We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Stony Plain

74 Boulder Blvd, Stony Plain, Alberta T7Z 1V7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Stony Plain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Stony Plain
A recent review
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    86
    49
    22
    9
See reviews for
100
30
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family stayed for 3 days in March, when we pulled up to the hotel it did look a little rundown..but that could be where it is located, once in the doors we had GREAT SERVICE..we had one small problem that was cleared up instantly!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Embrun, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For our stay we got a good room for the value, but during our stay for 4 nights we found the place very noisy. We could hear other guests running upstairs and the cleaning staff in the morning were quite loud with their talking and the vacuuming. There doesn't seem to be any noise insulation in the motel. No complaints... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

In regards to our stay, we were greeted with the overwhelming odor of feces throughout the entire first floor. Hotel staff were unresponsive with the grotesque smell and offered no accommodations with regard to this inconvenience. In terms of cleanliness, the first floor carpet was torn up halfway down the hall leaving a cold, dirty, cement floor exposed. In addition,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob C, General Manager at Travelodge Stony Plain, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My apologies any issues you had during your recent stay with us. We run on a septic system on this property as we are not connected to the Town of Stony Plain's sewer system. On that particular day, I called in company that handles our septic system. He was not able to determine a reason for the odour.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Stayed here thinking price was ok and Travelodge was somewhat trust worthy but had a horrible stay! They were doing renovations in the middle of the night and could hear every other sound from around the hotel through the paper thin walls. Pool had a black scum around the outside where water meets the pool edges. I did not even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob C, General Manager at Travelodge Stony Plain, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We have been doing renovations to update the property. We were having carpet tiles installed on the first floor and the contractor wasn't able to finish prior to the long weekend. Plus, he preferred to work at night so that no one would walk on the... More 

Alberta, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Will stay here again and will recommend to others. Staff was wonderful, room clean. Pool was clean. Continental breakfast was nice with large variety of selections. Home away from home.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question