We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Dickinson hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 15th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
70%
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Dickinson
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Walter B Carriere
  • Overview
  • Reviews (93)
  • Photos (25)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    25
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
27
19
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Reasons to never stay here again: 1) Desk staff on personal cell when we arrived; could not be bothered to come to the desk immediately. 2) Sent to a room untouched by cleaning staff since last checkout. 3) After being promised another room or immediate cleaning, the new room promise was retracted and we were told we'd just have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carriere
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Headed to Sturgis from the East, easy to find, construction in the area. New looking hotel, clean modern. Great place to staty, Staff was helpful in finding us a place to eat close by. the Mexican Restraunt was good, fast even though they were busy. Bed was great room clean and new looking. Flies in the lobby though found out... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In general, facility wise was as good as any Best Western Plus hotels I have stayed at. It was clean and organized. The check in process was very slow with only one person at the desk. What bothered me the most was the cost of the room, more than double what it should have been. If money is no object... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominic G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Robert, I thank you for leaving us with feedback in regards to your most recent stay at our hotel. I would like to thank you for speaking so highly of our hotel and for comparing us with other top of the line Best Western plus in the nation. However, I did realize that you were not to please with... More

Aurora, Illinois
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
70 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff really needs to be retrained. We arrived and walked in -- the young lady at the desk literally ignored us for almost 10 minutes while she talked on the phone. We were the only ones at the desk. She finally hung up and acknowledged us -- could find our reservation which I had made 6 months... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominic G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, I thank you for taking a second out of your busy schedule to leave us with a review on tripadvisor. After reading your review, I would like to first thank you for bringing all of these issues to my attention, and secondly, I would like to apologize for your most recent experience with us. Please do know that this... More

Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Housekeeping staff cleans bathroom with rag dipped in toilet. Washclothes are dirty and stained with urine. Breakfast selection is poor if they even have anything out. Overall, it was a horrible experience. Will not stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dominic G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Shawn, I am highly upset reading that you had such horrific experience with our hotel during your stay. This by far is not acceptable and service like this we do not want to be viewed by. These issues have been address with the staff and I can assure you that this type of service would never be clowned again.... More

Deadwood
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times. Hotel prices are high in Dickinson and this hotel price is better than average. This is a clean hotel, centrally located to restaurants, post office, grocery store, etc. We make Nutri-bullet smoothies in our room for Breakfast. This hotel has an elevator, one of our requirements. Also, we can open the windows... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dominic G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Robert, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that we can meet your needs and requirements, Furthermore, we are happy that you have had so much positive things to say about our hotel and that you enjoy your stay with us. Your are always welcome. More

Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in Dickinson earlier than expected and never thought we would be able to get into our room early. Brittney not only let us check in early, she even upgraded us to a better room!! Breakfast the next morning was just what we needed. My only complaint was the sofa bed in the suite (it was very lumpy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominic G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank your for your response and I would most certainly informed Brittney of all the positive things you had to say about her. As for the uncomfortable sofa bed, I apologize and would like to let you know that we have already taken care of the issue. More

Spicer, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late, but had reservations. Understanding English and having trouble with our reservation late at night was not a plus. Once in our room (suite) we needed an additional blanket for the pull out and there was none. The staff and I searched all the housekeeping rooms and finally had to get a king size mattress pad from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominic G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Sharon, Let me first start of by thanking you for leaving us with such detailed review and for bringing these issues to our attention. I apologize for your most recent experience and for all inconvenience we may have costed you during your stay. Please do know that this is not the norm of the hotel and that we strive... More

Stony Brook, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is modern and up to date. We had made a mistake booking our room and arrived a day before we were expected. The front desk staff was very understanding and helpful in finding a room on such short notice. There is a high demand for rooms in this area due to the oil boom.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominic G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Arlene, We would like to thank you for selecting the Best Western Plus. Here at Best Western we strive to continuously find ways to improve our hotel and service, and believe in going over and beyond for our guest. More

Seaford, Delaware
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After arriving at the hotel, we were told that they did not have the reservation that was made months earlier through Booking.com. It was late, we were tired and just wanted to call it a night, and they had no rooms! Booking.com was not helpful, they just called the person at the desk (Brittany) that we were already talking with.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominic G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Kathy, Thank you for leaving us with a review on tripadvisor. I would like to apologize for the confusion with your reservation and for any inconvenience that we may have caused you. I am well please that Brittney was able to resolve the issue to your satisfaction and that we were able to display customer service at its finest... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites

Address: 475 15th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dickinson with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Dickinson
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
57

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer