We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1401 35th St. S., Fargo, ND 58103
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge East
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    20
    10
    8
See reviews for
25
26
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Minot, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just left a hotel, paying $150+ per night. We needed a place to stop and sleep for a while. We weren't looking for amenities, just a good night's sleep. We got that. Rooms were clean and quiet, and the beds were comfortable. We slept well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yankton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this Econo Lodge several times over the years and always have a nice stay. The rooms are being updated and the staff is very friendly and helpful. i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an inexpensive but well maintained place to stay when traveling to the Fargo area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here. We appreciate the compliments, although we do know there are many things we need to, and are in the process of updating. The remodeling process we are going through right now has been long and frustrating at times. We look forward to completing it and having a much better hotel. Have a great day. Chris... More 

Southern Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was good. The price was cheap. But the room was dirty, pervious guests hair in bathroom, toothpaste splatter on mirror. Front desk staff smoked out the front door any time of day/night. I'd ch

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the bathroom issues. We did find out our chemicals for the glass are actually leaving spots and stuff. We are switching to a water vinegar mixture which will not leave those marks. As for the smoking out front, we only have one front desk staff at any given time here, and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fargo hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in there was poop left in the toilet from someone else. Everything is disgustingly sticky to the touch (doors, lights, curtains, tables, etc.) Ironing board looked as though someone got blood all over it, the floor had gross sticky spots, the walls had streaks running down them that looked like someone had explosive diarrhea in the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience at our hotel. I do have to say that all of our rooms are inspected when they are done being cleaned, and I also personally inspected the room after receiving this complaint. Given what was in the complaint, my staff would have contacted me immediately had you come to the front desk and brought... More 

Willmar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The motel appeared to have had updates in carpets, nice flat TV, and very good shower and safety bars. The breakfast area is rather small, but they had a very nice choice of breakfast options. It was also very quiet and this was a Sat. night. The weekend rate was also very reasonable for Fargo, ND.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in Fargo. As for our breakfast area, when the remodeling is done it will be 3 times as large as it is now, plus we are looking at adding additional items since we will have more counter space to work with. Plus the possibility of items for sale at night to cook such... More 

Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is impossible to get a medical rate (anywhere) when booking online. We traveled with a pet. They had the rooms with pets in nicely spaced. There were RABBITS in the greenspace. Room was clean. Everything worked. When the painters or remodeling was done, the wall mounted headboards were moved and the painting wasn't finished. Ironing board wouldn't change from... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

We have many guests that stay here for medical reasons because of the great rates we offer for that. Unfortunately, those are in-house rates, therefore a person would need to call us directly to book a room. We have a few bunnies that like to come around, and many of the guests will throw them bread and stuff. The kids... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is remodeling in progress but overall clean and quiet and lots of things to do nearby. Friendly staff at front desk. Easy access from I-29 and near I-94 if passing through any direction you are traveling.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to getting our remodeling done. It will be nice to have a much improved breakfast area and better looking rooms. Have a great day and we hope to see you again. Chris & Patti More 

Sioux Center, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean, HUGE rooms and well-managed property. Ample parking and nice grassy areas to exercise pets. TV is tricky to operate, but staff came up to help us with the remote. Enjoyed the breakfasts and would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and your puppy. We are working on getting Cable One to fix that issue. It has been really annoying since the upgrade to digital, never had a problem before then. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing ya'll next time. Chris & Patti More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had no problem finding the place. It was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly. We had driven all day and we were super tired when we arrived. Checking in was quick and easy. Lots of pillows on the bed, so no need to go ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Glad we were able to give you the comfort and friendliness you deserved. We are also working on improving the hotel to make your stay even better the next time. We hope you have a safe trip and a wonderful day! Chris & Patti More 

Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff. Close to the mall and several restaurants. The breakfast is typical budget hotel food. Nothing special but it fills you up. Nicer than a lot of other budget hotels. Heat/AC unit is very old and very loud. I had to turn it off to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. You will be glad to know we are getting rid of all our old HVAC units and replacing them with new Amana digital units. We are also looking at adding more selections to our breakfast when the area is completed with our renovation. This should add even more bang for the buck, especially for an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay