We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
475 15th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    39
    22
    9
    13
See reviews for
37
32
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Jamestown, ND, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you're going to stay here, make sure you have at least a half hour to kill while they TRY to check you in, and bring a good alarm clock with you as you're NOT going to get your requested wake-up call...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dover, NH
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed one night as we were passing through on our drive across country. Hotel is situated in area with all the other chain hotels, fast food, gas stations, stores, etc. Our room was comfortable, clean, well-equipped with fridge, micro, TV, wifi. Bed was comfy, bathroom was large and well lit. Towels were scratchy, but were useful for exfoliation! Friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying with, we apologized if you haven't see the breakfast attendant or those healthy foods, coz we have oatmeal with different flavors and yogurt and fruits. Next time if you pass by let me know and I myself will assist you. Have a good day! More 

Forest Grove, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night while traveling across the US. After check out I received a phone call that we would be charged $500 for smoking in the room. While we are smokers, we NEVER smoked in the room. It was a joke to try to get through to the manager, so I am fighting the charge... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, We won't charge your card if we didn't find cigarettes buds in the trash can. And the room smells smoked so we have to aired out, we closed the room for more than couple days and our housekeepers spent many hours everyday just to clean the room until the smoke smell is gone. In our signing sheets you... More 

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was spacious and clean. Very courteous staff. Large breakfast area. Property looks well maintained. Breakfast had various selections, something for everyone if you're not incredibly fussy - omelets were a bit rubbery...I would definitely stay at this place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying with us, we will make sure next time you will love your breakfast. Have a wonderful day! More 

Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights at this motel while visiting TR National Park. The very friendly desk clerk gave us a nice upgrade when we said we wanted to stay two nights instead of just one as planned. Our suite, while small, was a true two-room suite vice just a large room. The room was clean and well-decorated, and the king... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying in our hotel, and we are glad you love it. We would like to see soon. More 

Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed here twice and did not have any of the problems that are explained in previous reviews. We stayed on the second floor and the first floor. Both times were on the weekend. It was quiet. We enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast had a full layout. The coffee was not great, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying with us and we love to serve you and hope to see both you again. More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located just off the maim highway, with several fast food restaurants close by. We were greeted by a very efficient, cheerful receptionist and our room had a spa which we didn't expect, the room was comfortable, extremely clean, quiet and spacious. The hot tub was a nice temperature as was the pool. Breakfast was good (just wish I had remembered... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying our hotel twice, and it's our pleasure to serve you. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were helpful, professional and pleasant. Hotel room I stayed in had issues - although the bed was comfortable. Everything seemed a bit dirty and a few things were broken. Bathroom was dirty, tv selector and a/c unit weren't working properly. At breakfast there was not coffee ready - even though I went out at 6:30am. Granted this could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying our hotel, hope to see you again, and let me know or give me a call if your passing by in this area and we can work something out of your stay. More 

beloit wisc
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

we were guests there sun and mon 7-12 to 7-14-5. We decided to stay in Dickinson vs Medora while we were visiting Theodore Roosevelt Natl park, It was a good choice. Our room was clean and all amentiies worked. The hot breakfast was very good with lots of choices and we were very pleased. I would recommend Dickinson over Medora... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Gary, Thank you for staying with us, and we are glad that you were happy. Hope to see again! More 

Saint Michael, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

You will not be disappointed in the rooms, we had a king bed, nice breakfast, comfy bed and great water pressure. Nice selection of breakfast items. WIFI was quick. We did not use the pool or the workout room during our one night visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Tracy, Thank you for staying with and we're glad that you liked it. Hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 19 in Dickinson
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#3 of 19 in Dickinson
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay