We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shipka Hotel

Golden Sands Beach, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shipka Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Shipka Hotel from June 28,2015 until July 2, 2015. First of all, the air conditioner didn't work properly and they tried to convince us that we didn't really need it, while the weather was quite hot! Well, they finally fixed it. The rooms are very plain but ok. When asking for an extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ephrat E
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

We had a lovely large family room on the 5th floor with a sea view, TV, Fridge and 2 balconies! (when we emailed requesting a sea view the hotel replied straight away with it not being a problem), very clean and lots of storage space. Reception was very friendly and helpful, Pool outside was a good size, nobody was putting... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 789michelle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

I stayed 7 nights. The hotel is clean and provide most of the services usually needed. Rooms are clean, food as well. Wifi, TV, Air condition, mini bar not found. Location is good and close to most places. Safes are rented but located next to the reception. If I have to come again to varna, I would come again, Gym... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ziad D
Nada E, Guest Relations Manager at Shipka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ziad D, Thank you for choosing our hotel. and taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time in Shipka hotel and you are satisfied with our service. We have decided to replace the mini-bar with mini-fridge in the rooms, because the bulk of our guests are on an all... More 

Estonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Greetings for all hotel personal from Estonia! Visited Shipka Hotel in September 2015 as couple. Very nice, clean and well located hotel. Only 5 min. walk to the beach! All hotel personal was very helpful and very polite, Rooms were clean, cleaned every day and food was super! No bad moments from that trip at all !

Helpful?
Thank Lill A
Nada E, Guest Relations Manager at Shipka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lill A, Thank you for choosing Shipka Hotel for your vacation. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from the hotel team More 

Brasov, Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

The best thing about this hotel is the food. You can choose all kind of meals, the food is fresh and very diverse. The room was large, the bathroom is ok, except for the smell which can be disturbing. The staff wasn't friendly enough, they never even smiled, and they didn't helped us with any of our request. We asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank danamadalina
Nada E, Guest Relations Manager at Shipka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear danamadalina, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing our hotel for your summer vacation in Golden Sands. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the food in our restaurant and your overall stay. I am sorry to hear that you found our staff unfriendly, our staff is known to be very... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We have been "repeat customers" of Shipka for the last few years and we've always had fantastic time. First the hotel has a great location, really close to the beach which makes life easier if you have small kids. The rooms seem to have been recently renovated , nice fresh feel inside. The maids kept the room very clean during... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marina N
Jasmina G, Front Office Manager at Shipka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marina N, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and a big thank you for coming back to us again! I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, including the renovated rooms (which we indeed recently refurbished- just last winter), and that you and your children find our dining options delicious.... More 

V
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in the hotel on the end of August. The food was cold, not tasty and the same during all our stay (9 days). The choice of the dishes was really poor. Fruits were not properly cleaned. So we had Stomach ache and suffered from diarrhoea for a few days. Room was small but clean. The nearest beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank I I
Jasmina G, Front Office Manager at Shipka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear that the food in the restaurant was not to your liking. However, the dining menu at the restaurant is on a rotation basis so the food is different each day of the week. I must apologise if some of the times you have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Golden Sands hotels

Golden Sands, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

This is our third stay at the shipka hotel. And it gets better and better. The rooms have been cleaned every day the beds have been made. And clean towels everyday and to top that off there was even a bottle of wine in the fridge for free. Yes you saw right free. The whole staff are very polite and... More 

Helpful?
Thank steveandjanet499087
Jasmina G, Front Office Manager at Shipka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve and Janet, Thank you for choosing Shipka Hotel once again. We cannot be happier for having you here for third time. It mens a lot for us when guests do return and are satisfied with their stay. I must apologise for what have happened few years ago as it must have been some misunderstanding with the maid who... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

For a 4 stars hotel , it could be a bit better. Our stay was great, very friendly staff and the lebanese entourage was the bonus for me. Rooms are very good despite minor inconvenience ( hair on the sheets , encountered insects) The only major thing that set me off during my stay was the bad smell in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennyfer K
Jasmina G, Front Office Manager at Shipka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennyfer K, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We take seriously all our guests reviews and I apologise for the inconveniences regarding your room, this shouldn't have happened. In regards to the smell of food around the hotel, I will raise the issue to the management team. We are open for suggestions what would you... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after moving from another hotel due to that being in a rubbish location. The staff were brilliant in organising a baby cot and taxi for us. The rooms were very clean and the pool excellent for children and adults. We always managed to get a sun bed any time of the day. The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank bizzie1
Jasmina G, Front Office Manager at Shipka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am happy to hear that our hotel and staff have met your expectations and that you had great time with your family at our premises. We are looking forward seeing you again next summer. Please do keep in touch with us @ reservation@shipkahotel.com Best wishes More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.1 mi away
Marina Grand Beach
Marina Grand Beach
#9 of 105 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#39 of 105 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gradina Hotel
Gradina Hotel
#15 of 105 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#20 of 105 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#76 of 105 in Golden Sands
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#14 of 105 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay