We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Fargo hotels

Rodeway Inn

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2202 University Dr. S., Fargo, ND 58103
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
54%
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Fargo
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
DHharris MN
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    23
    15
    10
    12
See reviews for
25
19
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MN
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people who were out around and in the main lobby late the night we checked in were kind of sketchy, the man who checked me in was nice but a little more talkative than I needed at 11 p.m. The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was good but the area was congestive as it was small. quick drive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

DHharris Thank you for your kind comments. We use yours and all comments to make future stays better for everyone. Hope to see you the next time your in Fargo. Dean Rich General Manager More

Thompson, ND
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We reserved a room for one night. The room we had was very outdated- the carpet was worn & stained, and there was no lock on the bathroom door. The TV was the old tube type. On a positive note, the beds were nice and comfortable. This is a fairly large hotel, and as we walked to the pool we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

garrysks Thank You for your comments. We are working hard to improve the hotel daily and strive to keep a clean and safe hotel for our new and always returning guests. Dean Rich General Manager More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Nice and improving budget motel. The staff and management are continually improving this motel each and every time I stay. It has a great breakfast, location with easy access to the hospitals and West Acres shopping and plenty of fast food choices, gas stations and a K-mart nearby. I highly recommend this budget motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hal V Thank You very much for your kind comments! The entire staff is working hard every day to continue to make improvements to the hotel to better serve our guests! We strive to keep a clean and safe hotel for you to enjoy! Dean Rich General Manager More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just another nice place to stay at. Fairly easy to get to from the freeway. The indoor pool was very nice. Great breakfast place. Very good value for the money. I would have no problem staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

GerrySauve Thank You for your very kind review! It makes us feel great when we have guests that have a great experience and tells us that our hard work pays off! Dean Rich General Manager More

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just off I-94 this is an okay overnight. The room was clean if worn. Staff was courteous. There's breakfast, I smelled waffles, but we skipped it as the lobby and breakfast area were stifling. Didn't like that the outside door lock to the corridor was broken but, again, it was okay for a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Barbara M Thank You so much for your comments. We appreciate feedback to help us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Dean Rich General Manager More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

1st room they gave me was at the back where the door to the outside BACK of the motel doesn't lock or need a key. My room window at the BACK of the motel had a broken lock so anyone at any time could come into my room and do God knows what. 2nd roo. They gave me was still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dawn P Thank You for your comments to help us as we continue to renovate the property to give every guest a good experience while staying with us. We will work on these issues and others as they deem attention. Thank You for staying with us. Dean Rich General Manager More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn on University in Fargo, ND. We were there for a friends' wedding, and had left our wedding gift(completely wrapped, with no way to even see what it was) on the bed while we were out in the morning. We went to the wedding, and thinking we had forgotten the gift, went back to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Klund91 I am sorry to hear about your situation. I am not sure who helped you or what caused this situation, but I assure you this kind of thing has never happened in two years while I have been Manager. I looked into this and could not come to a resolution as to what happened. I hope this present turned... More

Moscow, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this Inn and it exceeded our expectations. The room was clean and had nice towels and bed linens. The bed was very comfortable. The pool was closed for maintenance otherwise we would have used the pool as it looked clean and sanitary. The breakfast was fairly standard and sufficient for our needs. We recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Otto K Thank You for your kind review! It is always nice to hear that the hard work of our employees is enjoyed by our guests. We strive to make every guest experience a great one.. We look forward to your next visit to Fargo. Dean Rich General Manager More

Williston, North Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The room was recently remodeled and was clean & mostly comfortable. Okay for 1 night. The staff at night was not friendly and we had to ring the bell several times. The staff in the morning was the complete opposite: friendly, fast, and courteous. For the price I wouldn't expect more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

AllieKat84, Thank you for your comments. I hope you stay with us again when in Fargo, as the things you mention are not the norm. The staff usually goes out of the way to help, and we pride ourselves on our cleanliness and hospitality. Thank you for staying with us. Dean Rich General Manager More

Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

First, we were sent to a room that hadn't been cleaned. The second room, the shower floor was grundgy and I wouldn't dare step in for fear of catching a foot fungus. There was balled tissue on the floor of the bathroom. The sink was cracked. The beds very hard. The hot tub was closed due to E. coli which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

broomhilda911, Thank you for your comments. I would have liked to hear from you personally so I could better address your issues as this is not what I hear from my guests on a daily basis. We usually get accolades about how clean our rooms are and how the staff goes beyond expectations to help our guests. Our spa was... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2202 University Dr. S., Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Fargo
Rodeway Inn Fargo
Fargo Rodeway Inn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fargo with
any amenities