We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 204 Sunny Beach hotels

Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8240 Sunny Beach Resort, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
35%
Ranked #155 of 204 hotels in Sunny Beach
  • Overview
  • Reviews (810)
  • Photos (404)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (151)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

810 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    151
    132
    145
    264
See reviews for
261
306
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (810)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (475)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (241)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place looks pretty good but what a dump it turned out to be, the rooms were hardly ever cleaned and the food was horrific i mean since when were baked beans actually red kidney beans well in this place they was!. To be truthful the resort was a bit of a dive just a lot of overpriced rubbish and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VP_GR0, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach. We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your stay, as this hotel is one of the best-selling properties in the resort. However, we appreciate the fact that you like the appearance of our hotel. With regard to your comment, describing the... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stay well away from this hotel. Went here for a break need one now that we're back. Very impressive from the outside but thats it once you get to your room it goes down hill. Rooms not cleaned, towels are not changed, bed clothes not changed during our week stay, shower head broken , no water first two mornings. SMELLY... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VP_GR0, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach. We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your stay. Taking into account your review, you were disappointed mainly with the housekeeping service. With regard to this issue, I would like to say that the chambermaids clean and refresh the rooms every... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 7 nights. Problems started as soon as we arrived to the hotel. We had to wait 5 hours for the room keys which we were counting with because we arrived soon and the rooms should have been ready at 3 pm. BUT we payed for the all inclusive and they didn't even give us the bracelets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The sea view is all the hotel has to offer, without the view the hotel would be unbearable. Valets are rude, they told us to park our own car and still wanted a tip. Mattresses were old, extremely stained. The bathtub was very high, you have to practically climb in. The shower head sprays at a 90 degree angle and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Victoria Palace is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. This hotel looks very impressive from the outside however we were most definitely NOT impressed with our stay: 1) First room we were allocated air con broken and dirty - was moved rooms however other room had toe nail clippings on the floor and again wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herne Bay, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I start .... the hotel looks lovely from outside and in ....if a little tired could do with some maintenance. Our room was as per the brochure but smelt a bit musty.we paid extra for a balcony with sea view thank god as this and the beach was the best thing about our stay. We have holidays a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VP_GR0, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach. We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your stay, as this hotel is one of the best-selling properties in the resort. However we appreciate the fact that you outlined the appearance of the hotel as lovely. As it is mentioned in... More

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm going to bullet point this to make it easy: Positives: Lots of food on offer Short walk to the main strip Reception area looked nice. Negatives: Staff were incredibly rude and not helpful. Even though it's all inclusive, you can sit at the pool bar unless you purchase a drink from there. Our room smelt of damn and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VP_GR0, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach. We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your stay, as this hotel is one of the best-selling properties in the resort. Although your impressions were mainly negative, we are glad that you have outlined also the positive sides according to you.... More

Budapest
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been here from 2nd till 12th of august 2014, and what i can say is that firstly the food was terrible, we never eat there eventhough we paid for that. At 18:00 the pool was closed and we had to go. The Service is terrible. We paid for internet and the internet was not working in our rooms, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VP_GR0, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach. We are sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with your stay. We are proud of our cuisine, as other countries around the world are proud of theirs and offer their traditional and local food to visitors. It reflects Bulgarian and Balkan traditions, in terms... More

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just retuned from Victoria Palace, it was the most disappointing holiday we have every been on and I suggest you read my review before you even consider this hotel. Many times I have read trip adviser and thought everyone to their own opinions but this hotel was such a let down we were counting the days to come home. Originally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VP_GR0, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach. We are sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with your stay. First of all, thank you that you have appreciated the hotel design and the room. We are also glad to understand that you have approved our measures against reserving sunbeds early in the... More

West Midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a great believer in your holiday is what you make of it and read reviews with an open mind. Oh how I wish I had taken the terrible reviews on board...... Firstly there is no management presence (probably because they are on a computer somewhere trying to justify the terrible reviews on here). The hotel appears to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VP_GR0, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach. We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your stay, as this hotel is one of the best-selling properties in the resort. Firstly, the management is on duty every day from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. In addition, whenever a situation requires... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: 8240 Sunny Beach Resort, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Palace Hotel Sunny Beach
Victoria Palace Hotel And Spa
Victoria Palace Bulgaria
Victoria Palace Sunny Beach
Victoria Palace Hotel Bulgaria
Hotel Victoria Palace Bulgaria
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

404 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (405)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (133)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sunny Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#19 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach #47 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa has been under renovation after listening to customers reviews. Two of our panorama lifts have been completely changed for season 2014 and number of rooms have been renovated. We are under a new management and efforts have been made to improve the product and the services. We are very excited to welcome our guests for season 2014. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
545

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer