We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Fargo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3803 13th Avenue South, PO Box 9555, Fargo, ND 58103
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Fargo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Was in,Fargo on a business trip and stayed here for a week. The room was spacious and clean.The bed was comfy. Room service was doing a nice job cleaning and tidying up as well. But the walls must have been paper thin,because I would wake up multiple times throughout the night because of people moving in/moving out from nearby rooms.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kristina6002
Jackson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Attended a business meeting at this HI this week and stayed one week. This hotel was about what you'd expect for a HI; most need a lot of updating. Customer service and food were both good, but the layout of hotel was really odd - a lot of walking. Didn't use the pool so no feedback there.

Helpful?
Thank Mkola4
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are a large hotel and conference center, which can lead to a lot of walking depending on the location of your room vs the conference rooms. We are happy to accommodate any room location request when available. I am pleased to read you found both our customer service... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Not a bad stay, kids had fun in pool even thought it's below temperature in kids side, my son was blue when he got done swimming, room was nicely decorated and spacious for our family, one huge complaint was the amount of dust in our room in everything, lamps, pictures frames, behind tv, and on headboard, biggest pet peace is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber R
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleaning issues you have experienced during your stay . Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We will be sharing your comments with our housekeeping team. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.... More 

Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
392 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

The hotel is very large and it is difficult to find your room. It is also very difficult to find the hidden elevators I have stayed here twice and it is in need of remodeling. It is one of those Holiday Inns that has been around a long time. They were popular years ago but for the business traveler, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeffreyTravel
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this review

Dear JeffreyTravel, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. However, we regret for the inconvenience the location of the room and the elevator may have caused you, and if you find the hotel dated. Your feedback... More 

Edina, MN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

In great need of major renovation. From the peeling brass finish door handles at the entrance to the '80's carpeting, this property is well worn and over used. Biggest complaint: huge sprawling hotel with endless corridors, poor signage, and elevators so cleverly hidden you need clues to find them. We had so much trouble finding our room, we finally had... More 

Helpful?
Thank steveofoto1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this review

Dear steveofoto1, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on this occasion. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding our hotel condition. We... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

I flew into Fargo on Thursday 5 November to be a speaker at GIG Celiac Education conference on Friday and Saturday. Lovely helpful front desk staff (especially after being brain dead from 3 flights from NH on Delta. ) clean room, bath, thick, big bath towels, soaps, shampoos provided, very hot soft water. My only complaint, it is a long... More 

Helpful?
Thank OonaghNH
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Our family stayed here for the weekend so the kids could swim. The pool area on a Saturday was too crowded. We could only find a small table in the immediate pool area but unfortunately couldn't bring food in the pool area itself. We found this out after I was scolded by the pool attendant for taking a bite of... More 

Helpful?
Thank TLU U
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience in our Ship Wreck Bay Water Play Land. As you experienced our pool area is very popular with our guests, we have rules and procedures to help elevate what some might seem as "over crowded' . We only allow registered... More 

Palmdale, California, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

I worked with Amanda Dertinger via long distance, as I live in California, putting this celebration together. We had almost 100 people in attendance and there isn't anything that I would have changed. The staff is amazing to work with; in particular was Kristy who helped me set up the event room. She had so many great ideas that helped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane T
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving such detailed feedback for our team! It was our pleasure to make your event a success! Amanda and Kristi are valued team members and they certainly enjoy working with our guests, I am glad it showed through in your dealings with them! Thank you again for writing this review, if you have any future... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

The Fargo HI is a large complex of meeting rooms, swimming area, bar, restaurant, etc. Upon entry, it's apparent this is an older hotel. Though it's clean and tidy, the colors and styling point to a heyday ten, fifteen, maybe twenty years past. The smell of deep fried food, muffled thump of bar band and the shriek of chlorine-hazed kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank J M
ShawnH22, Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this review

Your review was well written and much appreciated. We are in the process of planning the remaining stages of our remodel that should be completed by this time next year. I will pass your very kind comments on to our staff. Thank you, Shawn Hagen ~ Assistant GM More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

When we need to stay in Fargo, North Dakota, we stay at the Holiday Inn near West Acres Mall. Buying gas: eating dinner with family and friends; and shopping are so convenient. We like to visit our son in Fargo. We have stayed at the Holiday Inn many times. We had just returned to our state from a trip to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henry L
ShawnH22, Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this review

Thank you. We appreciate you and hope to see you again soon. Shawn ~ Assistant GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay