We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
493 Elks Dr, Dickinson, ND 58601
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    28
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
47
16
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice and well-designed new hotel. If you are handicapped or are a senior and want to use the baggage cart, use the main door. The four side doors are reached through a couple of steps and are not automatic. Our room was nice and very clean. The staff at the hotel was professional and helpful. Breakfast was typical for higher-end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. For future reference, we do offer breakfast to our guests at 6:00am MST. Should... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this hotel a few times with business in town or on my days off. The service is great and the front desk personal very friendly and accommodating. For me is the best place to stay in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon for future business! More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Expensive, but that's Dickinson. The staff was pleasant. The hotel was putting in new beds when we were there, which was good. Had four nice pillows on each bed, a bonus. The bedding was new and fresh, and all the towels were fluffy and like new. This is a pet-friendly hotel, and all the rooms are considered pet-friendly, but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey of your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear of your pleasant experience at the hotel regarding the breakfast options, bedding and pet-friendly option. We will address the issue with the curtains to ensure quality and comfort in the guest room. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was friendly but needs training. Our rooms were not ready until 3 hours after the check-in time. The hotel needs to address the ant problem in the hallway and security. Someone was sleeping in my cousin's room when he went to check in. The bill was not correct when checking out. The water slide area is really fun looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the billing, security and delayed check-in. I have shared your feedback with my general manager to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband, kids, and I stayed at this place in early July 2015. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds looked new and were very comfortable. The room was also clean. I'll admit the carpet was older, but as I said, the room was clean so the carpet wasn't an issue for us. The pool area was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We're happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience at the pool for the kids and was pleased with our... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights during a business trip. Our office got a "good rate" of $99 per night and I can see why... AC did not work properly, front desk staff were indifferent. Hallways dirty. Bathrooms are dated. I would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay. Allow me to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the air conditioning unit and cleanliness of the hotel. We strive to provide and clean and comfortable atmosphere for all guests. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will give us another chance to provide... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on a road trip and stayed here with our 12 year old daughter. When we had booked this hotel I did'nt realize there was a pool. We were surprised to see that there was a pool, and a water slide! The water slide was awesome after driving all day. The hot tub was closed for repairs during our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey! Feedback from our guests is very important and useful in how we can improve at the hotel. Glad to hear you enjoyed our waterpark and pool! We hope to see you again when in the Dickinson area. More 

Chico, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Yvonne who worked the front desk when we were there went above and beyond hospitality when she offered to move her own car so we could park closers with closer parking for our personal limitations. Thank you to her again and Yvonne is the true meaning of hospitality and a great great representative for your hitel. Thanks for a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your quality customer service experience! We strive for exceptional hospitality for our guests and hope you'll stay with us again in the future! More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

The hotel is not that old but the room was terrible. Old, dirty carpet, the heat registers were dirty and rusted, and the room was dark and dingy. Also, the quilt was stained on the edges...near the pillows. The bed was good and comfortable but all else was questionable. Will not stay there again and I travel ALOT for work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We apologize for your unpleasant experience and will be addressing the concerns to housekeeping. We have been undergoing renovations and will continue to update rooms as needed. Should you have any further concerns please contact us directly so we may thoroughly resolve the issue. More 

Galesburg, North Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Stayed in a suite and was very pleased. Only problem I have is in the living room part at night when you have the bed folded out and the door closed, there's no air cond. in that part. gets a little stuffy at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will soon be receiving updated air conditioning units for the suites that will cover a larger surface area and the issue with the closed door to the second room will be addressed. We appreciate all guest comments and continue to make improvements at the property. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#3 of 19 in Dickinson
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay