We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grifid Hotel Metropol

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Golden Sands, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grifid Hotel Metropol
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grifid Hotel Metropol
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    20
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Bucharest, Romania
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

5 years visited Bulgaria in summer is the best hotel that I visited , congratulations bineintels all managers and workers hard-working 12-14 hours per day that makes everything better. primarily cleanliness is exemplary , and noted chefs making meals that endeavor to be as good and neat . great fusion restaurant experience .... ( chocolate sphere 10+ ) last but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrifidMetropol, Customer Service at Grifid Hotel Metropol, responded to this review

Dear Stefan, Thank you for the nice comment and for your kind and motivating words! You may rest assured that the staff, mentioned above will be commended for their achievements. Thank you once again and please do visit us again in the nearest future! Best Regards, Dani Magdicheva Customer Service More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is perfect for business people beacause you have permanently wifi in the rooms, but also for people that want to enjoy themselves at the seaside. The rooms are very modern with a nice view to the sea. The meals are served in an a la carte restaurant and the portions are small, but delicious. In the evening there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrifidMetropol, Customer Service at Grifid Hotel Metropol, responded to this review

Dear mjionescu, Thank you for your time and consideration to post this positive review about your recent stay at Grifid Metropol Hotel! It is indeed a great pleasure to find that you were quite happy with your stay and that we were generally able to meet your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our Hotel! Kind... More 

Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do I start... First off the staff is overworked. Its hard to provied good guest services when they work the staff 12 hours + days 6 days a week. This basically slave labor folks. The food was of terrible quality, however hard they tried to present it well. Drinks were fine. The wifi was literally non-existent. They advertised they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrifidMetropol, Customer Service at Grifid Hotel Metropol, responded to this review

Dear Jason B, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay in 2014. We read every review and comment card so that we continually improve the guest experience. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with restaurant and WI-fi and would like to inform you that we never advertised to have... More 

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked hotel with Thomas Cook but flight was with Thomson from Bristol to Bourgas. Travel time to hotel from airport was 2.5 hours but as we were only people going to Golden Sands we were given a transfer by taxi, which was much appreciated. Wish there were flights direct to Varna from UK. On arrival at hotel we were given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrifidMetropol, Customer Service at Grifid Hotel Metropol, responded to this review

Dear Mojo 9, First of all, we would like to thank you for your very kind and detailed feedback about your stay at the hotel Grifid Metropol. We are very glad to read how you appreciated and enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We always do our best in order to satisfy our guests and we are happy to know... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

+ Relatively close to the Varna airport + Spacious, clean rooms overlooking the sea + Close to the beach + Helpful staff at the reception + Excellent food in the a la carte restaurants + Very good drinks - The staff in the reastaurants, while friendly and hard working, were often slow and inefficient (usually we were asked the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrifidMetropol, Customer Service at Grifid Hotel Metropol, responded to this review

Dear Kamil K, Thank you for your time and consideration to post your review about your recent stay at Grifid Metropol Hotel! We would like to focus on the part where we need to show improvement very soon and I'd like to assure you that your remark is taken into account and we will take corrective action without delay! Thank... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

The hotel looks really nice, the rooms have everything that you need ( towels, bathrobes, slippers, cosmetics etc) and are very clean, but when you enter the restaurant everything changes. We had premium all inclusive, but the food was really bad ( very few diversity and the "a la carte " restaurant served us frozen meat who was called their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrifidMetropol, Customer Service at Grifid Hotel Metropol, responded to this review

Dear Lospa S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in full and you left the hotel with unpleasant impression. Maybe your stay was not long enough (only 2 days) and you were unable to use all the facilities available. Or maybe you were not informed... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Just had a fantastic 10 days at this hotel very new and modern, great rooms and amenities. Restaurants are all A La Carte no self service here. 5 course lunches 8 course dinner and if that's not enough go to the Fusion restaurant for a 10 course dinner. A sky bar up on the roof and the main one on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrifidMetropol, Customer Service at Grifid Hotel Metropol, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for the beautiful review about your recent stay at Grifid Metropol! We couldn't be happier, knowing that your stay has been more than pleasant and that we succeeded to meet your expectations in full. Your words of appreciation will be passed to the staff. We will be happy to welcome you again! Best Regards, Dani Magdicheva... More 

Otopeni, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

It is a relativly new hotel, opened in 2013. It is located in the firs row, with great sea view. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the food is great. It is not an "all you can eat buffet - All Inclusive", but a more classy "A la Carte - All Inclusive". The swimming pool is on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrifidMetropol, Customer Service at Grifid Hotel Metropol, responded to this review

Dear Cristi Telerin, We would like to thank you for your visit and for your time to share your review. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the food & beverages selection and the staff friendly service. Thank you for your kind comments about the rooms, pools and the beach area. We hope to have the opportunity... More 

Bucharest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I can recommended-from my point of view its the best from Golden Sands. Metropol has a la carte serving, with a master chef as a cooker. It s elegant, very clean, wonderful rooms. As a minus- has no inside swimming pool for bed weather-even you can go at Bolero.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrifidMetropol, Customer Service at Grifid Hotel Metropol, responded to this review

Dear Florenta, We would like to thank you for your visit and for your time to share your review. We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again and please do visit us again in the nearest future! Warm Regards Dani Magdicheva Customer Service More 

Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife and I have just come back from a two week stay at this lovely new hotel, which was rebuilt and re-opened in June 2013 (Grifid and Tripadvisor please note this Hotel is listed as in Varna when it is in Golden Sands - reviews for this hotel are still being made under the 'Metropol Hotel Golden Sands', which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
GrifidMetropol, Customer Service at Grifid Hotel Metropol, responded to this review

Dear Elwyndener, Thank you so much for your kind review! To see you happy is our primary mission and we will go on with the same determination to deliver the perfect hotel experience to our guests. Thank you once again and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Dani Magdicheva Customer service More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.1 mi away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#1 of 103 in Golden Sands
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#5 of 103 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 stars 765 reviews
0.8 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grifid Hotel Vistamar
Grifid Hotel Vistamar
#2 of 103 in Golden Sands
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marina Grand Beach
Marina Grand Beach
#12 of 103 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay