We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Imperial Hotel

Sunny Beach | P.O. Box 57, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Hotel amenities
Imperial Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #133 of 209 Hotels in Sunny Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015
Zsani V Budapest, Hungary
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    40
    26
    25
    21
See reviews for
56
50
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1. The indoor swimming pool is way smaller than it appears in photos and the water is not warm enough. 2. The jacuzzi did not work 3. The sauna is the smallest one i've seen aprox 1m x 1.5m 4. Wi-fi is not free at all, not even in the lobby (it can be free for 5 min then it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I was with my boyfriend in this credit on 2014 of his summers.all was worth it inclusive to ask supply,because we may have eaten all day long.A wc-t it was not possible to weigh it down away was being blocked,we had to use the hotel's separate bathroom always because of that,it was made theoretically although we asked them to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a lads holiday with 4 of my friends for a week; overall I was impressed with the service. All the staff were very friendly and patient with a load of drunk English guys. The food wasn't great, but edible; pretty much what your expecting for all inclusive. Rooms were of a good size and clean. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Just got back from this hotel!! Was originally meant to be in its sister Amfora but was closed so was moved into this....... says it all. Was meant to be a upgrade..... First of all i cannot fault the decor of the interior inside bedrooms, lobby and restaurants. Rooms were a decent size, beds massive, big tv, nice bathroom and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Travelers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We visited this hotel late August for the second time in 2 years. We decided to go back as we knew what the hotel rooms were like & also the quality of the food provided. In the time leading up to our holiday, I checked several times on Tripadvisor & I was slightly worried about returning, mainly due to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Prior to choosing our hotel I took considerable time looking at various reviews on Tripadvisor. Having experienced the Imperial Hotel first hand I am shocked at the reviews. My family and I found the Hotel more than adequate for our needs...the hotel pool was extremely clean, there was plenty of food choices and our room was superb. As the majority... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I spent 3 nights at Imperial Hotel with two friends (3 guys). The rooms were two doubles, all-inclusive. The "all-inclusive" armband entitles guest to free breakfast, lunch, and dinner ... free beach towels (with 20 leva deposit) ... and a few other amenities (Beach chairs not included). Environment was professional and hospitable. Wifi service seemed a bit marginal to me,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tirgu Mures, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We have just returned from a 5 nights stay at Imperial Hotel. The building is impressive and you expect the same services however we were quite dissapointed at times with their services. First, we made a reservation via Booking for a room with the beach offer and had a preference for a large double bed however we received a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Back from our holiday, if I can call it a holiday... Hotel Imperial was definitely not a good choice if you book an all inclusive holiday. The room itself was ok, but quite old already - furniture and bed were very used, did not get the cozy feeling at all. There was also a smell ot mould. Lets start with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ImperialGroup, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with the Tripadvisor community. We always appreciate input from people that have stayed at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you have had some inconveniences. If you can contact us and share your room number so we could check what exactly is wrong with the room. Also we would like... More 

Iasi, Romania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

So, let's start! - First: we made a reservation from booking.com. When we arrived, they gave us a very dirty room with smell of mold - room 616! Our room reserved was with a double bad and we receive one with 2 bads bonded to one another. After we made a complain we received other room with a view to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ImperialGroup, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mirela, Thank you for your time and effort to share your experience with hotel Imperial. We are sorry to hear that you had some inconvenience. The noise and the loud bass music came from the world famous Cacao Beach where there are parties only on weekends. Sometimes the noise reaches the hotel. We have checked the menu again and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities