We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Golden Sands, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    27
    30
    10
    23
See reviews for
72
54
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Tulcea, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We satyed 3 nights over 1 may break and we really enjoy it. Beds were very comfortable,room was lovely and clean. I really loved the welcome cookie! The staff was very friendly and professional.Lovely area a walk down hill brought you to the lovely marina with great restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olga_Isaeva, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear Madalina2724, On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for these nice words about the hotel and the service. I am looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the next seasons. Warm Regards, General Manager Alp Atilla and the Team of DoubleTree by Hilton Varna – Golden Sands More 

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, this is not a 5 stars hotel. Its a 3+ stars hotel. The rooms are ok... but they do not have a bath, only a ceramic shower. Some rooms had ants entering the room. This problem was solved by moving into another room. On the bartenders face you could see the low salary, but they did their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Olga_Isaeva, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear Vlad B, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay in May 2015 at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna. We do apologize you experienced not a very nice stay in our hotel. The hotel team is always strive to make our guests happy. We checked the things you are writing about and improved the situation... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 3 nights over Easter in a sea view room with huge balcony. I really loved the welcome cookie! The staff was very friendly and professional. The restaurant was a bit crowded, some items missing because a lot of guests were taking too much, but you could see even the General Manager and his entire team helping, serving and assisting. Beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Olga_Isaeva, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear dcnicoleta, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your vacation at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna. We always strive to provide the best possible atmosphere to make your vacation perfect. It is indeed something that make us stand out. On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for these nice words about... More 

St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

First of all I would like to thank the staff and the general manager for quality work & enjoyable holiday for the guests. The hotel is very good. Rooms are spacious with big comfortable bed. There is a TV set, a cupboard, a dryer for linen, an electric kettle in the rooms. A bathroom is spacious too. Different accessories: shampoo,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tsvetelina B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear Natalia K, Thank you for your fantastic review of our property. We are proud with our staff, doing the best for our guests and we are very pleased that we have made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit and we want you to know that we value you as our guest! Sincerely yours, General Manager... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Rooms very good and spacious, beds very comfortable. We could not check animation program, because summer season was closed. Excellent level of care and attention, good memmories for us and our children. We will come back next year to check if everything stays in the same high level ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tsvetelina B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear Vilma D, Greetings from the entire team of Double Tree by Hilton, Varna!!! Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay at Double Tree by Hilton, Varna. We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always. Warmest Regards, General Manager Alp... More 

Anglesey, North Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

We went with another couple 12th to 26th of September. Our rooms were on the 5th floor facing the car park and mountain, they were large with very comfortable beds. However, the carpets were stained. On arrival, check in was fast and efficient. (No cookies provided!!!) Plate of food in our rooms, as after midnight. The food was not very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Tsvetelina B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear Shejim, Thank you for sharing the experience with us via TripAdvisor. The feedback that we receive from our valued guests helps us enormously to constantly improve the service and the product we offer. Your comments are taken on board and will be looked into thoroughly by our team at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna. We look forward to welcome you... More 

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Staff were very rude, no entertainment as promised, steps from hotel very unsafe, no variation of food ,worse two weeks of my life. Wouldn't wish my worse enemy to stay there.Everything seemed to much trouble for them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Tsvetelina B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear teresa d, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Double Tree by Hilton, Varna. We sincerely apologize that your stay was not as pleasant and we want to assure you that your review and constructive feedback will be taken into consideration especially in terms of our menu and food selection. All the points you mentioned in your... More 

Loughton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

If i were to write everything i would like to i think Trip Advisor site would crash !! Please be warned. This hotel is nothing more than a hostel. I would not give it a star rating. For the money it cost us it was a disgrace. The staff have more of a holiday than we did. Food is salad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Tsvetelina B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear fionasteward62, Thank you so much for sharing your comments with the Trip Advisor readers and for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Varna for your visit to Bulgaria. We can assure you that your recommendations and remarks will be taken care of. Please, accept our apologies if the service did not meet your expectations all the time. Let me as well... More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

If you are associated with the Doubletree Hilton you should strap yourself in and be prepared for a bumpy ride!!!This is NOT a clean hotel, heaven knows when the windows were last cleaned, the covers on the dining room chairs were stained and ripped, the dining room floor was invariably sticky and smelly, the outdoor pool remained unclean for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Tsvetelina B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear Gillian r, Thank you very much for sharing your observations about DoubeTree by Hilton Varna with the TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate your constructive comments. Please, accept our apologies if services did not meet your expectations all the time. We can assure you that your recommendations and remarks will be taken into consideration. Thank you once again for your comments.... More 

Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

just back from 2 week stay,to say this hotel is 5* is a joke.I have never in my life met so many ignorant,rude and lazy staff.the food is disgraceful,I was not allowed diet drinks on all inclusive.I had to complain to manager who allowed me to have coke zero.Every day was a let down,no entertainment at all,the best music was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Tsvetelina B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear Maureen t, We highly appreciate your comments regarding your stay in the summer of 2014 at the Double Tree by Hilton, Varna. I would like to take the opportunity on behalf of our team to apologize for the fact that your stay was not as pleasant as we always strive to provide for our guests. Let me assure you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

251 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities