We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa

Saints Constantine and Helena, Saints Constantine and Helena 9006, Bulgaria
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    17
    26
    26
See reviews for
47
24
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

5 stars? It's barely 2 stars. Everything is old. The food is exacrable. The elevator(lift) is horrible. I was afraid of being stuck in it. The beds are dirty and i posted the 'do not disturb' sign every day because i heard a lot of stealing stories(maids). I do NOT recomend this hotel at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 79Flavi, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate and thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better. We realize that our words now will not make up for the bad experience you had in our hotel, but we really hope that it does in some way shows how truly regretful we are. We are sure... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in August 2014, with my wife and 3 Children, we paid for 'Premium' All Inclusive, we had a suite which was spacious with nice bathrooms and comfy beds, but could do with refurbishing just like all floors of the hotel. The resort has great potential if it was managed properly, the grounds are perfect for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for sending your feedback! We truly appreciate costumers who take the time to let us know about their experiences during their stay in our complex. We assure you that customer satisfaction is our top priority and we want the services at our hotels to reflect the principle. We always recommend our guests in the case that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saints Constantine and Helena hotels

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

The entrance of the hotel is very clean, most certainly makes you believe it is a 5 star hotel. the rooms on the other hand are the worst I have ever slept in. They are in disparate need of maintenance. I found blonde hairs in my bed and insects crawling on my arm as soon as I got into bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clare, We would like to thank you for your review. All kinds of reviews about our hotel are very important to us and help us significantly improve our service and the quality of our service. We assure you that customer satisfaction is our top priority and we want the services at our hotels to reflect the principle. We are... More 

Paignton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

ok its says its 5 star all inclusive hotel - well maybe back in 1972 - downstairs very modern but rooms in need of refit - however i dont agree with other peoples reviews regarding drinks and food as well as reports that staff not friendly as these reviews are false, ive just had 2 weeks there as a relaxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vinnie, Thank you for the post , so we can remove some of our shortcomings and improve the quality of our services! We are happy to learn that our efforts have made your stay enjoyable. We will be happy to welcome you again as our guest at Grand Hotel Varna. Kind regards, Grand Hotel Varna Resort&Spa Team More 

Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The Grand Hotel Varna is classed as a 5 star hotel, it probably was when it first opened 30 years ago, but it certainly isn't now. The rooms are a little tired, in need of refurbishment, but the beds are comfortable, linen was spotless, there was always a plentiful supply of hot water, as far as I'm concerned, you don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for the post , so we can remove some of our shortcomings and improve the quality of our services! We are happy to learn that our efforts have made your stay enjoyable. We will be happy to welcome you again as our guest at the Grand Hotel Varna. Kind regards, Grand Hotel Varna Resort&Spa Team More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

It did not help that we had a 9 hour delay at the airport! On arriving at the hotel and being faced with the splendor of the grand hotel reception, we thought we had gone to heaven, then the concierge took us to our room in a very antiquated lift. There are 4 lifts serving 11 floor and something like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate and thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better. We always recommend to our guests in the case that any of the services in the hotel does not meet their expectations, to turn immediately to the hotel manager. So we can respond and make an effort to... More 

Bognor Regis, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My sister and I have just returned from this hotel.downstairs and the pool were great ,rooms we're awful.every time you turned on the tap in bathroom terrible smell.bath panels coming off corroded mirrors stained bed linen and rooms not cleaned properly. Although we went all inclusive we had to eat out as the food was very poor,serving last nights dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gergie, Thank you for sending your feedback! We truly appreciate costumers who take the time to let us know about their experiences during their stay in our complex. We assure you that customer satisfaction is our top priority and we want the services at our hotels to reflect the principle. We always recommend our guests in the case that... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It is a nice hotel ,a little bit old but it is fine.The food is good but it's not variety...the same deserts every day.The staff is not very friendly,the swiming pool is very very very cold when outside it is very hot but is good that you have swiming pool inside...this is a +.The drinks at all bars are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vlad, Thank you for your feedback! We thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better. Thank you also, that you appreciate our efforts, to offer to our guests quality service and to make the stay of our guests comfortable. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity again to welcome you as guests in our hotel.... More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a few times in my life (and have always visited for dinner/drinks ever other time I've visited Bulgaria for a hol, I think I've been 10/11 times)...the last time I stayed here was about 6yrs ago, but I feel that with all the bad comments on here, I had to put something into writing... From... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel is fine. It didn't impressed me much with something special except with the swimming pool and the food. The swimming area is great and i spent most of my time there. Definitely recommend it. Also the food was good enough. I really like the cakes and still remember their taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question