We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Grand Forks

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1205 North 43rd Street, Grand Forks, ND 58203
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Grand Forks
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Stephen5712554 Bangor, Maine
Review This Hotel

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    80
    90
    78
    44
See reviews for
145
63
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (353)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Bangor, Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel is going through some renovations- appearance was a little run down. However, the staff makes up for this one short coming- excellent people skills. I felt comfortable during my stay and room itself was quite nice

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I recently joined the Wyndham rewards program and decided to check out the Ramada while I was in grand forks. I thought it was a great hotel. Yes it was a little outdated bit it is under remodel. The staff was great and we were able to get pool side drinks. My only complaint is the front desk. Carrie at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room seemed ok until I looked under the bed. Mouse poop, garbage, old tissues. It was disgusting. I was there for 2 nights and even after the cleaning staff had been thru the room it was all still there.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandan, North Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was excited to stay at the Ramada thinking it would be a nice hotel like I am used to in Bismarck/Mandan. This place was disgusting, run down, dirty, and all around horrible. Granted they are finally remodeling, a little late. It was nasty dirty and disgusting! No hot water for showers, and paper thin walls! I booked online like... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the reasons we stay(ed) here was for the pub. It was closed for renovations so they were selling drinks from a pool side room. There was not adequate seating or tables around the pool if you did want to sit there. We didn't though as there were 3 dozen screaming children in the pool. We felt they should... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dickinson, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked into our room we saw the signs apologizing for renovations. All we could hear in the hallways and room during the afternoon and evening were screaming children in the pool. Our room was not even very close to the pool area. When we returned to the room that night, all we could hear was the person in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
tk_ramada, General Manager at Ramada Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ramada. Our goal is to see every guest is totally satisfied. WE have not accomplished that in your case. Please contact me at tk.ramada@midconetwork.com so we can discuss the problems you had. More 

Sanford, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overnighted in this hotel for one night before heading to GFK airport the next day. It's under major renovation right now so I wouldn't recommend staying here until it's reno is complete. The pool area and conference rooms were already done but nothing else. The first room I checked into wasn't even cleaned yet and the bedding was all over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The price was right. Didn't spend to much time in room. Wonderful front desk girl named Maylah was very professional, she seemed to really care how my stay went. Went out of her way to go the extra mile for us. Wish she would have been working in the evening when we were trying to sleep and kids and hockey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tk_ramada, General Manager at Ramada Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ramada on your recent Grand Forks visit. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your comments are very beneficial to us and helps us to become a better place. I am pleased to know our staff treated you well. Unfortunately, we did have some issues with a hockey bunch that weekend.... More 

Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room cleanliness was poor when I arrived, and nobody came through on the full day I was there. That said, breakfast in the dining room was a good deal, and the pool was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
tk_ramada, General Manager at Ramada Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Ramada on your recent visit to Grand Forks. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. My concerns are that you say you had some cleanliness issues. I certainly would like to hear more about that because we take great pride in the cleanliness of our Hotel. Please contact me... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here due to a company event, and this place has really seen its better days. There are a number of rooms overlooking the interior swimming pool, otherwise, the views are of the Interstate or neighbouring buildings. My room was okay, though there was no fan, because the air conditioner had been winterized, and the heater was a radiator,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question