We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Inn Fargo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
301 Third Avenue North, Fargo, ND 58102
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Inn Fargo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Heather L Walnut grove
Review This Hotel

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    112
    135
    81
    54
See reviews for
190
76
34
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (463)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I moved to Fargo to start a new job & this hotel was located near my new job so they worked with me on a weekly rate & I ended up staying for 6 months. This hotel has everything you need an awesome pool 10 ft deep, a free hot breakfast every morning, a bar & restaurant attached with good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fargo, responded to this review

Thank you Josh for taking the time to write a positive review regarding you experience while staying at our property for an extended period of time. I am pleased to hear that we made you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay. Our staff takes great pride in offering excellent service to our guests and I am glad that this... More 

Winsted, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing exceptional about the amenities, but neither were there any maintenance problems with my room. The staff were friendly and accommodating. My only complaint is that the printer in the business center (the one attached to the PC nearest the door) didn't work during my entire stay, even though I reported it to the front desk the first and each... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fargo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us while in Downtown Fargo. I am very pleased that we were able to offer you a value as that is a goal of ours with all of our guests. We reach this goal through excellent service and high standards of cleanliness which from your review... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The facilities were great - nice pool and hot tub, clean lobby, decent breakfast spread, great location. The rooms were not as nice - we only had 1 chair in a room with 4 people, so we had to use the beds as chairs (not great on older people's backs). Bathroom was small, remote on TV only worked from specific... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fargo, responded to this review

Thank you for the constructive feedback from your stay at our property while in Downtown Fargo. I am very happy to hear that you found the facilities to be clean and our location to be convenient. In addition, it was great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast and our large pool area... More 

Bemidji, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for days while my husband had surgery. My room was cleaned daily and when my daughter forgot her toothbrush they gave her a new one. The only thing I didn't like was no fridge in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fargo, responded to this review

Thank you Sarah for choosing to stay at our property in Downtown Fargo while here for medical reasons. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location as we are close to major medical centers such as Sanford and the VA. We are happy to offer medical rates to individuals such as yourself while in town... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location is great! Right downtown Fargo next to the civic center. Arrived before 3pm and my room was already ready for me. Alana the front desk manager checked me in with ease. Made me even smile and laugh! The room was great! The night staff was very friendly as well when I came back to get some more towels after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fargo, responded to this review

Thank you Matthew for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay at our property in Downtown Fargo. I am very pleased that you found the staff to be accommodating and friendly during your stay. The employees take great pride in offering a high level of service to our guests and I am very happy that... More 

Grand Forks
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night, very loud, lots of drunk college kids running around into each others rooms, drunk belligerent guests in the lobby yelling at the front desk staff, staff member walked out on the job as I was checking out of room the next morning. It was CRAZY!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fargo, responded to this review

Thank you Amy for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our property. Please accept my sincere apologies on the noise and different situations you had to witness during your stay at our property. We have made appropriate changes since then with staffing, such as implementing our manager on duty program, in order to prevent different... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question