We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks

Hotel website
710 1st Ave N, I-29 at Exits 140/138 Dimers, Grand Forks, ND 58203 (Formerly GuestHouse TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    19
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
24
18
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Minnesota
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No elevator and was put on second floor, away from the rest of the group we booked with. Air conditioner and phone in room did not work. But the worst thing was a hard edged ceramic tile with a height difference between the room and bathroom. Of course I managed to find this with my foot during the middle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamestown, North Dakota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a family event, and we were honestly expecting more for the money we paid. When we got here at 3, the check in desk was pleasant, but the room still wasn't quite ready. Our rooms were part of a block, and while I've worked in hotels and completely understand not being able to get all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aaird-gh, Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I was disappointed to read we were not able to meet your expectations and would like to apologize. I know we try hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay with us. Some of the areas you mentioned have been addressed and were awaiting the appropriate fixes (a new motor and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grand Forks hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn for a couple of days and it was a good experience. Our grandson had a great time in the pool and miniature golf. After an iffy first stay, we've returned here several times and this is now our go-to place to stay when we come to Grand Forks. Once again the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Thank you once again for the awesome feedback. We were very happy to have you here as our guest. Hope to see you and your family many more times! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Spent 2 nites in mid-May 2015, along with some family and friends. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations, so we had that to deal with. But the rates were attractive and the service staff were great, so we were happy. We had a small dog with us, and the front desk staff offered to look after her while we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stay here the majority of the time when we visit Grand Forks. It is showing a little age, however, the staff is nice, there is a pool, sauna and small game room for the kids and the restaurant on site (Muddy Rivers) is handy and generally pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Red Roof Inn, Grand Forks. I was glad to see you seem to like staying with us and usually do when in Grand Forks. As you mentioned we were looking a little dated, I wanted to let you know we have been busy renovating. Over half of the rooms are done and... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

I stayed here when it was cold/winter and it was wonderful to walk into a nice warm humid hotel. The pool adds a beautiful ambiance, the sauna & hot tub are nice for relaxing and the mini golf would be fun! Great if you like to have a few drinks/dinner at your hotel and head back to your room without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the great compliments! You're right. In the middle of winter it is nice not to have to go outside for anything and to stay in and relax. Summer is even better, you can walk downtown to restaurants and entertainment. There is also the Greenway to walk or ride your bike on. Also, we are currently updating... More 

Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

It is just my first night here and I hate it. The room smells like a sweat shop. And I come back after a nice dinner and get to hear the neighbors TV on full blast at 11:00 at night. Very very thin walls. Yay for me. Never coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We always need to know what our guests are experiencing and where we need to make corrections. That being said, I would like to apologize for you not being able to continue to enjoy your evening after arriving back in your room. If you would please contact me, I would like... More 

Roseau, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We were provided housing here while undegoing treayment att an area Cance Center. There was no choice for us to make, but we ere thoroughly satisfied.. While right in the heart of downtown, we were extremely pleased to be staying here. Very clean; very quiet; good restaurant; helpful staff; reasonable cost. Swimming pool, etc. in center atrium, Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear you were able to take advantage of being able to just stay in one place, get some rest, a little relaxing and dinner. Perhaps, you'll come one day, just for fun. -Annette More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

This hotel is a good choice if you have have a family of like to party. The food is delicious, and the staff was pretty friendly. The only bad part is that the hotel is very outdated and a little bit beaten up😒. Over all the hotel was pretty good😉.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. You are right, we are a fun place to stay. You can stay in and enjoy our pool, mini-golf and bar and grill. Or, you can venture just a few blocks to the downtown entertainment. You mentioned, we were dated and a little beaten. I want to... More 

Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I enjoy staying in this hotel, we don't get to get out to often but when we get to go out as a family the Red roof inn townhouse is the hotel. The front desk staff is wonderful very courteous and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I would give more stars if it was possible. Great Job Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
aaird-gh, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for your review of your current stay here at the Red Roof Inn Grand Forks. We take great pleasure in hearing from what our customers have to say. I am glad the staff and I could provide you with a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again very soon! - BG More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
2.4 mi away
Expressway Suites of Grand Forks
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
#8 of 29 in Grand Forks
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Grand Forks
Travelodge Grand Forks
#24 of 29 in Grand Forks
3.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay