We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red River Lodge & Suites

901 38th Street, Fargo, ND 58103-2113
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red River Lodge & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

This is a great hotel. The people are very friendly. I stay here about every 3 weeks on business. Hotel is very close from all the restaurants and west acres mall. The location is good. Right off of I-29 coming into town from Grand Forks or Minneapolis .

Helpful?
Thank Tiff L
redriverlodge, Manager at Red River Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in providing your valuable feedback. We appreciate your comments and continued business you regularly provide. We are glad that easy access to our hotel is working out great for you. We will look forward to your stay next time you are in town, thank you. More 

Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

This is a pleasant and inexpensive little place for a short stay. Nothing fancy, but the rooms are clean and the staff is attentive. If you want a refrigerator in your room, you will have to ask for it. The complimentary breakfast is adequate. There is free Wi-Fi connection. I stay here when I'm stuck in Fargo because of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carole B
redriverlodge, Manager at Red River Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Carole for taking time in sharing your feedback. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our service and facility. Our number one priority is guest satisfaction and we always pay close attention to guest comments to look for areas we can improve in. Unfortunately we get poor feedback just because guests were not satisfied with... More 

Steinbach, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Room is very small. We wanted a room with a fridge. When we asked if we could have a room with a fridge since we just moved into a room, they told us that we'd have to pay for a separate room all over again. No money back for the room we didn't like. We assumed that it would have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank George W
redriverlodge, Manager at Red River Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in leaving your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay but we do not charge extra for fridge or microwave in the room and we always accommodate such requests from our guests as long as we have rooms available. We had good amount of rooms left for the day... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fargo hotels

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Stay was as stated in title. Room was clean and stay was quiet. Upgraded to King room at no extra charge. Easy check in and check out. Decent Continental Breakfast. Work out room offers treadmill and exercise bike. Definitely recommend and stay again in future.

Helpful?
Thank summertravellers2015
redriverlodge, Manager at Red River Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in providing your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our facility and happy with our service. We pride ourselves in providing clean and comfortable facility and we will continue to listen to our guests and keep making improvements. Thank you. More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

No service. Hot smelly hallways and rooms. Smelly filthy carpets. Extremely outdated decor. Non English speaking staff. Buffet was a joke, 5 things to choose from does not make a buffet. $40 would be an appropriate charge for such a sad place. Booked room through Expedia I will follow up with sharing my review with them. I could say more... More 

Helpful?
Thank researchhonestly10
redriverlodge, Manager at Red River Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in providing your valuable feedback. We were having technical difficulty and could not respond to reviews until now. We regret to know that you did not feel our accommodation was suitable for you. We work hard to keep our facility clean and comfortable and reviews on appropriate websites will speak the truth. Unfortunately we do... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

If this hotel was around 40 dollars a night then maybe I would say it was a decent place. But for the price you are better to stay somewhere else. The hotel was unclean, particularly the bathroom. The service was poor and the breakfast was average. I would never stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tatiana M
redriverlodge, General Manager at Red River Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in leaving feedback. I am sorry to hear the experience you had. We take cleanliness very seriously and most travel sites that list verified reviews can confirm that. We thrive in providing best customer service and treat all our guests with most respect so not sure what exactly happened that prompted you to write about... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Please, do not stay here if you are claustrophobic. Dirty, smelly, small, hot. Looked deserted yet all rooms seemed full. The bed was awful. How the heck does this hotel get away with double beds. Seriously, do not stay here. Your pets aren't even allowed to spare your suffering.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kara M
redriverlodge, General Manager at Red River Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in leaving feedback, it is very important to us. We only have very limited number of rooms with single full bed and they are typically offered to person occupying it by themselves and not intended for couples. They also have very limited space to work with so I understand why you felt claustrophobic. We have... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I was in fargo for marathon and I booked this hotel because it was the only one that had reasonable rates compared to others I was checking and location was good for where I wanted to go. Hotel appeared to be little old and it looked like they have done some updates but more lights in hallways would certainly help.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GoFastGirl
redriverlodge, General Manager at Red River Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in providing your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you were happy with your first stay in Fargo and we thank you for selecting us for your lodging needs. We were glad to know that you were able to utilize breakfast bags we had for all runners participating in the marathon. We are... More 

Henderson, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

I was in Fargo for running marathon with my friend last week and I booked this hotel because it was closer and convenient for us to go to the race in the morning. I wasn't expecting much when I booked it as long as I had a bed to sleep since I was going to be gone early in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura V
redriverlodge, General Manager at Red River Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Laura for sharing your experience and leaving valuable feedback. We are very happy to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. We appreciate people coming from all over the country and some times out of country to participate in Fargo Marathon and it is our responsibility that we take care of them as... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I was in Fargo to see my grand daughter and I was very happy with my stay here, very friendly staff and great service. I am very picky when it comes to cleaning and I was surprised with cleanliness of this hotel. Rates are reasonable and a great location, very close to mall and lots of restaurants around. Hotel looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
redriverlodge, Manager at Red River Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Mary for taking time in sharing your valuable feedback, we appreciate it very much. We have been working very hard to make sure our guests are satisfied with their stay so we are glad to know that you were happy with your stay!! We have started re-painting rooms by applying sealing coat and using warm and welcoming colors... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#32 of 48 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fargo
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#34 of 48 in Fargo
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Fargo, ND
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
0.5 mi away
Days Inn
Days Inn
#22 of 48 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay