We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Fargo hotels

Rodeway Inn

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2202 University Dr. S., Fargo, ND 58103
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
54%
Ranked #31 of 45 hotels in Fargo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Hal V
  • Overview
  • Reviews (79)
  • Photos (29)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    15
    9
    12
See reviews for
24
18
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very Nice and improving budget motel. The staff and management are continually improving this motel each and every time I stay. It has a great breakfast, location with easy access to the hospitals and West Acres shopping and plenty of fast food choices, gas stations and a K-mart nearby. I highly recommend this budget motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just another nice place to stay at. Fairly easy to get to from the freeway. The indoor pool was very nice. Great breakfast place. Very good value for the money. I would have no problem staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just off I-94 this is an okay overnight. The room was clean if worn. Staff was courteous. There's breakfast, I smelled waffles, but we skipped it as the lobby and breakfast area were stifling. Didn't like that the outside door lock to the corridor was broken but, again, it was okay for a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1st room they gave me was at the back where the door to the outside BACK of the motel doesn't lock or need a key. My room window at the BACK of the motel had a broken lock so anyone at any time could come into my room and do God knows what. 2nd roo. They gave me was still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn on University in Fargo, ND. We were there for a friends' wedding, and had left our wedding gift(completely wrapped, with no way to even see what it was) on the bed while we were out in the morning. We went to the wedding, and thinking we had forgotten the gift, went back to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this Inn and it exceeded our expectations. The room was clean and had nice towels and bed linens. The bed was very comfortable. The pool was closed for maintenance otherwise we would have used the pool as it looked clean and sanitary. The breakfast was fairly standard and sufficient for our needs. We recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williston, North Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The room was recently remodeled and was clean & mostly comfortable. Okay for 1 night. The staff at night was not friendly and we had to ring the bell several times. The staff in the morning was the complete opposite: friendly, fast, and courteous. For the price I wouldn't expect more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

AllieKat84, Thank you for your comments. I hope you stay with us again when in Fargo, as the things you mention are not the norm. The staff usually goes out of the way to help, and we pride ourselves on our cleanliness and hospitality. Thank you for staying with us. Dean Rich General Manager More

Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

First, we were sent to a room that hadn't been cleaned. The second room, the shower floor was grundgy and I wouldn't dare step in for fear of catching a foot fungus. There was balled tissue on the floor of the bathroom. The sink was cracked. The beds very hard. The hot tub was closed due to E. coli which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

broomhilda911, Thank you for your comments. I would have liked to hear from you personally so I could better address your issues as this is not what I hear from my guests on a daily basis. We usually get accolades about how clean our rooms are and how the staff goes beyond expectations to help our guests. Our spa was... More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was a mixed bag for us....check in took way too long and our dinner ended up getting cold. A group of kids were running around in the hallway next to the check in desk and nothing was said....it was 8 pm. I find that ridiculous. Now for the good...beds were comfortable, room was clean, shower was hot ( but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

proudteacher5, Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate your feedback and will use for further training with staff. It sometimes is difficult when youth sports teams are in house and we have a full house of adults with kids, but we do our best. Thank you again, Dean Rich General Manager More

Breckenridge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean. My children loved the large hot tub in the suite. There was a large variety of breakfast as well. The pool area was nice as well. Front desk was friendly when I checked in and out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

jjj07062002, Thank you for your kind comments! We work hard to ensure a great stay for all our guests. Dean Rich General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2202 University Dr. S., Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Fargo
Rodeway Inn Fargo
Fargo Rodeway Inn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fargo with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
93

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer