We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Jamestown hotels

Gladstone Inn & Suites

111 Second Street NE, Jamestown, ND 58401-3349
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Gladstone Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Gladstone Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Jamestown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013
stbass Newark, Delaware
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    8
    9
    5
See reviews for
17
11
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Gladstone Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Baxter, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

So the pool "broke" when we were there. The lady at the front desk was so rude when we called down to ask about it. As if we shouldn't have been disappointed about this seeing that we had the kids with. She recommended the game room. Hmm. Well, it was two broken air hockey tables and one uneven ping pong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newark, Delaware
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I recommend this property based on its location and its unique "themed rooms." That said, I prefer for hotels to have white towels instead of beige, because it's easier to tell how clean they are. The shower area of the bathroom is a little dark. The wifi is so slow as to be unusable, and there is no complimentary breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GladstoneInn, Front Office Manager at Gladstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate all opinions, as this help's us to better our facility. We actually only have the beige towels in our suites, as they are a bit fancier than the plain Jane white towels. However, I do see your point about the fact that white towels are easier to see how clean they... More

Wolf Point, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I originally had booked a "regular room" for our visit to Jamestown. Then I heard about the "suites". When I called to inquire I was able to change my reservation to the "Oceanview Suite" without any trouble at all. When we arrived the staff was very friendly. When we made it to the room my youngest annouced she was going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devils Lake, North Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My mother made the reservations for us but she had asked for the suite with the fish on the walls. Since it is kid friendly and had a conjoining room. Which works well with our large family. We were there for a convention and that my mother was being recognized at. The event was being held at the Gladstone so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GladstoneInn, Front Office Manager at Gladstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to critique our hotel. We appreciate any, and all, reviews. I would like to take a moment to address your concerns. 1) The reason you didn't get the suite with the fish on the walls was because a 1st floor suite was requested by your mother, and that specific suite is up on the... More

Livingston, Montana
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Good things at Gladstone --- very fine hot tub... clean, piping hot, soft ambient lighting; also a beautiful indoor pool with handy extra towels. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. The bed pillows were very good, too; I only wish there had been more of them. Very handy to also have a small fridge and microwave in each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Skip that ugly cluster of hotels by the highway and head down to historic, downtown Jamestown! Even if you are just heading through, the Gladstone is the perfect home base. A very brief walk will take you to the farmers market (Saturday mornings), a cafe that offers great breakfast and lunch fare to stay or go, and the best restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
phyllist7714, Public Relations Manager at Gladstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow!! Talk about a confidence boost not just for the Gladstone, but for the city of Jamestown as a whole! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your time in Jamestown, and your stay at the Gladstone Inn and Suites. Downtown Jamestown does tend to get neglected in the flow of tourism, so it's great that you gave... More

China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were on our way north out of Jamestown but the weather made us turn around, so we stopped at the first hotel we came across -- the Gladstone. It was a Wednesday night about 11pm when we arrived. I asked for a room, and the receptionist said it would be a roo with two queen beds. I agreed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
phyllist7714, Public Relations Manager at Gladstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Gladstone Inn and Suites. We do like to upgrade people every now and then, and you just happened to be one of those lucky individual's :) Thank you for taking the time to post a review. So many times, we tend to just hear... More

Bozeman, Montana
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed here because my friends had rented the large conference room for a wedding I was attending in Jamestown. The room was reminiscent of Motel 6 in the 70's, including the bathroom size and decor. It smelled of petroleum and the floors were heavily stained. The room was like a dungeon, dark, and terrible. The walls were thin and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

The Gladstone hotel was our last option when we pulled up in the wee hours after a long day of driving. We could not find a place in North Dakota as oil patch workers are filling up the rooms. The room we stayed in was dated, and the bathroom smelled like sour urine. I was too tired to ask for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
phyllist7714, Public Relations Manager at Gladstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the quality of your stay here with us at the Gladstone Inn and Suites. I'm very sorry that you didn't have all that enjoyable of a stay. You're correct in saying that hotel rooms are hard to come by in North Dakota due to the oil field activity. We are... More

Devils Lake, North Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at the Gladstone Inn and Suites for a convention that was being held at the hotel. When I made the reservations just out of curiosity I asked how much a suite would be. It ended up being like 20 bucks more. I thought why not. So we got a suite. Ended up with the ocean view suite. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Gladstone Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Gladstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gladstone Inn & Suites

Address: 111 Second Street NE, Jamestown, ND 58401-3349
Location: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Gladstone Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gladstone Inn And Suites
Gladstone Hotel Jamestown

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full Service hotel and conference center, centrally located in downtown Jamestown, ND. Indoor Pool, 100 rooms, theme suites, restaurant, and lounge. Located closest to Jamestown College and airport. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer