We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Minot - Riverside

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2200 Burdick Expressway East, PO Box 2228, Minot, ND 58701
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Minot - Riverside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Minot - Riverside
Review This Hotel

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    32
    27
    13
    6
See reviews for
24
19
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Yorkton, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Visited this hotel a few years back but now can give a proper review. The hotel boasts a water park that is suitable for kids 6 and under. The main pool is very basic and offers no major feature. There is a hottub situated in the corner of the water park that works well. There is a patio area that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here last weekend. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. Check In was quick and the lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. We were in town to visit family and this hotel had everything we needed. It was away from the noise and busy traffic. The Ground Round is the restaurant on site. Room service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
49 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice people running this hotel. It is a bit out of the way. Housekeeping needs a step up. I opened my mini-fridge and there was food in it from the last renter. My co-pilot said there were used coffee cups in his room. price for the area is good. The gym is pretty good. Not a whole bunch of restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI M, Manager at Holiday Inn Minot - Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that was caused due to housekeeping . I will definitely address your comment with our housekeeping department to make improvements. We hope to see you next time you are in the Magic City! Kind Regards, Gemma Jones Assistant General Manager More 

Clarissa, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nice but the service at breakfast was the worst. Didn't get silverware when we were seated. We had the buffet and there was enough food prepared. We had to ask for silverware twice so that we could eat our food. Wasn't worth over $20.00 for two people to eat the little bit of food that they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI M, Manager at Holiday Inn Minot - Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by your experience at breakfast during your stay. Please be assured I have addressed your comment to our breakfast staff to resolve these issues. We do hope you will give us another chance next time you are visiting Minot. Kind Regards, Gemma Jones Assistant General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel while we where catching flite to Lousianna and I have never had a better stay at any hotel, room and service was excellent.When I first booked room I got room through price line and didn't realize that you have to take any room they give you,but I needed two beds due to illness so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very friendly staff, the room was looking amazing and having breakfast included makes the start in the day so much easier. The hotel was very clean, in all areas, not only the rooms. Free airport shuttle was an added bonus. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devils Lake, North Dakota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very disappointed wiih the services at the restaurant knowing that it was a full house in the hotel there wasn't any food at breakfast no service workers for so many people. The didn't have any food there buffet it was a 20 minute wait for water, 10 minutes for a menu by then i had to go to shoot darts.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Minot - Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Barb H, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests, however, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the type of services received on your dining experience. Please accept our sincere... More 

Kinistino
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable, but a there were a few things that I was disappointed in. First of all, my room wasn't even entered by the cleaning staff the first day. The second day, my bed was made, but not much for cleaning was done. I also came back to my room that evening after working all... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Minot - Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Kelly T, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear you found our hotel clean and comfortable. We are truly sorry for letting you down on some aspects of your stay, particularly with the housekeeping and restaurant services. Please be assured that all comments and suggestions are taken seriously as we strive to deliver exceptional service to... More 

Midland, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015 via mobile

This is my go to Hotel going to and from work every 2 to 3 weeks. Front desk staff is always helpful and friendly. They remember my whole crew and always greet us by name when we come in which is rare in this area from my experiences. I have to give this place 5 Stars because of the ladies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI M, Manager at Holiday Inn Minot - Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Righand85, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We apologize for any inconvenience that was caused due to our Lunch Restaurant being closed during your stay. Please be assured I have addressed this issue with the hotels Food & Beverage Department to assure this does cause yourself or any other guest this inconvenience again. Our staff... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Good Motel, very clean, parking lot is tight for a crew cab longbox pickups. Breakfast restaurant is very good. The Ground Round is attached to motel for supper, lunch and drinks. Good service at the ground round also

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question