We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

C'mon Inn - Fargo

Hotel website
4338 20th Ave SW, Fargo, ND 58103
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
C\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were nice . very very dry In the room. Keys didnt work well at all! Had to swipe them numerous times in order to get are door opened.Go to take a shower and complimentary body wash is almost gone.. Not pleased with that for the rate we paid..

Helpful?
Thank Mr M
Andrew R, Director of Sales at C'mon Inn - Fargo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all criticism, good and bad, in order to continually improve our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the rooms, and I'm sorry to hear that they were dry. If you have troubles with your keys in the future, the front desk is always happy to assist with this issue.... More 

Frazee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

This hotel was very, neat and clean. Everyone was friendly and the breakfast was excellent. The price was reasonable for the quality. We had a room on the freeway side so we could hear some traffic noise but it wasn't loud...we slept through the muffled noise just fine.

Helpful?
Thank Lori0606
Andrew R, Director of Sales at C'mon Inn - Fargo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We always appreciate guest feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in the cleanliness and friendliness of our hotel, so it's great to hear that the hard work pays off. I do apologize about the highway noises, but I'm glad to hear... More 

Medford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

The rooms themselves are nothing fancy, but the hotel itself is clean & quiet. It was nice to sleep in a quiet space, which seems to happen less & less in hotels. Breakfast was pretty standard and nothing to write home about. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
Andrew R, Director of Sales at C'mon Inn - Fargo, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Fargo C'mon Inn. We are currently in the process of updating our rooms, however we have not quite gotten to all of them yet. If you are looking for a nicer room, I would suggest trying out our new King Fireplace... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

At 8:30 am breakfast should still be there. no cups for juice no hot food refilled and nothing but cereal and waffles. Never again we will not stay and the hot tubs so full of people you couldn't enjoy yourself. Worst stay ever.

Helpful?
Thank Kristia L
Andrew R, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Fargo, responded to this review

Hi Kristia, I am very sorry that your stay with us was less then satisfactory. I assure you that this is not the norm. We were short staffed last weekend as we had a few sick employees and tried to get their shifts covered as fast as we could. This left us a little short handed temporarily. When you have... More 

Selkirk, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

The inside of the hotel is actually nicer than the pictures! We were greeted fast and very nice. The hotel is super clean,smells clean and the court yard has a bunch of individual hot-tubs,which are super nice & cozy! there is even tables& chairs!. The courtyard reminds me of a nice backyard :p. There is also a regular pool, no... More 

Helpful?
Thank iz_zWinnipeg
Andrew R, Director of Sales at C'mon Inn - Fargo, responded to this review

They you very much for your review! We strive to create the most welcoming environment we possibly can, and cleanliness is important for that goal. We are continually making our way around the hotel ensuring that it is consistently fresh and clean. The Fargo C'mon Inn ventures to be your home away from home thus we like to ensure that... More 

North Dakota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We stayed at the C'mon because we got a fabulous rate through a 3rd party. The room was clean except for the cheerios behind the TV stand. The bed was comfy, nice linens and enough pillows. Our room opened out in front of a hot tub which was nice. The pool was a little on the cool side though but... More 

Helpful?
Thank MyPrairieGirl
Andrew R, Director of Sales at C'mon Inn - Fargo, responded to this review

With such a large assortment of hotels in the Fargo Moorhead area, I would like to thank you for choosing the Fargo C'mon Inn Hotel and Suites. Though we strive for excellence in our establishment, sometimes things do go unseen. We will definitely keep a better eye behind the TV stands! Though we do test the pools and hot tubs... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed a couple times at the Grand Forks C'mon inn, this was the first time in Fargo. The staff was great, extremely nice, professional and helpful. The room was clean and well worth the price, breakfast was nice..not many hotels do that anymore.

Helpful?
Thank NicoleDee16
Andrew R, Director of Sales at C'mon Inn - Fargo, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! The staff here at the Fargo C'mon Inn takes pride in the establishment and is happy to assist you with anything they can. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we like to keep that in mind. Thus we keep it stocked with a variety of... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

During check in was offered a room with a single king bed. Took the room, but as I was paying was told that this room (the only single King available) had some wood bug issues where the wood around the window was damaged. I turned the room down and was given a double bed room at a discounted rate. Once... More 

Helpful?
Thank sgtgbacon
Andrew R, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Fargo, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you had while staying at the Fargo C'mon Inn. We recently had an issue with our mainenance worker, but we have just hired a new one and I can assure you that we are working diligently to fix any and all issues. We hope that you can give us a second chance, as the courtyard... More 

Mandan, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

They offer the state rate, have snacks in the evening and breakfast in the morning. Rooms are nice sized and clean. Also has 5 hot tubs so you usually don't need to share one with anyone else. Nice location relatively close to the mall. Nice sized so not a long walk to any room. Have stayed here like 10 times!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mallory G
Andrew R, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Fargo, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for not only your review, but your business as well. We are always delighted to see familiar faces walking through the front doors. We take pride in the cleanliness of our establishment, and work our hardest to make sure our guests have the best possible stay. Evening snacks and breakfast are the least we... More 

Coralville, Iowa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

The hotel has a nice unique layout centered around an attractive courtyard. Our room was upstairs facing outside. While we didn't have the courtyard view, I think we won in the end by having a quieter room. The room was very clean, as was the property overall, and the staff very friendly. The pool and hot tubs were both at... More 

Helpful?
Thank ML_ND
Andrew R, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Fargo, responded to this review

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Fargo C'mon Inn and Suites. We take pride in the cleanliness of our facilities and the friendliness of our staff. Though your room wasn't directly on the courtyard, I hope you had time to relax in the courtyard area. We test the hot tubs every single day to ensure that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fargo
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay