We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn

4815 52nd Street, Cold Lake, Alberta T9M 1P1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    17
    14
    3
See reviews for
14
8
8
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is a decent standard Best Western property. The staff were friendly and accommodating, especially considering I had made a mistake in my reservation. They willingly made the adjustments and didn't charge me an arm and a leg. The rooms were reasonably comfortable with clean bedding and a clean serviceable bathroom. We had dinner in the restaurant and breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francien V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from Cold Lake! Our entire team takes pride in their work and we are always appreciative of anyone who takes time to leave a friendly review! We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely dry in room so it made it very uncomfortable with lots of static (shocks) and we felt sick in the morning after breathing the air all night. We told staff and they said they know about the problem but had no solutions; asked if they had a humidifier but staff said no. Breakfast was okay but that's all I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francien V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I am sad to learn that your stay was not as enjoyable. Your comments about the humidity have been addressed to the maintenance manager and we will make sure you and our other future guests will have a better experience in the future. We are happy to hear that you... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at this location a few times in the past. I usually stay here or the Ramada when working in Cold Lake. The location works for me. There is a good restaraunt on site, or you can go to Original Joe's, which is just stumbling distance away. Others are a five minute walk or brief drive away. The parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francien V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us a positive review! We are glad to hear that location offered convenience and flexibility during our stay with us. We are also happy to hear you had time to enjoy our restaurant on site. We hope to see you again! More 

Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

The hotel itself is good, clean and good service. However, many people who stay in this hotel are so careless. People make noise even very late at night in the hallway and rooms you can hear from your room very often, bunch of people smoke outside, right in front of the main entrance etc. Also may not be very sound... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francien V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are aware of noise concerns from the fitness room reverberating to some of our guest rooms and as a result have restricted our hours that the fitness room is open to time periods that are least disruptive for our guests. We have also... More 

Coquitlam
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The hotel itself is extremely clean and all the amenities in the room were working. The restaurant onsite is worth going to even if you don't stay here. It was top notch food and cooked to perfection. The service in the restaurant exceeded expectations and the next time I am in Cold Lake I will be eating there. I may... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Francien V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your exprerience with us. I am sad to learn that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been! Your comments about the noise are duly noted and have been addressed to the owner. We will do anything we can to improve the experience for you and our... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

I am not sure why anyone would say that the beds are like plywood unless they slept in the floor. I have staying at this location for over a year now and stayed in many different rooms and the beds have always been very comfortable, clean and the service at front desk has been excellent. If I need to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Francien V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

First and Foremost, thank you for staying with us every time you visit Cold Lake! It is always a pleasure having you and we are very happy to hear your stay with us is always pleasant! Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! See you soon! More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Enjoyed a stay at hotel. Room was great and Clean. Breakfast was good and delicious. Staff was nice and always helping for direction. They have VLT room as well liquor store. fitness room has nice step up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Francien V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for an incredibly nice review! We are so excited you enjoyed your stay and had time to check out our ammenities! Your support inspires out staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Overall the outside appears great as do the rooms. Beds are like plywood, AC was so noisy and the fan was turned all the way down so it was constantly starting and stopping. I stay at a lot of hotels and don't usually complain much. The staff were excellent though. I hope the management will bring up the standards.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francien V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review! I am sad to learn that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. We apologize for the issues with your room and we have addressed this to the managers of the departments to make sure this will not cause any more inconvenience for... More 

Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Every time I went to cold lake I would just stay in this one. The location is perfect, easy to access everything though not too much stuff in town. Front desk is helpful, Internet is fast breakfast is tasty etc. The only problem is the price of the room. Maybe I will be lower after open of Holiday Inn cross... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francien V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a positive review! We are happy to hear you had time to enjoy our breakfast en we hope that you had a great time in our little city! Cold lake is a small but busy area, which makes the expenses more than avarage. Even though our prices are competitive... More 

Saint Paul, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our room was very quiet as well which made for a great nights sleep. The staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and waterslide which was very clean. I will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akash P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay time and time again. We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us and there is nothing better than blending your family with our Best Western... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn

Address: 4815 52nd Street, Cold Lake, Alberta T9M 1P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Cold Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn Alberta
Cold Lake Best Western

79 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay