We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kalofer

3.0 of 5
| Sunny Beach Resort, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria (Formerly Kalofer Hotel)
Special Rate
40 leva for twin room
Hotel Kalofer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #66 of 208 Hotels in Sunny Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014
colin m London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
8
12
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

My wife and i have just returned from the Kalofir and we found the staff very friendly and helpful always smiling and happy to help.when we checked into our room the shower curtain was missing one phone call and 20 mins latter a maid came with a new one and fitted it . We were only bed and Breakfast ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stanislava P, Manager at Hotel Kalofer, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for staying in hotel Kalofer ***, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria. I am really happy to read that you had a nice time with us. It is really good to know that we managed to make you feel comfortable. I hope that we will be getting even better in our services and if you choose to make a... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Every morning we went down stairs just to see if breakfast changed...it did not. The hotel was clean maids came everymorning with clean towels and bedding I think every other day. Some staff was rude not all and one particular day the little pool should have been closed.. after complaining..but they left it open after a child was sick...no entertainment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stanislava P, Manager at Hotel Kalofer, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for staying in hotel Kalofer ***, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria and thank you for the feedback. I am sorry to see that you found some things to be unpleasant. I would also like to make a comment on them. As for the breakfast our policy so far was to have a big variety of food almost the... More 

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Well we never even got that.....we stayed here for one week on the 18th Aug 2014 Myself, Wife & 2 kids age 10 month & 4yrs, We dont usualy complain about hotels as long as its clean and sleepable, this is out 8th time in Sunny Beach and luckily its not a place where you would stay in your hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stanislava P, Manager at Hotel Kalofer, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Tumelty, Luckily I remember each one of our guests and I am familiar with everything that is going on in the hotel Therefore I have some things to point out as well: We gave you a room which is in the quietest part of the hotel and the room was superior - for 2 adults and 2 children. If... More 

Sofia, BG
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Old hotel but relatively good maintained. Wifi internet only near the reception desk and the pool, at the rooms you can use wired. Breakfast is the same every day, the dinner is poor - grill and something cooked. The policy of the restaurant do not allow to have dinner outside. Early check-in is possible if free rooms are available. Linen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stanislava P, Manager at Hotel Kalofer, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for staying in hotel "Kalofer"***, Sunny Beach. Thank you for the comments as well because this will help us improve the quality of the services. Greetings, Stanislava Petrova More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed here for two weeks with my partner, nice hotel located quite a bit off the main strip, the staff were friendly and helpful, There was some issues with ants in the room but the staff soon made sure that was taken care of. We were bed and breakfast, however we never tried breakfast in hotel but heard from other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stanislava P, Manager at Hotel Kalofer, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for spending your vacation in hotel "Kalofer"***, Sunny Beach! Thank you for the feedback as well. We apologize for the discomfort and we will make sure to take additional measures in order never to have this problem again. More 

Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We are very satisfied from the hotel.It has a good location - near the see and the center. The survice was perfect.Our room was large and have a great view - the swimming pool. We will be happy to visit you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stanislava P, Manager at Hotel Kalofer, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for the nice review! When the customers are happy, we are happy as well. If you decide to visit us again, we will do our best to make your stay in the hotel nice again! More 

Essex
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Paid £42 for a weeks B&B here For the price i really cannot complain Had a twin room with sofabed - no balcony though There was fridge tv ethernet port and the room was clean,. and serviced daily Reception staff were friendly and the breakfast although basic was plentiful The pool was nice although bar rather expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Stanislava P, Manager at Hotel Kalofer, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing hotel "Kalofer"*** this year! For sure we will take under consideration the flows and thank you for the comment because it will improve the quality of the service. More 

Bucharest
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

rich breakfast (fresh fruits, eggs, cheese, cereals, diary products), good blinds for the light, near to the beach (max 5 minutes). things a didn't like: just one key per room, no double bed. very good value for money(it was really cheap)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stanislava P, Manager at Hotel Kalofer, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying in Hotel "Kalofer"***, Sunny Beach and we hope that you will chose us again. We will take a note about the number of keys and about the beds the explanation is that - we have two types of rooms - STD and DBLX rooms. The type of room you had by reservation... More 

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The Kalofer is a very nice and tidy hotel at sunny beach. Our rooms were on the whole clean and well equipped. We very much liked the free bar for little money and the free wifi access which we even had in the rooms w/ balcony to the pool. A special thanks goes to the receptionist Inessa and the portier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Lviv
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Regular bulgarian hotel. Nothing special, rather far from the beach and city center (5 min walk), poor breakfast. But the rooms were clean and spacious. Sleep quality - not bad! Good hotel for its value but not more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question