We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1211 N 47th St., Grand Forks, ND 58203
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Knights Inn & Suites
Add Your Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    22
    17
    14
    16
See reviews for
33
21
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Knights in on a recent trip to Grand Forks. The hotel was clean and quiet, despite that it was booked to near capacity. There have been a lot of upgrades to the hotel since our last stay a few years back, but there are still some areas that are very outdated. We really disliked that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Spent one night in this hotel. It was older, but renovated somewhat. Didn't get a chance to try the pool, but the counter help was excellent. Room was clean and reasonable. The rates don't get much better in North Dakota. I loved staying here and hope to make it back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

This is an out of the way, discount motel within a quick few minute drive to the airport or shopping. The room we stayed in was clean but dated, well in need of cosmetic repairs (bathroom). The mattress has outlived its comfort as we could feel the springs and left both my wife and I with sore backs. The walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

If price is your highest concern look no further. Rooms and facilities are clean, but a bit rundown, and dated. In room hair dryer didn't work and didn't have a backup to use was frustrating. We would consider a return visit but Knights Inn wouldn't be my first choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I came to Grand Forks to visit family over the Thanksgiving Holiday. The room was clean and quiet. Staff were attentive and available when needed, easy to get ahold of and accommodating. The hotel was well lit inside and out. I only had to travel one block to the interstate, but I heard no interstate noises from my room. .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in one of the theme rooms at this hotel. At first glance the room was nice, but when we went to fill up the Jacuzzi tub i noticed there was a clump of hair against the jet's, ok that wasn't bad. there was long black hair all over the bathroom floor (and my hair is short and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lockport, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed here for two days while shopping in Grand Forks. Friendly staff. Room was clean. Mattress wasn't the greatest though. Quiet. Included a continental breakfast. Juice, coffee, toast, yogurt, waffles you make, cereal. All in all not a bad place to spend a few nights. Very reasonable price. Very close to I-29.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maplewood, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Here on business, and was a horrible place, the staff were unpleasant, and the room was far below minimal standards. The air conditioning was not operational and the room seemed unclean. The "breakfast" was a joke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffanie N, General Manager at Knights Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Andrew S. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review in regards to your stay with us here at Knights Inn and Suites. To hear that our front desk staff were less then profession and unpleasant is upsetting as we pride ourselves on customer service. We did recently have an issue with our breakfast delivery truck breaking... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

The breakfast was disappointing because the delivery truck broke down and they were out of most beverages and food was slim pickings!! The floor in the kitchen was filthy and the tables dirty. It's not usually like this! Our second morning was much better!! I have always thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and I wouldn't let one bad experience change my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffanie N, General Manager at Knights Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Thaubs, First thank you for taking time out of your schedule to give us a review about your current stay with us here at Knights Inn and Suites. We pride ourselves on being comfortable, affordable and clean, to know that during your stay we fell short is upsetting. I have spoken to the housekeeping and front desk about the... More 

Winnipeg, CANADA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The property itself is a bit scruffy but the people are great. We'd booked a suite for the three of us for one night and when it wasn't available due to a reservation mix up the front desk gave us two adjoining rooms for the same price - no hassle, no problems. The breakfast is advertised as a "hot" breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffanie N, General Manager at Knights Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bendzeneez, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us here at Knights Inn and Suites. I am so glad to hear that while there was mix-up in regards to your stay that our front desk staff were able to find you accommodation in our hotel that met your approval. We are always... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question