We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red River Lodge & Suites

901 38th Street, Fargo, ND 58103-2113
Hotel amenities
Red River Lodge & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #44 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    20
    10
    22
See reviews for
20
24
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Please, do not stay here if you are claustrophobic. Dirty, smelly, small, hot. Looked deserted yet all rooms seemed full. The bed was awful. How the heck does this hotel get away with double beds. Seriously, do not stay here. Your pets aren't even allowed to spare your suffering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
redriverlodge, General Manager at Red River Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in leaving feedback, it is very important to us. We only have very limited number of rooms with single full bed and they are typically offered to person occupying it by themselves and not intended for couples. They also have very limited space to work with so I understand why you felt claustrophobic. We have... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in fargo for marathon and I booked this hotel because it was the only one that had reasonable rates compared to others I was checking and location was good for where I wanted to go. Hotel appeared to be little old and it looked like they have done some updates but more lights in hallways would certainly help.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redriverlodge, General Manager at Red River Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in providing your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you were happy with your first stay in Fargo and we thank you for selecting us for your lodging needs. We were glad to know that you were able to utilize breakfast bags we had for all runners participating in the marathon. We are... More 

Henderson, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Fargo for running marathon with my friend last week and I booked this hotel because it was closer and convenient for us to go to the race in the morning. I wasn't expecting much when I booked it as long as I had a bed to sleep since I was going to be gone early in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redriverlodge, General Manager at Red River Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Laura for sharing your experience and leaving valuable feedback. We are very happy to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. We appreciate people coming from all over the country and some times out of country to participate in Fargo Marathon and it is our responsibility that we take care of them as... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Fargo to see my grand daughter and I was very happy with my stay here, very friendly staff and great service. I am very picky when it comes to cleaning and I was surprised with cleanliness of this hotel. Rates are reasonable and a great location, very close to mall and lots of restaurants around. Hotel looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redriverlodge, Manager at Red River Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Mary for taking time in sharing your valuable feedback, we appreciate it very much. We have been working very hard to make sure our guests are satisfied with their stay so we are glad to know that you were happy with your stay!! We have started re-painting rooms by applying sealing coat and using warm and welcoming colors... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice room, reasonable rate would recommend when in Fargo. Close to restaurants, shopping and movie theater. Plenty of lite parking close to entrances. Power outlets available for automobiles. Bar onsite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
redriverlodge, Manager at Red River Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you John for sharing your views and experience and taking time in writing this feedback. We are listening to our guests and we are constantly making improvements so we appreciate you recognizing what we offer. We hope you continue to use our facility for your lodging needs in future, hope to see you again. Thanks. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay there when I'm in Fargo doing construction. Clean, quiet, friendly service,good continental breakfast. For what they charge I feel like I got a good deal. Xzxzxzxzxzxzxxxzxxxzxxxxhjhjjjhjhjjjhhghujgj h jjj

Was this review helpful? Yes
redriverlodge, Manager at Red River Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are happy to know that you feel the way you expressed yourself in the review. We are certainly trying our hardest to make sure we pay attention to guest experience and improve where ever our guests feel we need to improve. We are constantly improving and we will continue to do so by... More 

Havre, Montana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

This location was very poorly marked - no sign to indicate where the office was and the lot contained only one car so we felt it might be closed. It was open, however, the bar which was in the research I had done, had chosen to be closed that night. The clerk at the desk would not accept my AARP... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redriverlodge, Manager at Red River Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for your troubles at check-in of not been able to find front entrance and desk clerk not offering you AARP rate. I have adjusted your rate to AARP and processed refund on your credit card as of today. The room you were allocated is our standard size room and is not any smaller than most hotels so I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fargo hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

This motel is nasty! The outside looks ok and parts of it have been updated BUT not the room I stayed in.Bedspread has stains on the underside as well as the sheets. Tv did not work, light switch did not work, and the tub faucet was worn and loose..took 5 minutes to get water warm enough to shower. Upon checkout,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redriverlodge, Manager at Red River Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for inconvenience you had during your stay. I did check on all items you are listing as non functional and some of them are out of our control (Cable TV not working) but some of are in our control and we do actively and positively take action on it. Although I can not reverse your experience, I will... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

When we walked into the room, we immediately noticed the stained bedspread and ants crawling on the bed! We were given another room & the guy at the front desk was super aplogetic, however the new room also had stains all over the bedspread. The rooms could def use a good cleaning! Also found other people's hair on the bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We arrived very late at night and although we booked a room for 3 adults, we were given a room with only 1 bed in it. We were given a cot ( which we had to pay for) which had a plastic covering over the mattress that was so noisy every time the occupant moved it kept everyone awake. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay