We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa

Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Hotel amenities
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #163 of 209 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    155
    140
    148
    285
See reviews for
277
320
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (851)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (474)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (274)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
There are newer reviews for Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Tel-aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We were in Burgas for only two days and one night with half board. Burgas was nice and beauiful. It was and is a great city. The Victoria Palace suppose to be a 5 star hotel but for us it was less then 3 star hotel. The hotel is all with high vases and glitters. It was good that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The old saying, all that glitters is not gold, well this applies to this hotel, beautiful looking hotel and thats as far as it goes. We arrived at 12.30 to be told we could not check in till 2, we asked for our all inc bands to be told not till 2 consequently we couldnt use facilities till the by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harlow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I can sum this hotel up in one phrase" do not go there" Lovely looking hotel at first glance but the reality is that you will need to fight for your breakfast, fight for sun beds and even fight to get on the lift (even if you were first in line). I must say the staff try and help but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Firstly we booked our holiday with travel republic there was 18 of us in total, 3 of us aged 20-25 arrived a week later. Having work in the hotel industry myself i understand the battles of the trade. But there are some things which are simple. But as a group we all had individual issues with our stay. 1. Smile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hull
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

All the reviews about this hotel are true, and the responses from Guest relations at the hotel are a pack of lies. When you complain about anything none of the staff are interested, the restaurant is like a stampede, totally unorganised, hard to get a clean table or cutlery or plates. No matter what they say about all rooms been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Not the place to go if you are looking for a relaxing holiday and an enjoyable time. Hotel looked very nice on arrival but that impression soon diminished. Even for a British palate food was well below average, virtually same choice for 10 nights of what looked suspiciously like undercooked chicken, pork or meatballs and chips!, Staff didn't seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This hotel is appalling! Where do I start?? Surviving here were myself, my partner, my parents and my sister with her friend. First of all, we had no hot water for the first 3 days & then no hot water on the last day, none of the staff gave a crap! After dealing with it on the first day, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks and couldn't wait to get home. The room was not cleaned for whole of our stay, we had to demand that someone cleaned it. The food was appalling, we had to search for cutlery and crockery. There were only 2 bars open and then at different times. The pool area was dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This hotel looks fabulous once you arrive but go behind the glitter not so good. Rooms were okay, quite spacious but cleaning of rooms minimal; bathroom floor mopped and a cloth swiped round the sink was it. Food was terrible if you are a vegetarian don't go, I knew it would be difficult but not that bad! I won't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
VP_GR0, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach. We are sorry to hear that you have not been quite satisfied with your stay. However, we appreciate the fact that you have shared your positive opinion about the appearance of the hotel, the rooms and the cleanliness of the pool. With regard to the cleanliness... More 

Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The hotel appearance makes you think of a 5 star hotel, or even 4 because of the furniture that is already a bit damaged. Unfortunately the services are for only 3 star hotel. The price was indeed cheap, but would like to have clear meaning of 5 star hotel, that should have everything perfect because it has 5 not 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VP_GR0, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach. We are sorry to hear that you have not been quite satisfied with your stay. However, we appreciate the fact that you have shared your positive opinion about the appearance of the hotel. As for the hotel category, it is officially evaluated as 4 - star... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

406 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (406)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (111)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (102)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question