We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zefir Hotel

Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zefir Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Zefir Hotel
Add Photo

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    40
    35
    17
    30
See reviews for
26
51
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

me and my partner recently visited the resort, we arrived very late on Sunday evening, greeted at reception by a nice young lady, who was very pleasant and helpful, we checked in, and went up to the room on top floor, gratefully they had a lift lol, rooms were very tidy and clean, and good bathrooms. Went down to breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Zefir, Manager at Zefir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark H thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are very happy to hear that you had a great holiday in our hotel. We always try our best to improve our service quality for our guests and we are very glad that our efforts are appreciated. We will gladly forward your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel I'm June and we have just got back about 3 weeks ago . Before we booked our holiday package to this hotel we read the trip advisor comments ( as you do ) to find out more about this hotel and the area . Some comments on here are abit too harsh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Zefir, Manager at Zefir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helenghb thank you very much for sharing your honest opinion with us. We deeply regret that you have not been satisfied with your holiday in our hotel. Our aim is to improve our service for our guest and therefore your feedback is very valuable for us. We take your comment on the language skills very serious and will make... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After reading mixed reviews we weren't expecting much but were very pleasantly surprised. We arrived at 3.30am and were booked in quickly at the 24 hour reception desk where staff were helpful throughout our stay. The room was clean and functional, bed comfortable, shower was fine, there was plenty of space, it had a small balcony to sit outside in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

After having visited this hotel last year my partner and I decided that we liked the area so much that we would go back again, and that says a lot in itself. On arriving we were greeted like old friends and given a newly refurbished room on a higher floor, unfortunately with my being disabled this wasn't suitable for me,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hotel_Zefir, Manager at Zefir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David L W thank you very much for taking the time to write this detailed and positive review about your stay in Hotel Zefir. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as we did! Thank you for your loyalty! We really hope you decide to visit us again. Warm regards from... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Hotel itself is ok. Nice pool, rooms are fine and clean throughout. The food was very poor, with little choice. We chose to eat out a bit even though we paid for all inclusive. The hotel is also a fair way from the strip and the excitement. Good if you're a family, but as a couple 21 year olds the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel_Zefir, Manager at Zefir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sreynolds93 thank you very much for sharing your thoughts here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel and its pool and rooms. Nevertheless, we take your comments about the food seriously and will share your opinion with the kitchen team as the quality and variety of our culinary offer is important to us a... More 

Central Hungary, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015 via mobile

Pleasant time, the city easy to access. All inclusive supply during we every minute consumed. The beach near the hotel, but far from the center. The staff is a lot of work despite persistent. Rather, mass accommodation as you describe bright hotel. Rhank you Zefir the good time!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel_Zefir, Manager at Zefir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gyrdani thank you very much for the review and the time you spend on helping us and future guests by sharing your thoughts! Great that you had a good time - we hope to see you again very soon!! Warm regards More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I went here with a family member for her 19th birthday, the hotel was crap,, defo wudnt recomend to young people,, felt i was a weeks holiday in a care home.. There was no entertainment,, the food was horrid the rooms were oky,, the staff wer nice,, the pool was freezing,, All in all would go back to bulgaria but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wigton, cumbria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We have just(22.9.14) returned from a weeks stay in the Hotel Zafir and were well pleased with the short holiday. The rooms were big enough with comfortable beds and were cleaned everyday with towels changed as often as you like. Breakfast was based on cold meats, cheese and a multitude of eggs prepared in different ways. The accompanying bacon ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks all inclusive stay at the Zefir and it was the worse holiday ever...we couldn't wait to come home! When I chose this hotel, I wasn't expecting 5* obviously , it was a late deal and it looked lovely on the pictures, the reviews sounded ok so all was looking good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Me and my mom, aunt and sister stayed in this hotel for 10 days. Before I begin my detailed review. I just want to say that the hotel is very, very clean. Rooms cleaned everyday. Ok, my review. You get what you pay for, if you want to come here and be waited on and have everything five star quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay