We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn

4815 52nd Street, Cold Lake, Alberta T9M 1P1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    15
    14
    3
See reviews for
13
8
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is good, clean and good service. However, many people who stay in this hotel are so careless. People make noise even very late at night in the hallway and rooms you can hear from your room very often, bunch of people smoke outside, right in front of the main entrance etc. Also may not be very sound... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francien V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are aware of noise concerns from the fitness room reverberating to some of our guest rooms and as a result have restricted our hours that the fitness room is open to time periods that are least disruptive for our guests. We have also... More 

Coquitlam
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The hotel itself is extremely clean and all the amenities in the room were working. The restaurant onsite is worth going to even if you don't stay here. It was top notch food and cooked to perfection. The service in the restaurant exceeded expectations and the next time I am in Cold Lake I will be eating there. I may... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Francien V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your exprerience with us. I am sad to learn that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been! Your comments about the noise are duly noted and have been addressed to the owner. We will do anything we can to improve the experience for you and our... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

I am not sure why anyone would say that the beds are like plywood unless they slept in the floor. I have staying at this location for over a year now and stayed in many different rooms and the beds have always been very comfortable, clean and the service at front desk has been excellent. If I need to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Francien V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

First and Foremost, thank you for staying with us every time you visit Cold Lake! It is always a pleasure having you and we are very happy to hear your stay with us is always pleasant! Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! See you soon! More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Enjoyed a stay at hotel. Room was great and Clean. Breakfast was good and delicious. Staff was nice and always helping for direction. They have VLT room as well liquor store. fitness room has nice step up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Francien V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for an incredibly nice review! We are so excited you enjoyed your stay and had time to check out our ammenities! Your support inspires out staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Overall the outside appears great as do the rooms. Beds are like plywood, AC was so noisy and the fan was turned all the way down so it was constantly starting and stopping. I stay at a lot of hotels and don't usually complain much. The staff were excellent though. I hope the management will bring up the standards.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francien V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review! I am sad to learn that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. We apologize for the issues with your room and we have addressed this to the managers of the departments to make sure this will not cause any more inconvenience for... More 

Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Every time I went to cold lake I would just stay in this one. The location is perfect, easy to access everything though not too much stuff in town. Front desk is helpful, Internet is fast breakfast is tasty etc. The only problem is the price of the room. Maybe I will be lower after open of Holiday Inn cross... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francien V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a positive review! We are happy to hear you had time to enjoy our breakfast en we hope that you had a great time in our little city! Cold lake is a small but busy area, which makes the expenses more than avarage. Even though our prices are competitive... More 

Saint Paul, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our room was very quiet as well which made for a great nights sleep. The staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and waterslide which was very clean. I will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akash P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay time and time again. We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us and there is nothing better than blending your family with our Best Western... More 

Aylmer, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Very nice hotel. Staff excellent, rooms very clean, breakfast delicious and restaurent extremely clean. Thakn you vert much to the staff. See you again Merci à tout le personnel. le restaurent est très propre et la nourriture est excellante. Je recommande cet hotel à tout le monde tout ages confondus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akash P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for glowing review! We take pride in our staff and service for each individual’s visit. At the BEST WESTERN COLD LAKE Inn we always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay and I assure you that I will reiterate what you have said to our staff so that their hard work does not go unnoticed. Merci More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for the August long weekend, from Saturday to Monday. Very relaxing stay. The room was very comfortable. We stayed in the Motel wing and it was great. The room was very comfy and very clean. The shower was great, it had three different setting including a massage one and it was so nice. Would definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akash P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! Everyone at the BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn takes pride in their work and it shows by how pleasant our customers are. We are appreciative of anyone who takes time to leave a friendly review and love that you feel a part of our family now! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The room was clean but like any motel, there wasn't great sound proof between rooms. Our neighbours were noisy and you could hear their water turning on and off in our room. And they need to move the smoking area away from the bottom of the stairs from the second floor. Gross for non smokers to walk through this...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akash P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. If you mention about this problem at front desk. Front Desk staff will happy to assist you to switching your room or upgrading your room to our main building. We will definitely move the smoking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn

Address: 4815 52nd Street, Cold Lake, Alberta T9M 1P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Cold Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn Alberta
Cold Lake Best Western

78 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay