We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Minot

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hwy 83 N, 1315 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703-1366
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Minot
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    22
    27
    33
    65
See reviews for
34
40
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room seemed clean, but there was a moldy/bleach smell in our room and the carpet seemed damp, but wasn't. The smell was bad, so we did not want to stay another night, cause we were in town for a few days. Any staff we might have seen, were very friendly. We did not complain about the smell to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
kim g, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We do apologize that our hotel standards fell short of your expectations. In any case where a guest is not satisfied with their room we urge them to contact the front desk so that we can move them to another room immediately. Thank you for staying with us and we hope... More 

Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is not the best super 8 motel but again not the worst either. If you have a trailer you might want to keep looking. There is very little room for a pick up truck with a trailer. If you get there early enough you can park taking up several parking spots. Other than that you wouldn't be able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kim g, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of your feedback so we know what can be improved. We do apologize about our parking lot. It is in fact quite small. We are glad you did enjoy your stay though. We do our best to make sure our guest are satisfied during their time with us.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Minot hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked into room 110. Got all settled in. Went to take a shower and noticed the bathroom was flooded. Went to tell the man at the front desk. Around 8:00 pm he was asleep in the chair rang the bell 3 times before he woke up. He then switched us to room 302. Later that night I washed my hands... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kim g, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We will use this feedback to assure things will change to make the guest have a better stay. We do apologize for any issues you may have experienced. When a guest is unhappy with their room, then the front desk is to move the guest to another room, if something else... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First they wouldn't give me an extra blanket when asked, first hotel ever that the front office day staff has no access to the linens! A guy tried to get me to be his (hoe) and work for him in the hall way! I also left my drivers license in our room when we left and all the staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kim g, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and giving us feedback so we know what areas we can make changes too. We as a hotel and staff do not allow any type of pimps or prostitution at our hotel. If this issue did happen to you, the front desk should be notified immediately so we can get rid... More 

Texas City, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very dirty , the bathroom had badly damaged the roof and the tub too, the air conditioner does not cool . and the continental breakfast is the worst , it does not have to sit

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
kim g, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, and giving us some feedback so we know what areas we can improve. In any case where a guest is unhappy with their room, we at the front desk are more than happy to switch you to another room. We ask the front desk be notified of these things so we... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I stayed here over Memorial Day. The place was clean, the people were mostly friendly. I can understand how the parking lot can be a little difficult to get into during the icy weather. But the price was right, and it was convenient to everything. ONLY down side I could find was having to constantly re-log in to the Wi-Fi.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kim g, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We do our best to keep your stay with us comfortable. We do apologize about the Wifi. We are working on it to make sure we don't have this issue anymore. We hope to have you stay with us again so we can make your stay a better one. More 

Regina, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

This hotel is very run down to say the least. It is not accessible for people that disabled to add to it. When you check in you have to go backmoutside and go to the other end and go down a outside ramp with a dorr at the bottom of it that is very heavey to open plus not much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kim g, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feed back from you and would love to hear if there was anything you liked during your stay. We do have the ramps in the back and in any case where you're having issues with it please let us know and we would be more than happy to... More 

Longview, TX
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

During our stay in Minot, ND we were wakened at 2:30 by loud screams and noises from the room above us. We called the front desk and she didn't speak English so my wife went to the front and the woman told her that if she wanted to call the police she could but she wasn't going to get involved.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
kim g, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feed back and would love to know if there was anything you enjoyed during your stay. With any incidents such as disturbances, it is not common practice for the front desk to just ignore the issue. We would first call the room, then if it continued... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We have been staying at this super 8 several times since last August and are very happy with the overall appearance of the building and rooms. Rooms are kept clean and looking good. Everything has been working well in the rooms. The breakfast is sufficient but on occasion not always stocked well. Staff is very polite and helpful. Rates are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kim g, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you so much for such a great review and your faithfulness of staying with our hotel. We love having people stay with us regularly. We will address the issue of breakfast and make sure it is stocked properly at all times. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay