We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn and Suites

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9704 97th Street | Box 1050, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada (Formerly Stardust Motor Inn)
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Quality Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in High Level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Syney G Calgary, Canada
Add Photo

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    0
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I enjoy a fabulous stay in High Level thanks to the staff and the amenities at the Quality Inn & Suites. Front desk staff were friendly, room was fully equipped and very clean, and the food in the restaurant was delicious. I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yellowknife
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times over the last couple of years. I have even posted my concerns on here previously as well. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is delicious. The customer service is absolutely horrible and has not improved from day one. Staff are very hard to find. Very rarely will you walk in and actually find someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tareq M, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is detrimental to our success, and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear that our facilities were to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Regretfully, we disappointed you with regards to the customer service you received. We experienced a short period of labor shortages,... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The staff at this Hotel are more than accommodating. Friendly service throughout my entire stay. I upgraded to a suite which was more like an apartment. It was in a stand alone building across the parking lot, and although I probably would have chosen a room with interior access in the winter, the suite was so spacious and fully equipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westlock, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I was very pleased with my stay at this property. My room was clean with a cozy fireplace and a nice TV. I have to say that all the staff were very friendly, and the breakfast options were the best i've had anywhere. I would definately recomend this property!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tareq M, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jillian, Thank you for your positive feedback. On behalf of our entire team, it was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return. Kindly, Tareq Morad More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

After diligent research of all the hotel options in High Level, I ultimately chose the Quality Inn because it had a great overall guest rating, seemed to offer good bang-for-your-buck, lots of great comments on their breakfast offering, and was the one hotel that was not adjacent to the railway tracks that run along the other side of the highway.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom suite for five nights on business. Room was spacious, and clean, the three of us were very comfortable. Staff was very nice. Location is good, walking distance to convenience store, laundromat, etc. Would stay here again if I find myself back in High Level!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I would come back again and again. I had a great time here, lots of friendly staff that kept me entertained in the restaurant, lounge and nightclub. My room was clean and comfortable, and it had both interior and exterior access, which was very convenient for loading / unloading my vehicle. Great breakfast too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yellowknife
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I stayed here in August on route to Alberta from the NWT and also on the way back from Alberta. I would not stay here again due to the horrible customer service provided, or shall I say not provided. The first night was ok. We checked in, we told the clerk there were two adults and 4 kids. He told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tareq M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Evan & family, On behalf of all our staff at the Quality Inn in High Level, I apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay with us. I agree that the opinions of our front desk agent are of no relevance, and do not help in explaining the reason why you were offered a different rate than... More 

Koersel, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. I got to know all the staff whom were very friendly from day one. My room was great, I slept well, nice TV and good WiFi. The free breakfast was awesome, they offered four different meals, pancakes, omelletes, french toast, or two eggs, bacon, potatoes, and toast. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tareq M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for the positive feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Kindly, Tareq Morad More 

Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I had a great 2 night stay at this hotel. The guest service agents were always friendly, the rooms were clean and well equipped, and the restaurant had delicious food. The breakfast was included, made to order, and served by a waitress! A nice break from the standard self serve pastries, juice and coffee typically offered by hotels these days.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tareq M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to post a review. It seems you took full advantage of all of our in house services and amenities, which is great to hear. We are proud to deliver an all encompassing experience where our guests feel thoroughly entertained. We look forward to hosting you again in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay