We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Wadduwa hotels

Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

4.0 of 5 Spa   |   Samanthara Rd | Pothupitiya, Wadduwa, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort to your Saves list
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Wadduwa
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (113)
  • Photos (85)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    32
    11
    7
    9
See reviews for
18
27
30
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great food, terrific room and lovely location. Appealed to people a bit older than us but we still enjoyed the place. Only complaints were treatments seemed a little overpriced relative to the room price and they wouldn't call us a normal priced taxi or tuk tuk, encouraging us instead to use their very expensive mini van. That aside we enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
87 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked 7 nights/ 6 days full board plus Ayurveda treatments. The deluxe room was great. The Ayurveda food excellent. The treatments including the doctors and therapists was brilliant. The yoga in the morning was really good. The staff in the restaurant friendly and kind. The beach is lovely, but unfortunately in serious need of some good cleaning. Could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We went to siddhalepa with a bit of doubt and uncertainty when we needed one night stay. We were shown all three possible types of rooms and Deluxe terrace was seemed a good deal of money. Room was clean and nicely furnished and architecrued. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and nice. Buffet in the other hand had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Male
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The gorgeousness of the place and the amazingly beautiful ambiance/villas were its only redeeming features. We'd booked through Booking.com into the Superior Double Room with terrace for 4 nights, & we were on Bed & Breakfast. We arrived late in the evening & as we were very tired after the long drive we requested for food through In Villa dining.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed here for 3 days, alone, and really enjoyed it- I wanted to stay longer but couldn't!! The staff were really friendly and accommodating. Loved the food, though more variety would be nice. The fb manager personally greeted me at every meal and made sure I was comfortable, and had a bit of company. The grounds are nice, peaceful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your great statement acoording to your short stay with us in our so peaceful Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort. We are also very happy about your comparison you made refering to the reasonablility of our rates. Highest quality standard in our traditional and original Sri Lankan Ayurvedic Resort and continuous improvements are our utmost concerns... More

Beringen, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a hotel that likes to profile themselves as a wellness-zen hotel. They have a lot to learn: old room (see the pictures), very old and dirty bathroom, dark rooms The breakfast was very sad and poor and in a dark old room (this hotel is located at a very beautiful beach - it was so nice if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback about your very short stay in our Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort andsincere apologiesfor the inconveniences you experienced during that less than two days with us.Due to your very late, midnight arrival in the high season time you got a room which we only exceptionally have in use as it is in ourlast building... More

Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
54 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Reading some of the more recent reviews I can hardly trust my eyes. Some must have been written by people we actually met during our stay and who basically experienced the same run-down hotel as we did. From speaking to quite a number of fellow guests, I know that they felt just as disappointed like we did. Only maybe, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your comment according to your experiences you made while staying with us for one week in February. First of all we highly regret that during your stay obviously some points and behaviors were not like one can normally expect also from us as so many other real and very positive comments confirm.But we take it... More

Munich, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We just came back from our two weeks stay in the Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort and already miss the atmosphere and the tranquility of that very special place. The resort is directly at the beach (no ugly fence is disturbing the breathtaking look over the ocean) and surrounded by a wonderful tropical garden. The staff is extraordinarily friendly (if not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review about your visit to our resort. We are indeed pleased to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are also glad that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, and appreciate the points you have raised regarding improvements that could be... More

Wiesbaden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Since we’ve been looking for some destination to relax, we have chosen Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort. Due to a positive duality of this resort, the place came up to all our expectations. If you like wild nature and strength of the ocean – the destination is ideal for you. There was long however a bit narrow beach with golden soft... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us on Trip Advisor and for the positive comments you made. We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a wonderfully relaxing time and took such pleasure in being at one with nature. As a traditional Ayurvedic resort we take pride in the fact that we... More

Bogota, Colombia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We've stayed here on a family ayurveda retreat, for 2 weeks in March 2013. Siddhalepa offered us peace, tranquility and excellent overall stay, which allowed us to relax and fully embrace benefits of Ayurveda treatmants. Our typical day would stary at 7am with Yoga class, which is organized everyday early morning by the pool. The instructor is a young local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for your wonderful description of your holidays you passed with usin our “Oasis of tranquility”. We appreciate your comment extraordinary and very much especially in reference to your very experienced Ayurveda background. Thanks a lot also in that relation for your particularly valuable recommendation. Great pleasure is also on our side toread that peace... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Address: Samanthara Rd | Pothupitiya, Wadduwa, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Wadduwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Hotel Wadduwa

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort surrounded by woodland & meadow and fronted by sparkling blue waters of the Indian Ocean. Enjoy a harmonious holiday in our Ayurveda resort comprising 50 Rooms. Luxurious Chalets with TV, Radio, A/C, attached Bath with Hot water, Hair Dryer, IDD Tel, Electronic Safe, Mini Bar in Theme Rooms. The Architectural Designs of the Resort depict the ancient heritage and culture of Sri Lanka transcending different eras.Siddhalepa Provides Traditional Ayurvedic Therapy to Cleanse, Detoxify, and Rejuvenate Mind, Body and Soul to promote general Wellness for Health conscious clients using 100% Natural Ayurvedic treatments under the guidance of experienced Ayurvedic Doctors. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer