We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Saltfleet accommodations

Sunnydale Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save
You added Sunnydale Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
Sea Lane, Saltfleet LN11 7RP, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Sunnydale Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saltfleet
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    93
    41
    32
    22
See reviews for
174
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (302)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to booking through the Sun availability was limited but we chose to go for the Halloween weekend and yes i would have to agree with other reviews that stock in the shop was limited, but then in their defence it was the last weekend of the holiday season so you would hardly expect the stock level to be that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Sunnydale Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay here at Sunnydale. Unfortunately the issue with the shop is that unfortunately our last holiday guests depart on the 3rd November this year and as such, we do have to manage our stocks down towards the end of the season. We always stock the essentials (bread,... More

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Caravan very good standard for a bronze. Good location for visiting Mablethorpes, Cleethorpes etc but not much in immediate vicinity. Lovely walks on nature reserve. Teamstars excellent made my Daughters holiday especially Alex!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Sunnydale Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of our Park which will help future guests evaluate our Park. I will pass on your very kind comments to the team who all work incredibly hard to ensure you create amazing memories during your stay, and we hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the... More

Boston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The team stars alex billy geoff were amazing the stocks of food on the complex was very limted a lot of things were out of stock on a whole service was god on one occasion a staff member was in a very bad mood n u could tell in the service not enough to do on site went for day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Sunnydale Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay here at Sunnydale Holiday Park. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the entertainment on this occasion. We do attempt to cater for all ages, however I appreciate that it is not always to everyone’s taste. We do have lots of new entertainments for 2015... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived in the dark and were given our caravan. It was dirty with a broken toilet and one fire for heat in October! After complaining we were given the keys for several other caravans. one had a mattress which had been urinated on and the other had bugs running over a mouldy mattress! We recorded the bugs to show... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Park R, General Manager at Sunnydale Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am so sorry to hear we did not live up to expectations on this occasion and it is with your review that I can ensure we improve our services for future holidaymakers. I am happy that the night staff were able to offer you assistance and help... More

UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Following terrible news within the family we decided on a last minute weekend away to cheer up our daughter. So booked on Thursday to go on Friday choices were very limited. We opted for Sunnydale with Park resorts following numerous stays at different Park Resorts accommodations over the summer. As we were arriving late (after 9pm) we informed the park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Sunnydale Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and thank you for your kind words. The whole team here at Park Resorts work incredibly hard to ensure you create amazing memories on your holiday. It is particularly pleasing that you mention the quality of our team. I am sorry that you felt our park was hard to find as... More

Bewdley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked this originally to go to Southview but on learning about recent fire in leisure complex and having my three grandchildren with us three boys of 11, 7 and 6 decided we needed to change site. First we were totally overcharged but company not interested at all paid 49.50 to book through sun then park resorts wanted 4.50 each bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Park R, General Manager at Sunnydale Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and thank you for your kind words. The whole team here at Park Resorts work incredibly hard to ensure you create amazing memories on your holiday. It is particularly pleasing that you mention the quality of our team. However, I am disappointed to hear that your accommodation was not up to... More

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We booked to go to Sunnydale for a late break from 14th - 17th October 14. We have used Park resorts in previous months, but this was our first time at Sunnydale and was not disapointed. The staff on site were quite informative and friendly. The accomadation superb and the site was a safe and secure site with a barrier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Park R, General Manager at Sunnydale Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our Holiday Park on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re privileged to be in such a great location with being in a safe quiet village but only a short distance away from local attractions. I am particularly pleased to read your comments regarding our... More

Wallsend, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

stayed here 6th to 10th october booked silver plus nice van only thing was the fire give no heat and first night was very cold seen jill a member of staff and she got us a fan heater which was more than adequate and leah on recepetion desk was very helpfull would go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Sunnydale Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and thank you for your kind words. The whole team here at Park Resorts work incredibly hard to ensure you create amazing memories on your holiday. It is particularly pleasing that you mention the quality of our team. I am sorry that you experienced a problem with your gas fire however... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

we stayed here on the Sun holiday offer. The price we paid for this site was amazing as the entertainment passes were included in the £38 charge. We stayed here for a long weekend on the 10th October 2014. I called and asked for the beds to be made so on arrival I had been upgraded free of charge due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Sunnydale Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay here at Sunnydale. I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you felt it was great value for money. I am sorry that your originally allocated caravan had an issue with the shower but I am very pleased we were... More

Ripon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

just back from a weekend at sunnydale, nice clean and tidy park, the staff are friendly and very helpful, the bar/restaurant was lovely, we had some great food at a reasonable price's. the fishing lake was on the small side but kept us occupied watching the regulars catch fish, all we really caught was a sniffle ha ha, the caravan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Park R, General Manager at Sunnydale Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay here at Sunnydale Holiday Park. The whole team here at Park Resorts work incredibly hard to ensure you create amazing memories on your holiday. It is particularly pleasing that you mention the quality of our team as we do spend a lot of time supporting and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunnydale Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnydale Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Sea Lane, Saltfleet LN11 7RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Saltfleet
Also Known As:
Sunnydale Holiday Park - Park Hotel Louth

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay