We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 204 Sunny Beach hotels

Imperial Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sunny Beach | P.O. Box 57, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Imperial Hotel to your Saves list
Imperial Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
55%
Ranked #132 of 204 Hotels in Sunny Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mark J Northampton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    35
    26
    24
    20
See reviews for
55
46
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel late August for the second time in 2 years. We decided to go back as we knew what the hotel rooms were like & also the quality of the food provided. In the time leading up to our holiday, I checked several times on Tripadvisor & I was slightly worried about returning, mainly due to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Prior to choosing our hotel I took considerable time looking at various reviews on Tripadvisor. Having experienced the Imperial Hotel first hand I am shocked at the reviews. My family and I found the Hotel more than adequate for our needs...the hotel pool was extremely clean, there was plenty of food choices and our room was superb. As the majority... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 3 nights at Imperial Hotel with two friends (3 guys). The rooms were two doubles, all-inclusive. The "all-inclusive" armband entitles guest to free breakfast, lunch, and dinner ... free beach towels (with 20 leva deposit) ... and a few other amenities (Beach chairs not included). Environment was professional and hospitable. Wifi service seemed a bit marginal to me,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tirgu Mures, Romania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a 5 nights stay at Imperial Hotel. The building is impressive and you expect the same services however we were quite dissapointed at times with their services. First, we made a reservation via Booking for a room with the beach offer and had a preference for a large double bed however we received a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Back from our holiday, if I can call it a holiday... Hotel Imperial was definitely not a good choice if you book an all inclusive holiday. The room itself was ok, but quite old already - furniture and bed were very used, did not get the cozy feeling at all. There was also a smell ot mould. Lets start with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ImperialGroup, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with the Tripadvisor community. We always appreciate input from people that have stayed at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you have had some inconveniences. If you can contact us and share your room number so we could check what exactly is wrong with the room. Also we would like... More

Iasi, Romania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

So, let's start! - First: we made a reservation from booking.com. When we arrived, they gave us a very dirty room with smell of mold - room 616! Our room reserved was with a double bad and we receive one with 2 bads bonded to one another. After we made a complain we received other room with a view to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ImperialGroup, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mirela, Thank you for your time and effort to share your experience with hotel Imperial. We are sorry to hear that you had some inconvenience. The noise and the loud bass music came from the world famous Cacao Beach where there are parties only on weekends. Sometimes the noise reaches the hotel. We have checked the menu again and... More

Pitesti, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

+ Nice location clean rooms good beds nice food if you don't mind the bulgarian spice good staff THIS HOTEL IS NOT FOR SNOBS - slowest internet ever private beach too far always a queue for food and drinks (too few personal)

Was this review helpful? Yes
ImperialGroup, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catalin, Thank you for sharing your opinion about hotel Imperial. It is always nice to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay. There is a high speed internet connection in the hotel for only 10leva per day. Unfortunately the free internet in the lobby might get a bit slow due to the very high usage. The beach bar is... More

Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Pluses: Hotel close to dunes and sea Sea is really nice Food is good and variety is OK Air cionditioneers works perfectly. Nice view to see from one part of hotel Minuses: On arrival we didn't received all inclusive bracelet - based on hotels policy they can be obtained only after 2 PM ( we arrrived at 12:00 ). or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ImperialGroup, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to share your review with the tripadvisor community. We are glad to get feedback directly from guests, which will help us to remove problems. In the hotel's policies is indicated the time of check-in (after 14:00). This is a worldwide standard in order that there is time for the hotel to prepare the... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

When i and my partner first arrived at this hotel all sounded right in the middle of the night ! As we have bought a flat near by about 3 years ago and never saw it we did choose this Hotel as a precaution and also to have restless holidays . I never expected to be in the middle of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ImperialGroup, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paula, Thank you for your review, it is always nice to hear feedback from guests. This helps us to take action and create a better guest experience in the future. We are terribly sorry to hear that you have been annoyed by other guests at the hotel. Unfortunately there is nothing we can do about their manners. We cannot... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had 6 days here in end of july and this is our worst ever hotel. We are group of 20 people, age between 14-45. The food really bad, we can not eat anything, same dishes every day. Never had seafood. Pork and chicken was horrible, cold, tasteless. The salad was not fresh. The fruit was only banana and peach.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ImperialGroup, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We can assure you that the menu in the all inclusive restaurant features 42 different dishes every day and it is on a 10 day cycle basis. This means that there is no possibility to have the same dish everyday. There are always seafood meals at dinner and the temperature is constantly monitored... More

Do you own or manage Imperial Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach | P.O. Box 57, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Imperial Hotel

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Alexander
Alexander
Steakhouse
Stariat Kesten
Stariat Kesten
Eastern European