We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Stony Plain

74 Boulder Blvd, Stony Plain, Alberta T7Z 1V7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Stony Plain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Stony Plain
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
421lyled Grande Prairie Alberta
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    46
    89
    52
    23
    9
See reviews for
105
30
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Grande Prairie Alberta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Even though the hotel did not seem full, the "deluxe" continental breakfast was out of half the items, was disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed was not completely made and was missing a pillow. One bed lamp was missing it's shade. The pillows were very lumpy and very uncomfortable. This particular room (101) is in a bad location, right beside the stairs and we had to listen to people constantly tromping up and down the stairs. The walls must be very thin because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob C, General Manager at Travelodge Stony Plain, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We were at full occupancy during the nights you were with us or we would have tried to relocate you to another room. We did have teams in-house during that weekend which may have attributed to the additional noise. Room 101 is our handicap accessible... More 

Calgary
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found my stay at the Travelodge to be very satisfying, I did find a few things wrong with the room I was in that need to be fixed. First of all the security lock on the room needs to be fixed as there wasn't one that could be used. Also, the lights in between the beds needs to be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steinbach, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We found our king size bed to feel like a cardboard box with a mattress made of foam, the t.v. Was only a 22-24 in. and the room looked old fashioned not updated much at all and then the front desk clerk never asked how our our stay was when my wife went to pay, the hot tub is mostly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melfort
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The hotel itself was great. Our only problem was that when booking online and from another province we didn't realize that it wasn't the Stoney Plain Road,Edmonton location we were looking for, it was located in Stoney Plain 25 minutes away, which is also on Stoney Plain Road. When talking to the worker she said it happens a lot. Other... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

My family stayed for 3 days in March, when we pulled up to the hotel it did look a little rundown..but that could be where it is located, once in the doors we had GREAT SERVICE..we had one small problem that was cleared up instantly!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Embrun, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

For our stay we got a good room for the value, but during our stay for 4 nights we found the place very noisy. We could hear other guests running upstairs and the cleaning staff in the morning were quite loud with their talking and the vacuuming. There doesn't seem to be any noise insulation in the motel. No complaints... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay