We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Dickinson hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 15th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
69%
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Dickinson
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Steve F Dickinson, United States
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    26
    15
    7
    8
See reviews for
27
23
13
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dickinson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We always enjoy our stay here!! The staff is always helpful and professional. Checking in and Out is always a breeze, whether or not you have a reservation. The rooms are VERY clean, and the beds comfortable!!! The lobby and breakfast area are very cozy and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheatland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice and well run. People were very courteous. Just a little disappointed that there was no meat on breakfast buffet except eggs. The location of this hotel was not the best,but it was quiet and clean which we appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like the service and also the view.the rooms are very clean and nice.nerby restaurants are across the street so is the mall .The staff Daniel is very welcome and professional .The breakfast was very good I loved the pastry and real eggs and ham.the pool was warm but it could be hotter and having a late checkout til 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flies everywhere - room, breakfast area, hotel lobby. Check-in experience was terrible. Put in a handicap access room without asking if it was ok. Desk clerk very inept at check-in. Bed was uncomfortable with hard pillows. Breakfast area was not kept clean and was nothing special. Extremely overpriced for the value received. Since the price as comparable to other hotels... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have learned to expect a lot from most BW Plus hotels, so this was one of the exceptions. First problem: the door to the room didn't latch or lock. I reported this to the desk right away and was told that the maintenance guy, even though it was a Sunday, was on duty and would get "right on it".... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minot, North Dakota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reasons to never stay here again: 1) Desk staff on personal cell when we arrived; could not be bothered to come to the desk immediately. 2) Sent to a room untouched by cleaning staff since last checkout. 3) After being promised another room or immediate cleaning, the new room promise was retracted and we were told we'd just have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carriere
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Headed to Sturgis from the East, easy to find, construction in the area. New looking hotel, clean modern. Great place to staty, Staff was helpful in finding us a place to eat close by. the Mexican Restraunt was good, fast even though they were busy. Bed was great room clean and new looking. Flies in the lobby though found out... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

In general, facility wise was as good as any Best Western Plus hotels I have stayed at. It was clean and organized. The check in process was very slow with only one person at the desk. What bothered me the most was the cost of the room, more than double what it should have been. If money is no object... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominic G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Robert, I thank you for leaving us with feedback in regards to your most recent stay at our hotel. I would like to thank you for speaking so highly of our hotel and for comparing us with other top of the line Best Western plus in the nation. However, I did realize that you were not to please with... More

Aurora, Illinois
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
70 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The front desk staff really needs to be retrained. We arrived and walked in -- the young lady at the desk literally ignored us for almost 10 minutes while she talked on the phone. We were the only ones at the desk. She finally hung up and acknowledged us -- could find our reservation which I had made 6 months... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominic G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, I thank you for taking a second out of your busy schedule to leave us with a review on tripadvisor. After reading your review, I would like to first thank you for bringing all of these issues to my attention, and secondly, I would like to apologize for your most recent experience with us. Please do know that this... More

Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Housekeeping staff cleans bathroom with rag dipped in toilet. Washclothes are dirty and stained with urine. Breakfast selection is poor if they even have anything out. Overall, it was a horrible experience. Will not stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dominic G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Shawn, I am highly upset reading that you had such horrific experience with our hotel during your stay. This by far is not acceptable and service like this we do not want to be viewed by. These issues have been address with the staff and I can assure you that this type of service would never be clowned again.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites

Address: 475 15th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dickinson with
any amenities