We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Wadduwa hotels

Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

4.0 of 5 Spa   |   Samanthara Rd | Pothupitiya, Wadduwa, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort to your Saves list
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
78%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wadduwa
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Hari N
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    35
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
19
28
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i was there with my wife to enjoy my anniversary, and they made it happen. such a wonderful hotel in sri lanka, the atmosphere, swimming pool, jacuzzi and specially their food. really the food was amazing and that much of tasty, and also with varieties. comparatively the ayurveda treatments are bit expensive but worth it i think. but the shop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are very happy to read your wonderful comment referring to your "Wonderful Stay" with us. Thanks a lot and also for your recommendation. Indeed we made a further step in our offers presented by our new and reinforced kitchen team. Traditional Sri Lankan, nourishing ayurvedic curries, salads and other meals flavored with the wide range of very... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was extremely relaxing and serene. My room was amazing. The patio had a perfect view of the ocean. I didn't leave the property once during my 7 day stay. I bought the treatment package so I had treatments every day of my stay. My therapist was delightful and I was so relaxed. I only have two complaints: 1)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comment about your "Great relaxing stay" at our Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort. We are also very grateful for your recommendation. Regarding the Wi-Fi we would like to take this opportunity again to respond to the reasons for the calculation of use. As we are open to the developments in the communication possibilities and accepting... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are extremely attentive, friendly and no ask is a bother! The food was too die for! Cleanliness was faultless! Treatments were well worth it. I cannot stress enough how brilliant the staff are. I made the mistake of only staying 3 nights instead of the whole week. I would definitely recommend this hotel. If you are looking for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your wonderful comment about our Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort. We are so pleased about your strongly convinced and ´definite recommendation` and are full of thanks for your clear confirmation of our entire work we do with great pleasure for our so welcomed guests. Our whole team is looking forward to welcoming you again... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We arrived a bit earlier for the check in and they were very helpful and have us the rooms within 20 mins. The cave villas were really nice and clean and really the space was rally big :) The food is great and wasn't spicy so we ate a lot. The only thing we came across was a lizard in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks a lot for your feedback about your "wonderful experience" that you have made during your stay in our Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort. Very pleased we are also on your recommendation. We are constantly striving to provide our guests with best and prompt service. Whenever possible we will do so and you can continue to expect this from... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great food, terrific room and lovely location. Appealed to people a bit older than us but we still enjoyed the place. Only complaints were treatments seemed a little overpriced relative to the room price and they wouldn't call us a normal priced taxi or tuk tuk, encouraging us instead to use their very expensive mini van. That aside we enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your comment referring to your "fantastic" stay in our resort with the "great food, terrific room and lovely location". We also appreciated your recommendation. With reference to the age of our guests we would like to state that there are no limits we appeal to. We like to welcome guests of all ages... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
94 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We booked 7 nights/ 6 days full board plus Ayurveda treatments. The deluxe room was great. The Ayurveda food excellent. The treatments including the doctors and therapists was brilliant. The yoga in the morning was really good. The staff in the restaurant friendly and kind. The beach is lovely, but unfortunately in serious need of some good cleaning. Could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback according to your „wonderful stay“ with us. We enjoyed very much reading about your great satisfaction with all the areas in our wonderful resort. Great rooms, execellent food, brilliant treatment, doctors and therapists, good yoga, friendly and kind staff, lovely beach sounds really very well in our ears. Thanks a... More

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We went to siddhalepa with a bit of doubt and uncertainty when we needed one night stay. We were shown all three possible types of rooms and Deluxe terrace was seemed a good deal of money. Room was clean and nicely furnished and architecrued. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and nice. Buffet in the other hand had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Male
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The gorgeousness of the place and the amazingly beautiful ambiance/villas were its only redeeming features. We'd booked through Booking.com into the Superior Double Room with terrace for 4 nights, & we were on Bed & Breakfast. We arrived late in the evening & as we were very tired after the long drive we requested for food through In Villa dining.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed here for 3 days, alone, and really enjoyed it- I wanted to stay longer but couldn't!! The staff were really friendly and accommodating. Loved the food, though more variety would be nice. The fb manager personally greeted me at every meal and made sure I was comfortable, and had a bit of company. The grounds are nice, peaceful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your great statement acoording to your short stay with us in our so peaceful Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort. We are also very happy about your comparison you made refering to the reasonablility of our rates. Highest quality standard in our traditional and original Sri Lankan Ayurvedic Resort and continuous improvements are our utmost concerns... More

Beringen, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a hotel that likes to profile themselves as a wellness-zen hotel. They have a lot to learn: old room (see the pictures), very old and dirty bathroom, dark rooms The breakfast was very sad and poor and in a dark old room (this hotel is located at a very beautiful beach - it was so nice if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback about your very short stay in our Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort andsincere apologiesfor the inconveniences you experienced during that less than two days with us.Due to your very late, midnight arrival in the high season time you got a room which we only exceptionally have in use as it is in ourlast building... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Address: Samanthara Rd | Pothupitiya, Wadduwa, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Wadduwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Hotel Wadduwa

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wadduwa with
any amenities