We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
475 15th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
garymary beloit wisc
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    37
    21
    9
    11
See reviews for
37
29
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
beloit wisc
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were guests there sun and mon 7-12 to 7-14-5. We decided to stay in Dickinson vs Medora while we were visiting Theodore Roosevelt Natl park, It was a good choice. Our room was clean and all amentiies worked. The hot breakfast was very good with lots of choices and we were very pleased. I would recommend Dickinson over Medora... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Gary, Thank you for staying with us, and we are glad that you were happy. Hope to see again! More 

Saint Michael, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You will not be disappointed in the rooms, we had a king bed, nice breakfast, comfy bed and great water pressure. Nice selection of breakfast items. WIFI was quick. We did not use the pool or the workout room during our one night visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Tracy, Thank you for staying with and we're glad that you liked it. Hope to see you again. More 

Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights in July. The room was great (spacious, clean, everything in good working order), and the staff members were very helpful, as we have come to expect in general from Best Western properties. We had a very good visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Kathy M On behalf of the entire staff and I would like to thank you for recognizing the fine service you received during your recent stay with us. Glad you found your room to be clean and spacious. Hope to see you again Lisa Amann General Manager Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites More 

Sioux Falls SD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were visiting The Theodore Roosevelt National Park and the Medora Musical. The motels in Dickinson seemed to be nicer and more reasonably priced than Medora especially if booked through a third party. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was very nice. We had a king bed room. Bed was very comfortable! We were disappointed in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Lois, thank you for staying with us, and sorry if you didn't see the oatmeal but we have oatmeal with 3 flavors. Hopefully next time you will enjoy your stay. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was as expected. It was clean and all amenities worked. We enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi. Because we were traveling with kids, we made use of the pull out couch/bed. That was very uncomfortable, but that is not surprising. (I have yet to find a hotel pull out couch that IS comfortable.) The breakfast was fine but the scrambled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Sofia, We are very sorry for what happen, we promise it won't happen again, and next time if you stop by pls. let me know personally and maybe we can work something else. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Dickinson while visiting Theodore Roosevelt National Park. This is an alternative to staying in Medora, right at the entrance to the south unit of the park. The prices were lower in Dickinson. There was a lot of tourist activity in Medora so we were happy with the choice. The bed at the Best Western was pretty good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are glad that you felt like home. Have a good day! More 

Hastings, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I highly recommend this hotel -- we had an incredibly comfortable king bed in a fantastic large room. We slept soundly -- heard NO noise from neighbors or hallways. Very easy on and off the highway. We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying with us, and we are glad you liked it. Have a good day! More 

New Richmond, United States
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best hotel for the Price in Dickinson, ND I use to stay at other locations until I tried the Best Western Plus. I stay in hotels at least 15 days a month so I tend to be on the picky side and this hotel will fit your budget and taste. Very nice staff and very clean rooms. All up to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Matt, Thank you so much for keep coming back in our hotel, and as always we love to serve as our loyal guest. Again thanks a lot. Have a wonderful day! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Best Western Hotel was a great place to stay. Staff were helpful when checking in late at night. Breakfast was great & arranged such that the flow of people went smoothly. Rooms were clean & quiet. Would certainly consider staying there again when traveling through Dickinson, ND.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Berreth, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed it. Hope to see you back. Have a good day! More 

Bismarck
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I accidently left a travel bag in the bathroom. I called about ASAP, was told I would get a call back. Nothing. Called the next day and no one knew anything. Was later called back and told nothing was found. No investigation, no follow up, nothing. Out of a $150 electric shaver, plus prescription medication, toiletries. The bag was on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you for your stay. And we are sorry for what happened, even myself went in there but we can't find. for your next stay please contact me or see me so that we can make some arrangement for you. Again I apologize, hope to see you soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 19 in Dickinson
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.1 mi away
Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay