We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Guludo Beach Lodge to your Saves list
Guludo | Cabo Delgado, Quirimbas National Park, Cabo Delgado Province, Mozambique
Hotel amenities
Guludo Beach Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quirimbas National Park
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    16
    6
    4
    11
See reviews for
11
57
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
barcelona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is the place to go if you want to explore nature at its best. You have one of the best beaches in the world almost on your own. We had an amazing time during our 7 day stay. The resort is very much into Eco friendliness and also supports a local charity. We loved being involved in the charity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Guludo Beach Lodge combines perfect taste with total simplicity. Staying here makes you realise how little we need to be happy. Perfect weather (sunshine and light sea breezes), stunning countryside, good company and the knowledge that your stay is benefitting the local population of one of the poorest countries in the world - rather than exploiting them, as so often... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
london
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Lovely place located on a 12 kms stretched beach where you are alone with the other residents of the lodge and the fishermen from the nearby village... GO: 1. Immaculate part of the world 2. True eco resort, employing local people, using local resources, and doing some programs to improve the nearby village 3. Kind and good willing staff 4.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The place looked great on paper but unfortunately we did not get to enjoy it. We only received an email cancelling our stay, not even a phone call. It also took them way too long to refund our money which was disappointing. Poor service for such a boutique accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Guludo, Manager at Guludo Beach Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry you felt the need to post this. We tried calling you as soon as we were aware we would not be able to offer diving over your stay but with no success, so ended up emailing almost 2 weeks before your arrival. We actioned your refund immediately and helped book a new lodge. More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

A socially responsible project, employs local people only and you get great food, mostly what they can produce and fish in area. The people are extremely nice and work hard to make you feel welcome. It took a couple of days to fully appreciate. The basic infrastrcture (they should get electricity soon) and the rythm of waking up at 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bromley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Guludo on our honeymoon a few weeks ago. We love the ethos of this lodge and found it lived up to and exceeded our expectations. Don't come here expecting 5* luxury but come for a 5* experience. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic time and managed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I spent a few days at the end of our honeymoon at Guludo. It was the perfect way to end our time in Mozambique. As other reviewers have commented, it's probably not for everyone but if you want unadulterated relaxation, away from the distractions and stresses of the outside world, Guludo really is perfect. There is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Guludo isn't 5* in the traditional sense of the word, there aren't lots of mod cons, so if this is what you're after then this isn't the place for you. But for us (family of 4 with 2 small children) it was everything we wanted and more. Our chalet (or "banda" as they call it) was fantastic - the kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We're just back from a wonderful week in Guludo. It's hard to compare and contrast with the other places we stayed on our honeymoon. I was really struck by how different what Guludo are trying to do is - we thought the general overall experience was fab and the whole objective of the lodge is amazing. We really like the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Innerleithen
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Guludo Lodge is a rather special place if you're looking for peace and tranquility. It is a beautiful location with outstanding beach views and luxurious lodge accommodation. The hospitality was generous and the food wonderful. I particularly liked to see that as much as possible was sourced locally. Felt like a king for the short time I was there and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Guludo Beach Lodge?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Guludo Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guludo Beach Lodge

Address: Guludo | Cabo Delgado, Quirimbas National Park, Cabo Delgado Province, Mozambique
Location: Mozambique > Cabo Delgado Province > Quirimbas Archipelago > Quirimbas National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Guludo Beach Hotel Quirimbas National Park
Guludo Beach Lodge Mozambique/Quirimbas National Park

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay