We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3251 30th Ave. S, Grand Forks, ND 58201 (Formerly Grand Forks Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    33
    39
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
31
28
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A relatively new Quality Inn located just east off I 29. Has a pool and the other typical amenities you normally find in this chain. HINT... This is a two story building with no elevator. Parking is somewhat limited. Room was very comfortable and very clean. A good value and very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Charles
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is always clean and friendly. The staff are pleasant and efficient, the rooms are clean, the pool and hot tub are very comfortable, and the breakfast and breakfast room are excellent. We come at least once a month; it is near shopping and good restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We traveled to Grand Forks for a basketball tournament and in between games, this hotel was a nice spot for the boys to swim and the adults to gather in breakfast room. At times the adults got a little louder than the kids, and the staff was cordial and diplomatic in telling us to keep it down. ;) The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Pros: Price was decent when I booked through Hotwire the regular rate is too high. Very clean rooms and public areas. Check in was quick. Breakfast is the typical and looks decent. It was quiet. Rooms are quite sound proof. Air conditioner in the room works well. Cons: Bathroom is too small. Printer in the lobby didn't work. Hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jolene K, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mara, On behalf of Quality Inn, I would like to apologize for not meeting your standards on your recent stay. We at Quality Inn take pride in working to make sure each of our guests has a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Although, I cannot correct some of the issues that you had during that stay, I will bring the... More 

Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We stayed here for the Grand Am Basketball tournament held in Grand Forks. I was very impressed with how prepared this hotel was to handle a busy weekend! Extra front desk staff on and the Front Desk Manager was very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were clean, quiet and breakfast was a nice surprise. I would not hesitate to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jolene K, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words you left us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the time and effort you took to let others know how hard we here at the Quality Inn work to create a great environment for our guests. It was a busy weekend and I believe we can agree it was a success for all parties... More 

Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

This hotel, is an older Quality Inn, but it is well maintained, the staff goes above and beyond for customer service. The rooms are clean, maintained, an indoor pool is onsite. The breakfast area is large, well lit and maintained at all hours. The Breakfast is a usual mix of hot and cold selections and they strive to keep everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jolene K, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a good word on TripAdvisor. The entire staff at Quality Inn is appreciative. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the amenities we have to offer. We are an older hotel, however; we still set our standards high and work towards providing whatever keeps... More 

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Thank you Quality Inn staff for making our stay in Grand Forks comfortable and warm! Your customer service was excellent, welcoming and professional. We were in town from Arizona to visit relatives. Our week-long stay at Quality Inn was during a typical Grand Forks winter. The weather outside was -32, but our rooms were toasty warm. Each and every staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear lkemrick, Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Clean newly updated lobby and room I was amazed at the front desk agent Very kind Sweet personality with great customer service skills Made my mother in law and I feel very welcome Room was clean sleep was very refreshing I would recommend this hotel and we will stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We appreciate the feedback greatly! The Grand Forks Quality Inn staff takes pride in making sure our guests are happy with their stay. We have been doing some remodeling and updating of our hotel. Look for the big updates coming in the new year. I... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We booked the Quality Inn through Hotwire and received a very warm welcome when we arrived. We took the kids swimming and although the pool is small the kids had fun. Unfortunately the jets in the hot tub weren't working but atleast it was still hot. We went out to shop etc and when we arrived back my husband went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a note about your stay here with us at Quality Inn. We appreciate the feedback. First of all, I would like to apologize for the situation that occurred with the headboard. It could be a VERY scary situation for anyone! We took immediate action on correctly securing it for the future and... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We have stayed before and had a ok visit so thought we would try again. I think we will pass from now on. Both times we never had good sleeps, the heater/ac is very inconsistent. One minute your so hot then your freezing. The sheets gave us headaches as all you could smell was a very strong bleach smell. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lin7604, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn Columbia Mall. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visits. I have shared your feedback with my entire staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay