We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks

Hotel website
710 1st Ave N, I-29 at Exits 140/138 Dimers, Grand Forks, ND 58203 (Formerly GuestHouse TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wayzata, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for several nights, decent people and decent lodging. I liked it enough to go back a few days later. they even offer a funeral rate. they have a bar and restaurant (good food) mostly working class folks during the week.

Helpful?
Thank Blaze D
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay. I enjoy reading the experiences from guests that have stayed in the hotel and learning what we can improve or keep doing for them. I am happy to hear that your experience was good all around and I hope that you will come back to visit us... More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked the room for the great looking pool area complete with indoor mini golf. The pool and hot tub were ice cold. They both looked like giant cesspools of germs, water in pool was just sitting stagnant and was not circulating. Rooms needed cleaning especially baseboards and exhaust fans. Windows also disgusting. Hotel staff were personable and helpful. I insisted... More 

Helpful?
Thank JANICE L
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Janice, Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at Red Roof. Unfortunately the pool heater was not working this past weekend, but we have since gotten it fixed. I will be taking the housekeeping staff into account for extra cleaning in the rooms to assure that the dirty areas that you saw are taken care... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grand Forks hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here a couple time in 3-4 different rooms. Every time I come the rooms are always clean, the front desk staff is always friendly and willing to help with any questions I have. I never have problems with anything when I stay here. The night front desk are also always helpful whenever I need anything. I've never had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am glad to see you thought our rooms were clean and enjoyed our staff. They really do try to make sure everyone is happy. We look forward to having you continue to stay with us. -Annette More 

Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn for a family event. The event went great, with no problems. We were down by the pool area and were advised that lights turn off down there at 11:00. When they were done, we left the pool area. We had a poolside room by the front desk and we went to bed. Around... More 

Helpful?
Thank OceanGirl88
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay. I am glad to hear your family event went well. However, I was disappointed you were not able to get a full nights rest. We were letting a few guests wait for a taxi and the clerk did not realize how loud it really was. I have... More 

Winnipeg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

The room was renovated, but not rooms are. The common areas need renos. The hot tub needed more chemicals it looks grey I visited this hotel with friends and found it to be great for guys' trips but no so great for couples. The location is the best for GF - walking distance from downtown, restaurants and bars. The

Helpful?
Thank DenisV
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I was glad to see overall you enjoyed your stay. As you indicated, we are in the process of renovating our hotel, public areas and rooms. They will all be great once we are finished and perhaps, somewhere you would want to come as a couple, as... More 

Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

I love this hotel! I'm a music promoter in the Grand Forks area and I always put up the out of town bands that I book at The Red Roof. The staff is very knowledgeable and willing to deal with my sometimes "out there" requests. The updated rooms on the second floor are spacious and modern in style. This is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I was glad to see your groups enjoy their rooms and stays with us. Also, thank you for the good comments regarding the staff. I know they really do try to help each guest and are successful at their attempts -even the "out there" ones. Thank you,... More 

Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

The best part was all the oddities. You don't often see a mini golf course in a hotel and that made good fun for my friends and I. The room was nicely cleaned and tidy, and the housekeepers greated us with smiles. The room was even good to entertain 6 people for a friendly game of poker. The manager and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It sounds like you had a fun night in. And, took advantage of all the benefits of the our hotel and restaurant. With the upcoming cold weather, it would even be nicer not to have to go out, but to stay in swim, play golf, eat and... More 

Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

My husband travels for work and I often come and visit him during the week. I understand the complaints from people checking in on Fridays saying that their rooms aren't ready. Totally understandable but what people probably don't think about is that there are dozens of workers there during the week and they all check out on Friday, the poor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
aaird-gh, Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. And, your kindness toward my staff. The owners and myself have noted your suggestions of fridges for each room and are working on the possibility of getting them as we work on our upgrading of each room. Glad you could bring your dog. We are big pet lovers here at the... More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Never staying there again! Full hotel over the weekend, yet there still had a full crew painting and texturing hallways, covering guests with overspray, rolling suitcases through paint. Mangers were completely oblivious and unconcerned. We were 3 hours late checking in because housekeeping didn't show up to clean rooms. New televisions weren't properly installed throughout hotel. People sneaking in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lila M
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry to see you were not able to enjoy the stay and it dampened some of the fun of the event you were attending. I can assure it was not our intent. In our excitement to get some of our upgrades done, we created... More 

Minnesota
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

No elevator and was put on second floor, away from the rest of the group we booked with. Air conditioner and phone in room did not work. But the worst thing was a hard edged ceramic tile with a height difference between the room and bathroom. Of course I managed to find this with my foot during the middle of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scarlett34
aaird-gh, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and how much more fun an event is when you can all be together. We make every effort each day to assign the rooms for each group together, however, based on room type reserved and how full the hotel is,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Grand Forks
Travelodge Grand Forks
#25 of 29 in Grand Forks
3.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Grand Forks
Ramada Grand Forks
#18 of 29 in Grand Forks
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#24 of 29 in Grand Forks
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.9 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites
Knights Inn & Suites
#22 of 29 in Grand Forks
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 29 in Grand Forks
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay