We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Grand Forks hotels

Travelodge Grand Forks

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 South Washington Street, 21st St & South Washington, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Travelodge Grand Forks
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Grand Forks to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Grand Forks
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Travis D Devils Lake
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    80
    105
    69
    42
See reviews for
184
72
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (363)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in on Dec 01-03 2014, everything was fine , went to our room, room was clean and comfortable but no one told us there was no heat in the hallway , apparently a part in the heating system failed and they were waiting for a part to arrive from Chicago to fix the issue . Later on in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travelodgegfk, Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Good Morning Larry, Im so very sorry for all the problems you had while you were staying with us. I would like to say however that I (manager) was not working the day the brought your concerns to our attention so I am unsure who you talked to. Regardless, I am very sorry and would like to convey my deepest... More 

WINNIPEG
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here before, but this stay wasn't a good one. Shortly after checking in, we noticed the long black hair on bathtub, mold on the ceiling and a not-so-clean shower head. Later that evening when we tried to turn the tv on we found the remote didn't turn the tv on/off, it only worked for changing the channel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Forks north Dakota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Jacuzzi tub quit working but we were given another room and the heater was broken in the pool area was very cold glad we had our own jacuzzi

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The room was nice but walls are thin and you can hear everything in hallway. Breakfast on weekend included boiled eggs and yogurt plus cereal, waffles, toast, bagels. The 2% milk was rancid. Staff is the selling point, they are supburb. Couldn't use the very nice pool area as it was freezing in there. But the location is good, upkeep... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travelodgegfk, General Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. Im glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again. I apologize for the milk, I also aplogize for the swimming pool area being cold. Have a great day! More 

Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Decent price, but the hotel is clearly in need of updating. Bed was thin, uncomfortable, thin worn out sheets, outdated bedding.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travelodgegfk, General Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Good morning. Im sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your stay with us. We are currently working on new bedding and other improvements to our hotel. I hope in the future you will stay with us again and i do deeply apologize. Thank you and have a great day More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The hotel was super close to everything. The pool was cold, but nice. The hot tub was nice. The rooms were spacious and clean, but dark. It was reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travelodgegfk, General Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I will let maintenance know about the swimming pool being cold. We have recently installed a new heating system for the swimming pool so maybe it needs to be adjusted a bit. Thank you again and have a great day More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grand Forks

Address: 2100 South Washington Street, 21st St & South Washington, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Travel Lodge Grand Forks
Grand Forks Travel Lodge
Grand Forks Travelodge

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay