We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber

4830 46th Avenue, Highway #3, Taber, Alberta T1G 2A4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    6
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
9
11
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

Our thermostat in our room didn't work so it was almost 30 degrees in there. When I pulled back the curtain to open the window there was a build up of dust and dead flies on the windowsill.thus is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. First time was great. I have also stayed at the sister hotel in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking a moment to post your review and for also allowing me the opportunity to respond. Thank you as well for taking my follow up phone call. Again, I’m sorry your room was so warm and the windowsill hadn’t been cleaned. I was able to track down your room number and address your concerns. It turns... More 

Slave Lake, AB
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This hotel is conveniently just off the highway. It was clean and comfortable. The staff at check in and Check out was very good. Breakfast was available at a fair price in the morning. The cost of the hotel was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to post this. I was very glad to read that you found our products and services to your satisfaction. Our staff works very hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay and our management aims to keep our pricing, for all divisions, competitive and reasonable. I... More 

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Booked reservation over the phone 2 weeks in advance, arrived to no rooms again and I confirmed the day we left on holidays.(this happened the year before as well). Booked dinner reservations for 12 people requesting the tables be set a certain way. Arrive to a horrible set-up told her how it was suppose to be set and she said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your review and for allowing me the opportunity to investigate and respond. I was also glad that you contacted the hotel directly so I could phone you back to discuss your experience. I have reviewed the events of your stay with our front desk and reservations staff and the restaurant servers, particularly the server for your... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

So we were off to Taber AB for the weekend and I needed a place that would accommodate having a 2 year old...preferably a bigger room with a kitchette. When I went to their web site they advertised their suites as having a full kitchen. When I called to book, the person on the phone was very helpful and nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to post it. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff extended a warm and welcoming reception to you. We pride ourselves in making our guests feel at home. I am sorry for the miscommunication you experience during the booking... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

The Taber Heritage Inn Hotel is, at best, average. Average price. Average service. Average room. It is your typical small town hotel with dated rooms, clunky air conditioners, and the typical (average) amenities. And the WiFi was spotty at best. The restaurant, again, average at best. Nothing you can say would make it any better. In all; not a horrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments are appreciated and have been brought to the attention of the Staff and Management. I am sorry your experience was only average. We make all efforts in hopes that our guests are comfortable and enjoy the services we provide. We are making upgrades to our room division and our Wifi services to provide greater customer satisfaction.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

i checked into the heritage for work and from the day one ive had nothing but disappointment after disappointment. the building and rooms are dated and in need of serious renovation. the beds and furniture are hard and old as well. the air conditioning in my room works about 50% of the time. but above all and the reason i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m sorry that your experience during your last stay was not positive. I was upset when I read your comments and do apologize, first of all, for the service you received from our night auditor. This should have been dealt with in a completely different manner and this has been addressed. We take the security of our guests... More 

Blackfalds, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The staff are always friendly. The WIFI can be intermittent but not terrible. The mattresses have recently been updated making for a much more comfortable. The attached restaurant has some of the best food in Taber.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, restaurant and Staff and I will be sure to share them at our staff meeting. I also want to mention that we have recently taken steps to improve the wireless internet signal in the guest rooms to provide a stronger signal. We look forward to having you back the... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I was here recently for a family visit but I should have stayed in Lethbridge. This hotel is disgusting, dirty, smelly, gross bathrooms, and the internet would not work in our room - 132. They brought down a bridge to try and see if that would work but to no avail. I notice in a mangers comments below mention of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very distressed to read the comments you have shared on your recent stay with us. Thank you for including the room number so that I could immediately address the concerns you had. I found the room very clean upon inspection so it appears any housekeeping issues were addressed. I assure you we have strict cleaning standards... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were gross, like out of a horror movie. I've stayed in some very remote/barebones places in the world but have never stayed somewhere this dirty. Staff weren't friendly or helpful & the service in the restaurant was a comedy of endless errors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I found your review to be very distressing and I am sorry for any discomfort you experienced. I have brought your comments to the attention of my department supervisors to ensure we are meeting company standards and the expectations of our guests. Over the past several months, we have improved our rooms with brand new wall-mounted TV’s, and... More 

Sonora, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Our stay was very pleasant, in a nice room on the second floor. Ginger, the front desk attendant, was wonderfully polite and greeted us in a very professional manner. It is so nice to be welcomed with a greeting that is pure and genuine. Our room was very clean and offered us a quiet night's sleep. Loved having a window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your last stay and for such a great review! Customer feedback is a very important part of our business. I’m pleased you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you had a good rest with us. We are very proud to tell you that we were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taber hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Taber
Econo Lodge Taber
#1 of 3 in Taber
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Taber
Super 8 Taber
#2 of 3 in Taber
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taber Motel
Taber Motel
#1 of 1 in Taber
3.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay