We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeview Inn & Suite Grand Forks

Hotel website
3350 32nd Avenue South, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lakeview Inn & Suite Grand Forks
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Lakeview Inn & Suite Grand Forks
Rate this Hotel

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    38
    39
    28
    25
See reviews for
71
43
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We specifically asked to be in a quiet area of the hotel & the staff accommodated us well. We had a nice quiet night. The beds need updating as they are quite hard, bedding needs updating too. The pool area is nice & well kept & the breakfast is great. Big selection of food!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Stayed here a night before a flight. We had earned points at other Lakeview Inn in Canada, so we used our points for this stay. I wish I wouldn't have. It's very dated and old. The beds & linen are below average and the pillows are awful. The continental breakfast isn't worth talking about. Our sleep was so bad, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We have stayed here twice in past month. They really try hard to make u happy but hotel is well aged and a lot of upgrades r needed. Beds r hard, quilts r old, hot tub was dirty and didn't work properly. May find new place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Having stayed here in the past, although it was some time ago, and having been satisfied, we decided to stay again seeing as the room rate was very reasonable. I wouldn't say it was terrible, but it definitely fits into the "you get what you pay for" category. This hotel was great when it was a Country Inn but years... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I stayed here on my way home from a trip in the states. I had stayed here previously and had a good stay. I am not sure if my current stay reflects the state of the entire facility but it was definitely a sad sight. We had an easy check in and went to our room. It smelled heavily of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minnesota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We were in Grand Forks and while all the other usual spots were sold out the Marriot suggested we try here. We had a King suite by the pool. It was quiet and clean. The bed was terribly hard though and we really only stayed here for the good rest so we were a bit frustrated. The window blind was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel for a couple nights while we were in the transition of moving. At the end of a couple very long days of moving, etc. this was a wonderful place to come back to. Our room was meticulously clean which is of utmost importance to us. The atmosphere was very warm, comfortable and most importantly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Hotel was better than expected. Nice Pool area, good breakfast with lots of choices and room. Clean, comfortable. Highly recommend. Don't like that I have to have a min of 200 Characters to leave a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manitoba, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

The guy at the front desk was really nice. He said hi to my kids everytime we came in. The kids enjoyed getting a toy from the treasure chest they have. The suite has enough space for us. Was nice to have a door in between the bedroom and living room so we could go to sleep after the kids.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Poolside room... loud from the pool noise but also from the room above us. Could constantly here walking, shower, toilet flushing, etc. Toilet didn't flush well. Sink drain lever was broken. No table to set laptop or even play games. No electrical outlets to plug phones or other devices. Had to unplug lamps behind bed or dresser to be able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris M, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suite Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry that your stay this past w/e was not as you had wished. This weekend was the state football championships and we did have a team, cheer team and followers that were staying with us. May I suggest that next time you may want a room that is not poolside, as most of these rooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question