We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Wadduwa hotels

Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

4.0 of 5 Spa   |   Samanthara Rd | Pothupitiya, Wadduwa, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort to your Saves list
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Wadduwa
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    27
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
18
24
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 3 days, alone, and really enjoyed it- I wanted to stay longer but couldn't!! The staff were really friendly and accommodating. Loved the food, though more variety would be nice. The fb manager personally greeted me at every meal and made sure I was comfortable, and had a bit of company. The grounds are nice, peaceful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Beringen, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a hotel that likes to profile themselves as a wellness-zen hotel. They have a lot to learn: old room (see the pictures), very old and dirty bathroom, dark rooms The breakfast was very sad and poor and in a dark old room (this hotel is located at a very beautiful beach - it was so nice if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback about your very short stay in our Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort andsincere apologiesfor the inconveniences you experienced during that less than two days with us.Due to your very late, midnight arrival in the high season time you got a room which we only exceptionally have in use as it is in ourlast building... More

Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
50 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Reading some of the more recent reviews I can hardly trust my eyes. Some must have been written by people we actually met during our stay and who basically experienced the same run-down hotel as we did. From speaking to quite a number of fellow guests, I know that they felt just as disappointed like we did. Only maybe, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your comment according to your experiences you made while staying with us for one week in February. First of all we highly regret that during your stay obviously some points and behaviors were not like one can normally expect also from us as so many other real and very positive comments confirm.But we take it... More

Munich, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We just came back from our two weeks stay in the Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort and already miss the atmosphere and the tranquility of that very special place. The resort is directly at the beach (no ugly fence is disturbing the breathtaking look over the ocean) and surrounded by a wonderful tropical garden. The staff is extraordinarily friendly (if not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review about your visit to our resort. We are indeed pleased to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are also glad that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, and appreciate the points you have raised regarding improvements that could be... More

Wiesbaden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Since we’ve been looking for some destination to relax, we have chosen Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort. Due to a positive duality of this resort, the place came up to all our expectations. If you like wild nature and strength of the ocean – the destination is ideal for you. There was long however a bit narrow beach with golden soft... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us on Trip Advisor and for the positive comments you made. We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a wonderfully relaxing time and took such pleasure in being at one with nature. As a traditional Ayurvedic resort we take pride in the fact that we... More

Bogota, Colombia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We've stayed here on a family ayurveda retreat, for 2 weeks in March 2013. Siddhalepa offered us peace, tranquility and excellent overall stay, which allowed us to relax and fully embrace benefits of Ayurveda treatmants. Our typical day would stary at 7am with Yoga class, which is organized everyday early morning by the pool. The instructor is a young local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for your wonderful description of your holidays you passed with usin our “Oasis of tranquility”. We appreciate your comment extraordinary and very much especially in reference to your very experienced Ayurveda background. Thanks a lot also in that relation for your particularly valuable recommendation. Great pleasure is also on our side toread that peace... More

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I did not stay here overnight as I was booked just down the beach but I walked by and went to reception to ask about their treatments as I really wanted the authentic Ayurvedic experience and so they actually fit me in for a half day treatment! It was totally amazing, I meet with the doctor first then had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the so positive comment you gave us just according your one day stay. Also for your recommendation we are very thankful. That you could relax and enjoy our treatments so much we are very happy about. What a pity that it was not possible for you to stay a little bit longer but we hope that... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Although it takes quite a while to reach here from the airport, it is a haven of peace and tranquility when you arrive. I only had one treatment while here, as I was just breaking the long flight between London and Australia for a couple if days. It was however a very effective massage and I would certainly return for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot foryour comments and yourdescription of yoursopositiveimpressionsthatyou gotafter onlya fewdaysin our"haven of peace and tranquility”. We also welcome your recommendation very much. Wewere delightedto readabout yourfirstexperience with ourtreatments. Alsoin particularwith the effectthat our team wasableto convince youthinking about tohavemoreof that. Referring tothe sea, we must in factadmit that itisroughduring the monsoon season, but just this makes... More

Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort is good boot for people how want just a vacatin in quiet magic place and for ones how want to ayurveda varied treatments. Nice and comfortable rooms with good bed, flat TV safe and air-conditioner. Greet staff!, polite and ready to fill your request. No free wi-fi

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your positive comment about your stay in our hotel. We also appreciate your recommendation very much and are very glad to know that you found our facilities and our service to your satisfaction. Regarding the wi-fi, we would like to take this opportunity to respond here on the reasons for charging the use.... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Siddhalepa resort is a unique gem located just south of Colombo. It offers traditional hotel services for the common visitor, but its greatness shines when one takes advantage of the spectrum of Ayurvedic treatments offered by a professional yet ever smiling staff. You can choose to take a full body massage or any other treatment from its vast offering, or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very muchthat youhavetaken the timeto write to usyour so confirmingandat the same timemotivating feedback. Our entire teamappreciates itand next to thesmile on our faceswe have evennow beaming eyeswith pridelike a gem. We are thrilled about your"profound experienceofhealing, cleansingandrenewalofyourbodiesandspirits"andthatwe couldachieveourobjectiveswith ourcoordinatedand integrated approachagain. To welcome youanother time willcauseusa great pleasure. We are just now looking forward to... More

Been to Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Also Known As:
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Hotel Wadduwa
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Hotel
Address: Samanthara Rd | Pothupitiya, Wadduwa, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Wadduwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Wadduwa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wadduwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wadduwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort surrounded by woodland & meadow and fronted by sparkling blue waters of the Indian Ocean. Enjoy a harmonious holiday in our Ayurveda resort comprising 50 Rooms. Luxurious Chalets with TV, Radio, A/C, attached Bath with Hot water, Hair Dryer, IDD Tel, Electronic Safe, Mini Bar in Theme Rooms. The Architectural Designs of the Resort depict the ancient heritage and culture of Sri Lanka transcending different eras.Siddhalepa Provides Traditional Ayurvedic Therapy to Cleanse, Detoxify, and Rejuvenate Mind, Body and Soul to promote general Wellness for Health conscious clients using 100% Natural Ayurvedic treatments under the guidance of experienced Ayurvedic Doctors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.