We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Fargo hotels

Rodeway Inn

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2202 University Dr. S., Fargo, ND 58103
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #31 of 45 hotels in Fargo
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Otto K Moscow, Idaho
  • Overview
  • Reviews (74)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    13
    8
    11
See reviews for
24
16
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleasantly surprised with this Inn and it exceeded our expectations. The room was clean and had nice towels and bed linens. The bed was very comfortable. The pool was closed for maintenance otherwise we would have used the pool as it looked clean and sanitary. The breakfast was fairly standard and sufficient for our needs. We recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williston, North Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was recently remodeled and was clean & mostly comfortable. Okay for 1 night. The staff at night was not friendly and we had to ring the bell several times. The staff in the morning was the complete opposite: friendly, fast, and courteous. For the price I wouldn't expect more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

AllieKat84, Thank you for your comments. I hope you stay with us again when in Fargo, as the things you mention are not the norm. The staff usually goes out of the way to help, and we pride ourselves on our cleanliness and hospitality. Thank you for staying with us. Dean Rich General Manager More

Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, we were sent to a room that hadn't been cleaned. The second room, the shower floor was grundgy and I wouldn't dare step in for fear of catching a foot fungus. There was balled tissue on the floor of the bathroom. The sink was cracked. The beds very hard. The hot tub was closed due to E. coli which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

broomhilda911, Thank you for your comments. I would have liked to hear from you personally so I could better address your issues as this is not what I hear from my guests on a daily basis. We usually get accolades about how clean our rooms are and how the staff goes beyond expectations to help our guests. Our spa was... More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was a mixed bag for us....check in took way too long and our dinner ended up getting cold. A group of kids were running around in the hallway next to the check in desk and nothing was said....it was 8 pm. I find that ridiculous. Now for the good...beds were comfortable, room was clean, shower was hot ( but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

proudteacher5, Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate your feedback and will use for further training with staff. It sometimes is difficult when youth sports teams are in house and we have a full house of adults with kids, but we do our best. Thank you again, Dean Rich General Manager More

Breckenridge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean. My children loved the large hot tub in the suite. There was a large variety of breakfast as well. The pool area was nice as well. Front desk was friendly when I checked in and out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

jjj07062002, Thank you for your kind comments! We work hard to ensure a great stay for all our guests. Dean Rich General Manager More

Manitoba
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I'll start out with saying this is my second time staying here, as it provided what I needed and enjoyed my stay. With this stay I have to say I am disappoiunted. Upon arrival, I quickly learned that Rodeway Inn has new mangement and they are currently doing renovations. The pool was closed due to the renovations and I wished... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

MBMatt1147, Let me first say I am sorry about the pool being closed when you arrived. Unfortunately there are times when pools have to be closed, and this happen to be one of those times. I can assure you as we renovate and make the Rodeway Inn of Fargo a great experience for all our guests, we have to do... More

Moorhead, Minnesota
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Clean and Comfortable room although the rooms are small. Breakfast is excellent and had plenty of choice. Nice warm pool at the front of the hotel. Couple places to eat nearby. Bit of a drive to get to mall and most of the stuff on the north side of town but close to freeway

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Roswell cop, Thank you for your kind words. We strive to make all guests stays an enjoyable and safe stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Dean Rich General Manager More

Plummer, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This room was tiny, out of date, and smelled so bad for cigarette smoke we had to go to the store to buy air freshener just to sleep. We went to look at the pool and you could see a bunch of hair floating like it hadn't been cleaned in months. Very disappointing. My daughter thought there should be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Andrea E, I am sorry to hear of your experience. Had you addressed such issues directly with me I would have certainly looked at your situation personally and see what I could have done. We want our guests to have a great experience, and we did not meet your expectations this time around, and for that I apology. Dean Rich... More

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Our family stayed here while on a shopping trip from Winnipeg. We booked online at ChoiceHotels.com, but at the time we didn't know that our daughter was going to join us. Since it was just the two of us we prepaid for a single bed only room. The reservation clearly stated that it could not be canceled, changed or refunded.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Redrumi, Thank you for you comments. We enjoying hearing the good expriences of our guests! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Dean Rich General manager More

Garrison, North Dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed at the Fargo, ND Rodeway Inn recently. Wow!! They have done a lot of painting and other updates...looking great. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast has a very nice selection and also very clean. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. I guess I couldn't have asked for anything more. I will definitely be staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Nancy F, Thank You for the words of appreciation! It is always great to hear about the great experiences of our guests. Dean Rich General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2202 University Dr. S., Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Fargo
Rodeway Inn Fargo
Fargo Rodeway Inn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
93

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer