We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Saints Constantine and Helena hotels

Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Saints Constantine and Helena, Saints Constantine and Helena 9006, Bulgaria
Hotel amenities
Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa to your Saves list
45%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Vinnie V Paignton, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    17
    24
    24
See reviews for
44
24
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Paignton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

ok its says its 5 star all inclusive hotel - well maybe back in 1972 - downstairs very modern but rooms in need of refit - however i dont agree with other peoples reviews regarding drinks and food as well as reports that staff not friendly as these reviews are false, ive just had 2 weeks there as a relaxing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Grand Hotel Varna is classed as a 5 star hotel, it probably was when it first opened 30 years ago, but it certainly isn't now. The rooms are a little tired, in need of refurbishment, but the beds are comfortable, linen was spotless, there was always a plentiful supply of hot water, as far as I'm concerned, you don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for the post , so we can remove some of our shortcomings and improve the quality of our services! We are happy to learn that our efforts have made your stay enjoyable. We will be happy to welcome you again as our guest at the Grand Hotel Varna. Kind regards, Grand Hotel Varna Resort&Spa Team More

Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

It did not help that we had a 9 hour delay at the airport! On arriving at the hotel and being faced with the splendor of the grand hotel reception, we thought we had gone to heaven, then the concierge took us to our room in a very antiquated lift. There are 4 lifts serving 11 floor and something like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate and thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better. We always recommend to our guests in the case that any of the services in the hotel does not meet their expectations, to turn immediately to the hotel manager. So we can respond and make an effort to... More

Travelers are raving about these Saints Constantine and Helena hotels

Bognor Regis, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My sister and I have just returned from this hotel.downstairs and the pool were great ,rooms we're awful.every time you turned on the tap in bathroom terrible smell.bath panels coming off corroded mirrors stained bed linen and rooms not cleaned properly. Although we went all inclusive we had to eat out as the food was very poor,serving last nights dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gergie, Thank you for sending your feedback! We truly appreciate costumers who take the time to let us know about their experiences during their stay in our complex. We assure you that customer satisfaction is our top priority and we want the services at our hotels to reflect the principle. We always recommend our guests in the case that... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It is a nice hotel ,a little bit old but it is fine.The food is good but it's not variety...the same deserts every day.The staff is not very friendly,the swiming pool is very very very cold when outside it is very hot but is good that you have swiming pool inside...this is a +.The drinks at all bars are not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vlad, Thank you for your feedback! We thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better. Thank you also, that you appreciate our efforts, to offer to our guests quality service and to make the stay of our guests comfortable. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity again to welcome you as guests in our hotel.... More

Kettering, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a few times in my life (and have always visited for dinner/drinks ever other time I've visited Bulgaria for a hol, I think I've been 10/11 times)...the last time I stayed here was about 6yrs ago, but I feel that with all the bad comments on here, I had to put something into writing... From... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel is fine. It didn't impressed me much with something special except with the swimming pool and the food. The swimming area is great and i spent most of my time there. Definitely recommend it. Also the food was good enough. I really like the cakes and still remember their taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was initially very impressed when I viewed the hotel's website: it appeared to be magnificent. I became a bit skeptical when I entered the hotel's vast lobby. Yes, it is big. Yes, it is clean. However, it is so sparse. There is not even a clock in the lobby!! The elevator service is poor at best. Very slow and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Grand Hotel Varna was NOT a good experience and certainly not a 5 star establishment. My chief complaints are with regard to cleanliness and food. Bedding was old and grubby, appeared extremely thin and would not have been used in even a 1 star hotel in any other part of Europe. Towels were hard and stained - every thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
St Ives, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Situated on a vast holiday complex approximately 8 miles from the centre of Varna The Grand Hotel Varna is definitely not a 5 star hotel. It has an impressive lobby but the rest of the hotel is damaged and dirty. A catalogue of faults include cracked bathroom basin, stained carpets and elevators which only work sporadically. The food is served... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa

Address: Saints Constantine and Helena, Saints Constantine and Helena 9006, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Saints Constantine and Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Varna Resort And Spa
Grand Hotel Varna Saints Constantine And Helena
Grand Resort Varna
Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa Bulgaria/Varna Province

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa

Enlarge Map