We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Golden Sands, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    115
    41
    39
    12
    30
See reviews for
91
68
13
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Yerevan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled in early August with the kids. For three days since our arrival I couldn't get my room serviced, and towels changed (even after telling and asking). Only I had to talk more severely at the reception, I received the service. The hotel staff is absolutely unaware of a hotel service basics. No hello at the reception (even when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zarzier
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there in July, varna is beautiful but not this hotel. Food is awful, repetitive cold hard and not much variety! We only ate cheese and chips for the whole week. Rooms are small and the furniture is old there were even some stuff falling in the bathroom. Disgusting. the hotel is 15 minute walk to the beach. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stylish modern hotel with high quality servise. Staff is very attentive and caring about guest's comfort. Infrastructure of a hotel is not big but includes all main facilities for a nice rest. Such as gym, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, nice lobby bar. It's very pleasant to stay in the lobby of a hotel, there you can see friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay with my bae was from 31/07 to 10/08. We choose this hotel because of the price; nice location; Hilton name also) We liked many things, for example, sea view from our room; wide selection of food (but very monotonous).. But there were things that disappointed us. For instance, the cleaning wasn't good and we found some other people's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor Z, Director of Business Development at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear Элен П,

 Many thanks for your review on your recent stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands Hotel.

I am pleased that some aspects of your stay with us were pleasant and also disappointed to that we were unable to meet some of your expectations. We work with our team and do our best to ensure... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really perfect place for summer holiday. 2 lovely outside pools we could use the water slides. Every pool has it`s own pool bar. Nice coctails. There is a small train taking us to the beach free of charge. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. Friendly staff all around. I want to come back really soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor Z, Director of Business Development at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear Simeon B, 

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna – Golden Sands Hotel.

 I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time with us.

 It’s a pleasure for us to note you complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and girlfriend arrived to this hotel because we booked this trip one day before and was no other place available. If it was rated with one star I would eat my nerves but for 5 star hotel (rated by booking and tripadvisor) this is the most humiliating, disgusting, lowest, underhumen, worst hotel I have ever been to (I'm traveling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I stayed in the hotel with a group of friends for five days. Staff was friendly, weather was lovely and hotels private beach lived up to resorts name, "golden sands". The sea was a little cool, but the beach provided lovely days in the sun. (Mostly) cute market stalls to the left of the hotel and some charming trinkets and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victor Z, Director of Business Development at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear Hannah C,

 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your time with us. 

At DoubleTree by Hilton Varna – Golden Sands, we strive to deliver a superior customer satisfaction to all our guests. We are glad to see that you have found our staff to... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

My wife and I came to this Doubletree Hilton just a few weeks ago and had an incredible time. When we walked in the hotel, the receptionists greeted us with a cookie, and promptly checked us in to our room. The room itself was very nice, with comfortable beds. The hotel is very welcoming but what we really loved about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victor Z, Director of Business Development at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear Jake L, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. It is good to know you had a wonderful stay here at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna – Golden Sands, and that you enjoyed your room and received great service from our friendly staff. We are also happy to hear you liked dining at our restaurant. It was... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Everything was fine but on the last day both our children were ill. At the returning home country doctors found the bacteria disease Salmonella. One of the reason could be the restaurant of the hotel because we didn't eat anywhere outside the hotel. Please be informed about this possibility of desease.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor Z, Director of Business Development at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear Žilvinas K, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna – Golden Sands. We are very sorry and we would like to apologise for the result of this customer experience in our hotel. However, regarding to salmonella we categorically have to say that after having spoken to our health... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The room was nice and clean, but the rest.....nothing like I was expected , nothing like I am used to travelling with this chane of hotels. Very disappointed with the service, with my bill....It s been more than a week now since I checked out and I kept calling every single day to get my money back. I was overcharged.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

368 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (254)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.8 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#7 of 103 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#1 of 103 in Golden Sands
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Grand Beach
Marina Grand Beach
#9 of 103 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#13 of 103 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.4 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
0.0 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#16 of 103 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay