We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grifid Hotel Metropol

Travelers' Choice award winner
Golden Sands, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grifid Hotel Metropol
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
West Dunbartonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

A complete disaster of a holiday..starting from fact that thomascook miss sold the holiday by not providing closer of season dates ,we felt very isolated from the whole of German guests and we wore made felt as second choice by most of the employees..if wasn't for the brilliant welcome of Bojana at out lunch times we wouldn't had enjoyed at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa M
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Great Hotel. Staff need to learn some English although one or two could manage a bit. As we were the only English people staying there we felt slightly isolated, but would go back again. Brilliant evening shows. good food. Close to beach and liked the touch of bringing fresh fruit kebabs round to you while sunbathing. Room was very good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Italian and Fusion restaurant superb. Main restaurant poor, Maitre de off hand and Rude. The Spa when female staff on, superb. The Male (approx 40 yrs) Late twice, enough to lose two German customers! When I asked for pool towel, it was thrown across counter. Breakfast room manager was very attentive and an asset to the Hotel. However. Grifid Metropol... More 

Helpful?
Thank newyork64
sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Thanks every body that working on this hotel. Your boss must be proud of everybody .Its the second time we stay here and we coming back. The 3 restaurants have very nice and god ala carte. This hotel is quite on the night and children free and god beds And almost every evening some nice shows in the bar. Right... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hasseSweden
GrifidMetropol, Customer Service at Grifid Hotel Metropol, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to read that we succeeded to meet your expectations regarding the service, management, food and beverage and entertainment. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Dani Magdicheva More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Nice big rooms and good facilities. However had some bad experience with some of the staff mostly the waiters. Some seemed very young and acted like it. They were wisibly laughing and talking about the guests behind there backs. One elderly lady at the breakfast serving (her hair was a mess) saw them pointing and laughing left us feeling very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Malene N
GrifidMetropol, Customer Service at Grifid Hotel Metropol, responded to this review

Dear Malene, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly sorry to read that you have been disappointed by some of our staff members’ attitude. We would like to assure you that proper behavior and customer service are our top priorities at Grifid Hotels and our management has already taken the necessary steps in this... More 

Diksmuide, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Modern hotel, nice spacious rooms, no big assortiment of toiletries and the bathroom towels stink. All places in the hotel very clean. Here and there in the hotel and area around the hotel there is an awfull smell of the water sink. Staff at the reception very friendly and helpfull. Some waiters not friendly, Some waitresses very friendly and after... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Evi456
GrifidMetropol, Customer Service at Grifid Hotel Metropol, responded to this review

Dear Evi 456, We would like to thank you for your recent visit and for your time to share your review. We regret to know that we didn´t met your expectations in full, we will follow up your comments with our F&B Manager to make the proper actions and assure you an excellent and unique service which always distinguish us.... More 

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

5 years visited Bulgaria in summer is the best hotel that I visited , congratulations bineintels all managers and workers hard-working 12-14 hours per day that makes everything better. primarily cleanliness is exemplary , and noted chefs making meals that endeavor to be as good and neat . great fusion restaurant experience .... ( chocolate sphere 10+ ) last but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank stefan s
GrifidMetropol, Customer Service at Grifid Hotel Metropol, responded to this review

Dear Stefan, Thank you for the nice comment and for your kind and motivating words! You may rest assured that the staff, mentioned above will be commended for their achievements. Thank you once again and please do visit us again in the nearest future! Best Regards, Dani Magdicheva Customer Service More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is perfect for business people beacause you have permanently wifi in the rooms, but also for people that want to enjoy themselves at the seaside. The rooms are very modern with a nice view to the sea. The meals are served in an a la carte restaurant and the portions are small, but delicious. In the evening there... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mjionescu
GrifidMetropol, Customer Service at Grifid Hotel Metropol, responded to this review

Dear mjionescu, Thank you for your time and consideration to post this positive review about your recent stay at Grifid Metropol Hotel! It is indeed a great pleasure to find that you were quite happy with your stay and that we were generally able to meet your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our Hotel! Kind... More 

Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Where do I start... First off the staff is overworked. Its hard to provied good guest services when they work the staff 12 hours + days 6 days a week. This basically slave labor folks. The food was of terrible quality, however hard they tried to present it well. Drinks were fine. The wifi was literally non-existent. They advertised they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
GrifidMetropol, Customer Service at Grifid Hotel Metropol, responded to this review

Dear Jason B, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay in 2014. We read every review and comment card so that we continually improve the guest experience. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with restaurant and WI-fi and would like to inform you that we never advertised to have... More 

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Booked hotel with Thomas Cook but flight was with Thomson from Bristol to Bourgas. Travel time to hotel from airport was 2.5 hours but as we were only people going to Golden Sands we were given a transfer by taxi, which was much appreciated. Wish there were flights direct to Varna from UK. On arrival at hotel we were given... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mojo9
GrifidMetropol, Customer Service at Grifid Hotel Metropol, responded to this review

Dear Mojo 9, First of all, we would like to thank you for your very kind and detailed feedback about your stay at the hotel Grifid Metropol. We are very glad to read how you appreciated and enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We always do our best in order to satisfy our guests and we are happy to know... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.1 mi away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#1 of 105 in Golden Sands
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#43 of 105 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grifid Hotel Vistamar
Grifid Hotel Vistamar
#2 of 105 in Golden Sands
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
1.0 mi away
Marina Grand Beach
Marina Grand Beach
#9 of 105 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.0 mi away
Astera Hotel & Spa
Astera Hotel & Spa
#7 of 105 in Golden Sands
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay