We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Mandan hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2611 Old Red Trail, Mandan, ND 58554-1448
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
57%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Mandan
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Brenda54949 Appleton, Wisconsin
  • Overview
  • Reviews (240)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    33
    30
    39
    40
See reviews for
122
19
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights just based on location and needing a room last minute. I was not impressed when I pulled up to the building but I wasn't going to base my judgment until I got inside and saw my room. Let's just say the second I stepped foot in the door I was overwhelmed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

1. A slipper slide in a small pool doesn't make a water park. 2. Service in attached restaurant was horrible. 3. Wedding dinner served a courses with only 3 servers...needed 6. People were finishing entries as others got salads. 4. Our room was nice, bed was excellent, free wifi. 5.food served at the wedding dinner thru their kitchen was Excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week long conference. This place was in it's prime 20 years ago. The hallways have stained tile ceilings that scream seedy. Some modern updates grace the rooms but floors were not vacuumed, bathroom toilet not cleaned, water spots all over the mirrors , and a dirty tub. The location is also far from the Center of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and writing a review on our hotel. My sincere apologies that your room was not as clean as it should have been. We have an inspection process in place where every room gets inspected after it has been cleaned and I apologize if we did not meet those standards. We are doing a lot of... More

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent more money to stay here vs other hotels in the area because of the waterpark. We we got there, we were disappointed to learn that the waterpark was a one slide waterpark, and that the slide was in fact not working at this time. Basically we paid $30-$40 more than we normally would have for a pool. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and writing a review on our hotel. I do apologize if the slide was down when you were here. Unfortunately if a part goes out we can't always fix it right away as we may have to order it. We are excited to announce that starting in mid-September we will be offering a free hot... More

Bismarck, North Dakota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly staff, very accommodating and helpful. Clean rooms and very quiet! Waterpark can't be beat, kids spent hours there! Beautiful meeting rooms and great restaurant in the hotel also. All of the staff was so nice and felt like they truly wanted us to have a great stay and we did!

Was this review helpful? Yes
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a great review on our hotel! We are happy to hear that you had a great time at the Indoor Waterpark! Kids of all ages love the slides and lilly pads as well as the Aquaplay Kiddie Pool! Our conference center can accommodate up to 500 people for weddings and conferences and we... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently stayed and everything was outstanding. Front desk staff very helpful. Our room was very nice. Very comfortable and clean . Waterpark was great. Very family friendly. We will continue to use this hotel .

Was this review helpful? Yes
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us again and for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay and the room was clean and comfortable. We look forward to having you back again real soon! Warm Regards, Karen Summers General Manager More

Leduc, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on August 19, while travelling through to Chicago. Not exactly the princess of the Best Western fleet, looks old and quite worn, more like the old dowager, well past her prime. Rooms are small and lighting is poor so felt very dark. Needs a major facelift. room specific issues were numerous The air conditioner did not work. With... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and writing a review on hotel. I do apologize on the issues that you experiences. We are currently renovating which includes new paint, carpeting and tile in the bathrooms. We also have a new bedding package as well as lighting that we are adding to the guestrooms that we are very excited about. We hope... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed three nights this week and was extremely happy with all aspects of the hotel. The staff went out of their way to make sure I was well taken care of and comfortable. I was treated like a guest in their home. Karen checked In with me a couple times throughout my stay to see if I needed anything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and writing a fantastic review! On behalf of my entire team, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and you felt right at home! We appreciate the great comments regarding the clean and spacious room and the great service that we provide to our guests! We look forward to having you back again... More

Bismarck, North Dakota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great Experience.. My two year son Had A BLAST at the waterpark!! Its baby/toddler friendly through all ages!!!! The Staff was SUPER friendly!!! The room was clean! Food at restaurant was good!! And The rates were very reasonable!! Would highly recommend anyone this place to stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We are so happy that you had a great time at the pool and enjoyed the great service that we provide! Kids of all ages enjoy the Indoor Waterpark as well as the Lilly Pads! We look forward to having you back at the Seven Seas again soon! Warm Regards, Karen Summers General Manager More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The bathroom had black mold. Bottom of the tub was brown and covered in hair. Blood stains all over bedding. Poop in the pool.Tv broke. Happy 5th birthday to my son. NOT. I was not impressed. Good house keeping can go a long ways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

My sincere apologies regarding your experience. We have a inspection process and every room in the hotel gets inspected daily so will work with my team to make sure this does not happen again. When a situation occurs, we would move you to another room to make sure you have a great stay. Again my apologies and we do hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark

Address: 2611 Old Red Trail, Mandan, ND 58554-1448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Mandan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seven Seas Hotel And Waterpark
Best Western Plus 7 Seas Hotel & Waterpark
Best Western Mandan
Mandan Best Western

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
103

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer