy to read your comments about the quality and comfort of your room and that the food and services you received during your stay were all to your liking. I will share your posting with the Staff as I know they will appreciate the positive comments. Once again, thank you... More

Red Deer, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Previous reviews were off base! We were here with my 14 yr old sons hockey team. There were Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Buffets tasted excellent. The hotel overall was a little old but new carpet and paint made it nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center (Taber), responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your kind comments! We were very happy to host your son’s hockey team, and we all look forward to having your group back next year. I’m glad your team took advantage of my offer to use one of our meeting rooms for dinner after check-in and breakfast before going to play. It always... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Decided to try this place despite reviews. Myself and a coworker stayed here one night while working in the area. Should have kept going. My room smelled of vomit. My coworkers room was disgusting. There was mouse turds on his mattress when he pulled the sheets back, then he slid the mattress back and the amount of mouse turd was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center (Taber), responded to this review

First and foremost I want to apologize for the state of your rooms. This is of great concern and I have thoroughly investigated these events. Pest control has been contacted and I have reviewed in detail with our housekeeping and front desk staff, all issues presented. This is certainly not the standards that we keep and once again, my sincere... More

Ottawa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at the Heritage for 3 nights on a recent trip to Taber. Check in staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are in need of updating as it is showing its age. No elevators in this 2 storey structure making carrying large suitcases a struggle. WiFi signal very weak.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center (Taber), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Heritage Inn and for posting your review. I was pleased to read that your check in was in keeping with our policies and will be sharing your comments with my staff. We know that the lack of elevator can be a challenge in some cases and the staff is always... More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is ok....clean and friendly. Complimentary breakfast is good, however we did find that the staff in the lounge both times we stayed here were non-exitstant. We went in there and could not see any staff, however the staff in The Tank were very good and the food was awesome. Front desk was friendly and fast. This hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center (Taber), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I always appreciate being able to tell my staff what they’ve done well, and also learning how we can improve. The complimentary breakfast included in our summer special is a great value and I am glad that you had a chance to enjoy it. The Staff in Tank... More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staff are friendly and helpful, but the whole place just needs some TLC -- both the lobby and the rooms. Nothing really horrible, its just seen better days! I will likely stay again, but I hope they do some updates by then!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center (Taber), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I understand that renovations and upgrades are necessary for our guest comfort and I wanted to let you know that there is a plan in place. In August 2011, a major renovation of Seasons Cafe and Eatery was completed, bringing it up-to-date. I am currently reviewing... More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Here's a disaster story for you. I was going to a family funeral and was taking my disabled senior father. So we booked two rooms; one wheelchair accessible for my father and one next to it for myself. We get booked in and I notice a sign warning of a $200 fee if we smoke in the room. Sounds good;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center (Taber), responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very distressed to see your review posted. Prior to your departure, we had spoken to review your concerns and I thought we had come to an acceptable agreement. It is our goal to provide a comfortable and pleasant stay for all our guests and I am very sorry that you and your father were not satisfied.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center (Taber), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center (Taber)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center (Taber)

Address: 4830 46th Avenue, Highway #3, Taber, Alberta T1G 2A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Taber
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center (Taber) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center (Taber) Alberta

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage Inn in Taber resides in beautiful, sunny, southern Alberta. It offers the business and leisure traveler a wide variety of amenities and professional services. With your convenience and comfort in mind, we invite you to enjoy some of the 2,300 hours of annual sunshine in Alberta's "Market Garden". ... more   less 
Number of rooms
74

See which rooms travelers prefer