We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sherwood Park Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2100 Premier Way, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H2G4, Canada (Formerly Coast Edmonton East Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Sherwood Park Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at thus hotel while working in the Edmonton area. Very nice new hotel, very modern clean, close to work and shopping area. Large breakfast sitting area with a good variety of items at the breakfast buffet. My room was spacious and clean. Front counter staff were friendly and courteous.

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Big rooms and clean / comfortable like every other Holiday Inn. Stayed here for an event at the pool and it's really nice that it's attached directly to Millennium Centre (even though the pedway connecting them is disgusting). No complaints from us here and we'll definitely stay here for the tournament next year. Nice that the corridors are secure since... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alden P
Level Contributor
189 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

One of few hotels in Sherwood park. They all seem to be very over priced and not all that spectacular. The night we were there, there was a very large party who was taking up the entire check in area and made it much more difficult to check in. The rooms were alright but certainly nothing fancy and a little... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JordanGingerich
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sherwood Park Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear JordanGingerich, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not overly impressed with our property particularly with the prices and the general condition of our rooms. I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during check-in. Rest assured, your comments will... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed more than a week, room was very comfortable, there is gym and swimming pool, huge meeting facilities, front desk staff is friendly and helpful specially Angela. I recommend this hotel for a business and very efficient for families recreational centre is few steps from the hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kiko1980
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

This is a tired hotel but we stayed here due to an event we were attending at Millineum Place which is connected. So the convenience was great but hotel just so-so. I would not recommend the restaurant - poor food, OK drinks, food service ended at 9 pm.

Helpful?
Thank Liz M
Tyler T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Sherwood Park Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are working to make improvements to all aspects of the hotel and appreciate your feedback. We do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you and warm regards in hospitality, Tyler T Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Sherwood Park Conference Center More 

Travelers are raving about these Sherwood Park hotels

DEVON
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

Our company Christmas party was held at this facility for a second year. The banquet hall was very nicely decorated and the food and staff were wonderful. We also received a fair rate for our room, which was very clean and comfortable. We are looking forward to coming back next year.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey H
calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with kids in a two bedroom suite as we had to be in Edmonton the next morning. It was perfect for the family. Three queen beds (so everyone could have their own bed) and a private bedroom with a real door (not glass french doors) for Mom and Dad. Two TVs meant the kids could watch their shows... More 

Helpful?
Thank scalgary
Lacombe, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on business. The facility was attractive appeared very spacious when I walked in. However, it turned into a little bit of a maze trying to find my way to my room. The facility was what I expected from Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were clean and modern. However, I found the Internet to be slow. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank J J
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

We stayed for a long weekend with my daughter's ringette team for a tournament. The hotel was quite elegant looking but still comfortable enough that the kids didn't feel intimidated. I had been a bit worried after reading several negative reviews here but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were nice, although the lock on our bathroom door was broken and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tara H
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

The amenities shop was CLOSED the entire 4 days. There was a crack on the floor for 4 feet from the toilet to the closet. The toilet ran after flushing. Restaurant...bartender chatty...she referred to the rude gentleman as "prince charming". I ordered a pizza. I was the only person in the restaurant. After 10 min 'Prince Charming came to confirm... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Julie J
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sherwood Park Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Julie J, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the overall inconvenience that you had with our amenities, toilet, and our staff just to name a few. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherwood Park
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/Sherwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton
1.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Sherwood Park
Ramada Limited Sherwood Park
#5 of 8 in Sherwood Park
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton
Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton
#6 of 8 in Sherwood Park
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay